2008 Honda S2000

Change Vehicle
2008 Honda S2000

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2008 Honda S2000 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$17,878–$28,138
Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Fastest car I've driven

by Dano from Alexandria, VA | May 23, 2014

The S2000 is a very fast and beautiful roadstaer that I would recommend to anybody who wants a fast and stylist car for less that 60K.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


honda s2000CR

by raptor girl from rhode island | March 3, 2013

the club racer is purpose built for performance. noise and comfort are suprisingly good for this type of vehicle. top is removable but not stowable. little room for luggage. not a good daily driver. BUT if you want dazzling performance and fun on the twisties with honda reliability then this is the car to own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great fun sports car

by Byker Steve from Menlo Park, CA | January 8, 2013

It's like Honda used their racing technology to make an affordable, fun car. I'm 6'2" and 210 pounds and it fits me like a glove. I have more knee and head room than I do in my Lexus RX 400h. I bought it used with only 26500 miles and a clean carfax. I love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Awesome Car

by Carlos from Ft. Lauderdale, FL | May 14, 2012

I'm on my second S2000, I previously leased a 2004 and turned it in for an FX35. After two years I purchased another S2000; a 2008. This is an amazing car in so many ways, it's performance, design and reliability. I'm constantly amazed at how thought out the placement of controls and feel of everything, steering wheel, turn signals, pedal placement and feel. It's all perfect. I would've preferred a V6 because the 4 cylinder does not have the torque on tap unless you get it revving, and the interior noise could be less. Aside from those two things driving this car is like driving a race car to work everyday. It's truly amazing! I now have 67k miles and no repairs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Honda S2000 CR

by Driver 4 Life from SoCal | September 16, 2011

I owned an S2000 CR for about a year. Of all the cars I've ever owned, this is the most fun to drive and best looking. Looking at Honda's current line-up, it's hard to believe they built this car! The S2000 is extremely beautiful. The 6-speed manual transmission is the greatest gearbox I've ever had the pleasure of experiencing. The S2000 looks faster than it really is. In fact, even complete bolt-ons don't make this car much faster. If you're thinking about modding the car for a lot more performance, you're better off adding forced induction than anything else. The car is pretty light and nimble. Driving it through a twisty road is serene. Trunk space isn't much, but you can't expect a lot from a 2-seater anyway. The factory sound system isn't great. The CR has a wing, lip & hardtop, which not only add to down-force but also make the car look much better in my opinion. Again this car is extremely fun-to-drive, though straightline performance is lacking. It turns heads and is arguably the best looking car available for less than $60k.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


rail ride

by S2000CR Apex blue pearl 6800 miles from Dayton,Ohio | August 29, 2011

This car is so much fun to drive!!!!Just shifting through the gears brings an ear-to-ear grin on my face. Its not Corvette fast by any means, however it will hold a turn tighter and harder than anything else I have ever driven.The Formula one inspired chasis makes for a very tight,stiff ride. Keeping the 2.2 litr. 4 cyl. wound up in high R.P.M.is key to using all the cars potential.Every thing in the car is built around the driver for his or her comfort. The seats keep you planted in the car for good side support in hard corners. Short shifter and a quick 6 speed trans are also included.0-60 5.2 sec and 13.22 1/4 mile 2008 S2000CR Apex Blue Pearl

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Pure automotive joy

by rbws2k from Huntsville, AL | August 23, 2011

The smile may need to be surgically removed from your face after driving this car. Pound for pound, the best roadster ever made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great if you are looking for a 2 seater

by roadster from | October 28, 2010

have had for a couple months now, and no issues. takes a beating and keeps on going. The S2000 is small. The trunk holds a pretty good amount considering the size of the car, but by no means would i call this a primary daily driver car. If you are looking for a second car that can get good mpg, and you can have a lot of fun then this might be it. if you keep out of VTEC you can get 30 mpg highway fairly easily. As far as performance, if you prefer straight line power, dont get it. If you prefer a simple car where you punch the gas and point where to go, dont get it. The S2000 is the kind of car that you take around the turns. It is the kind of car that handles like a go kart. It is the kind of car that has a very small power band, so you really have to work to be 'fast'. That is what i wanted. Whats the fun if you can master a car in the matter of a month? This is the kind of car where you will be working for a long time just to get those perfectly timed shifts with that perfect line through the corners.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Honda S2000

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.