2008 Honda Pilot

Change Vehicle

2008 Honda Pilot

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 8 styles:  2008 Honda Pilot 4dr 4x4 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$10,929–$20,597

Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 20–22 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Very Dependable

by Honda Convert from Sacramento, CA | October 1, 2012

Always owned a Toyota. The Pilot has lots of room, great cargo area, and very nicely appointed interior and exerior ammendities.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Dependable, roomy Pilot

by Pilot guy from ANdover, Mass | June 25, 2012

Great car! I love it! Wish I had bought one earlier! Good 22 mpg. Lots of room to carry over size items and lots of people.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


It's a Beauty

by Honda Convert from Wadsworth, Ohio | April 3, 2012

Just bought a 2008 Honda Pilot EX-L with NAV. I am a first time Honda owner and glad I made the decision to buy one. I have a large screen back up camera that cannot be beat, heated leather seats, satellite radio and room for 8! It is a very safe vehicle, solidly built-you can feel it when you are in it. The overall design makes a very attractive car from the outside. The resale value is excellent. I love everything about this vehicle except for the gas mileage!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Lovin the Pilot

by Hondabuff from Grand Rapids,MI | July 7, 2011

The Honda Pilot had everything I was looking for.I traded my 1999 Honda Civic to get this,I never had a problem with my 12 y/o civic and expect the same for this I think Honda Is an incredible value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Plenty of room

by Soccer Mom from | May 17, 2011

I went from a honda civic to my honda pilot. I have more than enough room for all my stuff and my two boys' things (including a rear facing carseat and two strollers- large travel and small umberlla stroller). My front passenger doesnt feel crowded at all either. Although my gas cost has gone up I feel it has been worth it considering how safe I feel and how much room I have.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Owner & Driver

by Bandit from Raleigh, NC | April 18, 2011

So Far it's been fine; hope it last 200K miles; if it last as long as my last car, 10 years, 200K miles, I'll be happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I'm glad I purchased it.

by Working Mom from Atlanta, Ga | April 10, 2011

I originally wanted a Toyota either a Venza or Highlander because I owned a Camry for 8 years. It was really a good car. However, I took a look at the Honda Pilot and feel in love with it. Moreover, the Pilot 08 year SE model had more features than either 2009 Toyotas. I am happy I purchased it and from the dealer I purchased it from. I have had minor repairs (A/C & dome light repairs) that were all covered by the extended warranty. I feel safe and my family is enjoying the rear entertainment system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


BEST OF ALL, OFFERS ALL YOU NEED!!!

by JUST A CONSUMER from chicago | September 8, 2010

When looking for a family suv, then Pilot is the best choice. its offers everything, power, safety, technology, and ease of mind.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Another great product from HONDA

by Honda Lover from Hammondsville, Ohio | May 9, 2010

This Pilot is different from many other SUV's as it is primary front wheel drive, with rear wheels kicking in when needed. As a result, the handling is suburb. It has plenty of room for passengers (seats 8) or cargo, or both if you add the roof rack. The only frustration I've encountered is that there is a lot of wind noise with the moon roof opened so I recommend buying a shield.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great vehicle for the price paid

by Ejay from Va. | January 13, 2009

There were some big discounts on the 2008's and I feel it would be very hard to get more bang for the buck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Honda Pilot.


Featured Services for this Honda Pilot

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.