2006 Honda Odyssey

Change Vehicle

2006 Honda Odyssey

Available in 4 styles:  2006 Honda Odyssey Passenger Van shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$9,225–$16,500

Est. MPG

19–20 city / 25–28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

47 out of 54 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 54 reviews

Odyssey EXL, A very good van

by Ben from Chicagoland. IL | December 24, 2013

We had one a few years ago and loved it. Got another one. Comfortable ride, nice leather, reliable. Has a good entertainment center. Great gas mileage for a van and can take 7 passengers. We will keep this van until it gets about 300,000 miles. Great safety features and handles real well on snow and in icy conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A most honored car

by doc155953 from nyc | October 15, 2013

Very comfortable and easy to handle on the road.Very well appointed with thoughtful placements of knobs and buttons Gas mileage should be at least 2mpg more than current.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nice family vehicle

by WolfgangNC from Cary, NC | August 7, 2013

We got the minivan with 112k miles and reliability and fit/finish is still top notch. We purchased the limited and the only concern I have are the PAC tires that will need to be replaced at some point.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love my honda van

by Busy mom from California | May 3, 2013

Love it. Love it. Very reliable, comfortable. Want another one. Battery tends to be replaced every couple of years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2006 honda odyssey

by singh from QUEENS NY | December 28, 2012

The best car dealer thanks to Paul i have a have a excellent honda odyssey today i have the worst credit ever but Paul make sure i got the the car i wanted the service was great thanks again to Paul also muhammed not forgetting Ram

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Terrific Minivan!!

by Dodoma from Massachusetts | December 27, 2012

I bought this vehicle as a Christmas gift for my wife from Legend Porsche of Massapequa N.Y. Frank Romanelli, is the Used car Sales Manager who attended me from the beginning to the end. We live out of N.Y State. The process was as smooth as if we were in Long Island. We saw the vehicle about a month or so prior the purchase from Cars.com. We went trough more than 3,000 Honda Odyssey's from around the Continental USA. From Florida, to California, Seattle, Ohio, Michigan, Pennsylvania, Mass, New Jersey etc. We chose this one since it was the perfect match. Both interior and exterior colors, and did have all the features we were looking for, such as beautiful leather, sunroof, 6cd changer, it is Fully loaded and one owner vehicle with low miles. The most exciting thing for us was the price, which did fit our budget!. If you want a great value for your money, I highly recommend Honda Odyssey, for a family vehicle because you won't be disappointed. I'm the living proof of that!. The vehicle is riding very nicely, transmission shifts very smoothly, and handles the road exceptionally well, with good gas mileage....We love our Odyssey!!!! Thanks Frank!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Some features are missing

by My 3rd Honda from Grand Rapids, MI | September 22, 2012

I think everyone knows what is good about Hondas (reliability, good resale) so here are the few things that disappointed me. First, the seat is very uncomfortable and I haven't been able to find a setting that helps. There is no padding in the seat and it doesn't adjust low enough. There are not auto daytime running lights. And not much storage up front for the driver. Overall it is solidly ok but could be so much better. At least the transmission doesn't fall out on this design.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Still best van on the market

by Colorado Ody Owner from Ft. Collins, CO | September 18, 2012

Bought van new in Texas. Moved to Colorado in Oct. 2011 and it performed well in snow and rain. Everyone said you must have 4X4 for winter here. Wrong!! Has 95000 miles on her and still going strong. Would definitely recommend to anyone. A true family hauler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Watch Out

by Car Guy Jay from St George Utah | September 18, 2012

Bought a 2006 Odyssey NEW in 4/06. This vehicle had brake issues. Needed brakes at 17,000 mi. Same issue at 30,000 mi. Same Issue at 45,000, same issue at 58,000. Honda denied any issues at all. Transmission BLEW UP at 62,000 miles. Odysseys have this problem with the transmissions. The transmissions overheat without warning and quit running. Stranded out in Death Valley Calif. A city called Baker! Honda said it's not their problem. The tow truck driver said he has seen this many times. Who do I trust? Purchase something else trust me. We will never purchase another Honda again. EVER. Oh Trans cost $4500.00. Isn't that special? Never purchase an Acura either...made by Honda

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR

by PRIVATE BUYER from SCHILLER PARK, IL | July 24, 2012

ALTHOUGH I DID NOT BUY FROM A DEALER, THEIR INPUT WAS EXTREEMLY HELPFUL IN MY FINALLY CHOOSING THE CAR. I BOUGHT IT FROM A PRIVATE PARTY THAT LISTED IT ON CARS.COM.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 54 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Honda Odyssey.


Featured Services for this Honda Odyssey

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.