2015 Honda Pilot

Change Vehicle
2015 Honda Pilot
Available in 10 styles:  2015 Honda Pilot 4dr 4x4 shown
Starting MSRP
$29,870–$41,620
Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 24–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Took awhile to find this car

by CarGuy from Philadelphia, PA | May 11, 2016

Since we have had such a great experience with our 2007 Pilot, we first looked at the 2016 Pilot and decided that we did not like the new exterior or interior design. We then concentrated our search on the 2014 - 2015 model years and test drove several. We settled on a 2015 with about 20K miles on the odometer. After one month we're certain that we made the right choice. Hauling around five grand-kids and lots of cargo and a kayak, the car suits our needs very well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The Car we have been dreaming of.

by Marty from Tallapoosa Georgia | April 22, 2015

With the birth of our new grand babies, we needed third row seating and rear entertainment. The Pilot Touring was exactly what we dreamed of. The 5 star safety rating was vital also. We love our Honda Pilot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Honda/Pilot

by SUV/Honda from West, TX | April 7, 2015

Honda Pilot, well priced excellent fit & finish. (RES) Rear Entertainment System, User friendly. Love 3rd roll seat added convenience. Great on gas

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


The super Honda pilot

by Pridenjoy from Raleigh nc | March 28, 2015

Excellent vehicle but could use a little more horsepower inform is great and easy to operate.love the boxy style

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car

by 5hats from Laramie WY | February 28, 2015

No it isn't the most stylish car; I actually wanted the new space capsule look. But my husband wanted what I kept calling "the box". It does have better visibility. It's my car but I wanted him to be happy driving it so we got the box. I really like it. It's very quiet and feels very solid. The backup camera with lines is the greatest feature--no worries about scraping anything. Inadequate glove box. Not happy about the in-town mpg; only 15 this tank. I'm hoping that it will get better with more mileage on it (625 mi now)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Overall great SUV, just two nits

by Bob T. from Minneapolis, MN | November 30, 2014

I had owned an Element for past 6 years and it worked great so came back to a Honda for a new vehicle. I generally love this vehicle. It's exterior styling, though somewhat plain, at least is not "rounded off" and made to look like some sort of space capsule like all the other models out there. The more square lines of the Pilot afford it more cargo capacity which is something I'm really big on. Rumors are the 2016 Pilot is going to follow the "capsule" trend of other SUVs – so if you hate that useless styling, like me, get a 2015 soon. Otherwise, the car is quiet, comfortable, has great storage spaces and cup holders, great connectivity and technology features, and is a joy to drive. My two nits are: 1. Styling (as alluded to above). The Element I owned had such unique styling that set it apart from all other models – and the styling was functional, as in more interior space. The Pilot could just use a touch of styling flare, somehow. 2. Legroom. It's just a tad tight. I'm 6'0" guy, and I can't quite fully stretch out legs in either of the front seats. Especially the passenger side where the dash comes down far enough to actually interfere with your shins if you try to just stretch your legs out. The 2nd row seats are pretty tight too, though this is less of a concern because your most likely to have kids in the back. I suspect that fitting in 3rd row seat, while a cool idea, stole a little space overall from 1st and second rows. The vehicle isn't quite long enough to truly have 3 row. It's mostly fine, just not optimal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Best SUV Ever!!!

by Cowgirl6685 from James Creek, PA | November 2, 2014

It's great for traveling with the family, with the 3 row seat. We got it for a great price also. It rides so smooth and it quiet, can't even tell its running. I love it, and the kids love it. There is some much room in it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best Car I have ever driven

by Gordo from Austin, Tx. | October 23, 2014

I bought our first Honda (Accord) 8 years ago ......cost of repairs over 75,000 miles.......$ zero !! I bought our second Honda (Pilot) 7 years ago...cost of repairs over 125,000 miles.....$500 !! Guess which car was our third car choice? A new Honda Pilot !! These cars are amazing!! We are still driving the old Pilot !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


First Pilot

by Kevin from Naperville, IL | September 24, 2014

Bought my first Honda product - Pilot. Great SUV, great value. MPG is not as bad as what I heard. I can get 18-19 MPG local drive. Blue tooth and back-up camera work great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Roomy and fun to drive

by Charlie K from Northern California | September 17, 2014

After owning an Acura MDX I decided to save some money and bought a Pilot Touring model. It has all the bells and whistles. It's comfortable and fun to drive. It's not the most stylish car on the road, but I'm not into that. This the 5th Honda product that I've purchased and I've always been very satisfied with them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Honda Pilot.


Featured Services for this Honda Pilot

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.