2014 Honda Ridgeline

Change Vehicle

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2014 Honda Ridgeline 4x4 Crew Cab 122" WB shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$29,575–$37,505

Estimated MPG

15 city / 21 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Good.....and bad

by TRuss from Saskatoon, SK | July 1, 2014

Truck is underrated by manly men that feel a 'truck' can only be rear wheel drive and have a separate cab and box. It does what it does very well and is an excellent option for people that do not need a 1/2 tonne as a daily driver. The Ridgeline is built on a ladder frame has numerous storage areas due to the, god forbid, column-shifter. Positives *Four wheel drive is excellent for a Canadian winter *Real world fuel economy is excellent *In bed trunk is very handy *Tailgate opening two ways is very innovative *Very comfortable ride and seats are supportive *Solid built truck with no rattles, squeaks or shakes *Easy to park *Lots of power (unloaded) for merging, accelerating, etc. *Engine is very smooth, never overheats in summer, and handles -30/-40 winter conditions well. *Low step-in makes it easy for the kids, pets, etc. Neg *Unfortunately mine is a lemon and is in the shop on average once a month over the past 1.5 years, mostly electrical. *Torque peak is too high. When towing tranny is always shifting into 3rd and 4th on highway. Fuel mileage drops like a rock. *Do not get a flat with a full load in the bed. The spare is in the trunk. *Brakes are too weak for pulling any real weight. *Sight-lines when shoulder checking is like throwing the dice if there is someone in your blind spot. *No rear seat heaters *Dash lights are too bright makes it easy to forget to turn light on at night. *Interior dash design needs a major re-think.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great vehicle

by Runner from | June 5, 2014

No the Ridgeline is not made for hauling heavy RV's etc. What a great truck! Smooth ride like a luxury SUV, very comfortable and great for everyday needs whether going to the performing arts center or to the hardware store. Love this truck! Highly recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Overall Everything

by Honda Girl from Gibraltar, MI | May 12, 2014

Bought the first year out 2006 and now the last year 2014. Loved my truck and was going to wait for the 2016 Model. But decided didn't want to wait. Most reliable, low maintenance, comfortable and just plain great looking. I looked at all the other makes and models and just could not beat with I already knew I loved. On top of all the luxuries it has a trunk!! Really I cannot believe that every other makers has not caught onto this idea. I get all the storage and privacy I need with it. This makes our 7th Honda between me and two of my girls. I think that make says alot for a company that cares about what they produce.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Better than I expected

by First time Honda Ridgeline Owner from Connecticut | May 3, 2014

I work Construction, driving on Job sites, just getting to where you are working can be a challenge. I have always driven All Wheel Drive vehicles great in snow or rough terrain. The Guys at work convinced me that the Honda Ridgeline was a great truck for winter driving as well as on the job site. I have been driving a 2014 RT Honda Ridgeline for two weeks now I can say I am very happy with this vehicle.. Lots of room inside ,Great storage area under the bed. There are a couple blind spots that take some getting used to beyond that it is a great SUV Truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Very reliable

by Smart styling from Hagerstown, Maryland | April 30, 2014

Owned a 2008 Ridgeline before. It had over 160,000 miles when traded for 2014. Only did the suggested maintenance. Got new tires at about 105,000 miles. Never any breakdowns or maintenace issues entire 6 years of ownership. Only negative is the mpg. I usually average about 20 mpg. Loved the vehicle and am very satisfied with my 2014 Honda Ridgeline which I have had for about 30 days.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2nd Time Around

by dually754 from Odessa, Tx. | April 22, 2014

Have a 2007 Ridgeline-gave it to my son. The comfortable ride, roomy interior, trunk beneath the pickup bed... It rides and drives like a luxury car but with the pickup bed you can haul things when you need to. Love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2013 Ridgeline Sport

by Bill car owner from Long Island, NY | February 2, 2014

Had this vehicle for two weeks and love it. Rides comfortably and quiet while driving heavy traffic roads in NY area. Confident in passing tractor trailer trucks when necessary. Love lockable trunk under bed of pickup! No other vehicle this size gives so much versatility for this reasonable price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Utility It is

by Utility Fan from Cincinnati Ohio | November 17, 2013

Purchased for my wife but we found this is more than a grocery getter! Rides great and seats are very comfortable on the Highway. The hidden trunk is beyond great fits coolers / fits hang up bag of clothing w/o folding - amazing. The bed takes a load w/ no trouble and pulls fine a 21 ft tandem axle boat. Gas mile hit advertised mileage no better. Highly recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Honda Ridgeline.


Featured Services for this Honda Ridgeline

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.