See Also: 2006 HUMMER H2 SUT

2006 HUMMER H2 SUV

Change Vehicle
2006 HUMMER H2 SUV

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2006 HUMMER H2 SUV 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$14,230–$36,794
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Great Job Guys on 2003 Honda Accord

by Uniworld Auto Sales from Lowgap, NC | May 7, 2014

Uniworld Auto Sales is the place to go to buy a great and dependable used car. Wonderful experience all the way around. Thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Awsome

by Great to drive from Florida keys | April 8, 2014

very comfortable love to drive it as much as possible. It eats gas but not anymore then any other big car or truck. I could use a bit more hp 450 500 would be great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Awsome Car

by Mikey from miami | January 2, 2014

I love this car-awesome horsepower-very reliable-suggest to everyone. This dealership is great too! everyone is professional and exceptional!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The Best of The Best

by The Green SUT H2 from | November 14, 2013

The best truck I've had. Better than a silverado and Tahoe. About the gas..... I DONT CARE , I LOVE IT

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very Dependable

by H2 from Memphis TN | April 10, 2013

I Love this SUV.The inside is awesome. The gas mileage is average for an SUV. Its fully loaded with some custom work that had been done

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I love My Ride

by Hummer chick from Brownsville, TX | August 3, 2012

I feel safe driving in my Hummer and knowing my kids are safe in the back. Yes it's kind of a gas guzzler, but unless you buying a hybrid, youre going to have to pay for gas!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Enough room for family

by Blaze from Chattanooga,TN | July 23, 2012

I wanted something that said I'm a dad but also a big boy toy.I spent about six months reviewing the Hummer H2.It is clear they do burn a big amount of gas but as long as you don't use this as your everyday car you are okay.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best big SUV owned!

by drummer from Minneapolis, MN | October 3, 2011

Was skepticle about the H2. Read some pretty poor reviews about reliabilty. I have not been disapointed with the purchase. Some upgrades need to be done with the plastic mouldings, but best riding SUV I have owned. Better than the Tahoe and Expedition. Smooth comfortable ride, with tough looking exterior. A must have!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


what i been waiting for

by GM owner from Maryland | August 16, 2011

I have been looking for a hummer for about 8 months, this was the best deal i have found in this area for the price. I was kind of reluctant but when i test drove it I was very pleased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


not worth this gas gazzler!

by Humvee from Indianapolis, IN | May 26, 2011

I was disappointed about the performance of 2006 H2. It did improve the shocks than earlier model, but it only has 4 speed automatic. It usually suck gas on long uphill since it always down shifts. It only gets 10-11 mpg. It usually cost $80~100 per tank with 3/4 full. It is comfortable but it does not have much room. If you want H2, you definitely get 2009 or later model, so it does have 6-speed automatic. It does more comfortable drive...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

Featured Services for this HUMMER H2 SUV

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.