See Also: 2005 HUMMER H2 SUV

2005 HUMMER H2 SUT

Change Vehicle
2005 HUMMER H2 SUT
Available in 1 styles:  2005 HUMMER H2 SUT 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$12,370–$33,114
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

Solid build and no issues

by Meatball from Florida | September 9, 2013

I bought mine with under 50,000 miles and now have almost 100k with NO issues except the window regulator fails and costs $300 but no mechanical or related issues. Very sturdy, good off road and still a different vehicle versus mundane monotony.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Dream come true

by Hummer Jr from Brighton, Mi | September 7, 2013

We have been saving and planning for the day that we could select the exact color, 3rd row seat, moonroof and navigation system under 60,000 miles. We found it in Chicago and went and picked it up and love the vehicle. We continually argue about who gets to drive it next.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Awesome Value for the $$$

by CarCrazed4Life from Hockessin, DE | July 22, 2013

So I always looked at the Hummer H2 and thought it was an over priced SUV that almost no one took off road. I need the convenience of a vehicle that can tow and have a pickup bed for the occasional 2x4s or 4x8s. But I never considered the Hummer H2 SUT. Its actually shorter then most trucks in crew cab form. It has a healthy 6.0l V8, and a robust Auto to back it up. Locking Differentials. But they were always very top heavy. This particular H2 SUT had some suspension work done that made it out handle the 03 AMG G55 I had previously!!! With the Midgate down, and the spare tire carrier removed, you can actually carry an amazing amount of 4x8 drywall in the truck if you wanted. Overall, its makes a much better truck then an SUV if you don't have the spare tire carrier, and you do use the midgate. Its a 3/4 ton front end with a 1/2 ton rear end and a mid section that is a hybrid of the two from GM. Very capable truck. And this one I had handles like a dream! Next time you see a hummer taking the off ramp at 60mph, you'll ask how the heck that is possible without lowering it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Never buy this Hummer

by Hummer from | May 15, 2013

BE CAREFUL!!! This Hummer is just as poor that you cant imagine! You will definitely regret of purchasing it. Shockingly incompetent to drive and with a stupid interior to match. Kick it and your foot could get stuck in the gaps between the plastic body panels. Easily the top worst car of the 21st century, especially made awful blood change by the owner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Good buy

by H2 SUT from Mobile, AL | September 28, 2011

Just what I was looking for. No problems. Dealer was great to work with and truck was in great condition just as he stated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Bad engine choice

by truck guy from Calif. | September 17, 2012

Gas engine was a bad choice for such a heavy wind stopping truck. Diesel should of been offered. Gmc will only make parts for a discontinued model for five years I'm told. People liked it but China decided not to buy the Hummer and continue to make it because with a diesel engine the out the door sticker price would of been to expensive for the masses. Not enough Arnold's around to buy one these days.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does not recommend this car


Disappointed

by Omar from Atlanta,Georgia | August 4, 2011

The Hummers in and around the Atlanta area were overpriced and really not that great looking compared to Hummers I've seen in other parts of the country.The sales people here seem to have forgotten that we the consumers are the one's ultimately responsible for the financing and upkeep.I have never run into so many schisters in my life!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Most fun vehicle I have owned

by roadrash from Atlantic Canada | November 15, 2011

I have the sut model and very satisfied I do 14 mpg which most big truck do the same which they would build them again . Complaint poor quality plastic insided and cheap door handles

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The 2005 Hummer H2 certainly is a head turner.

by Mehow1 from Western New York | August 16, 2011

If your looking for attention this machine will deliver. Pros- Tight turning radius Super smooth suspension Fully loaded with comfort and convenience features Cons- 13 Highway mpg Tight legroom for over 6 foot tall driver Low profile roofline Suggestions- Add performance exhaust and aftermarket air kit to improve MPG, HP and add a nice exhaust note.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Hummer H2

by monstertruck777 from Trenton Nj | November 14, 2010

I had 2 Humveeeeee 2005's already and they are the best models. You can use this vehicle anywhere, any states, any continents, any weather, especially winter and you are not going to be dissapointed. There is no match for H2 Hummer, the exact model 2005 i had before.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Services for this HUMMER H2 SUT

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.