2008 HUMMER H3 SUV

Change Vehicle
2008 HUMMER H3 SUV
Available in 3 styles:  2008 HUMMER H3 SUV 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$12,282–$24,278
Estimated MPG

13 city / 16–18 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

One word.....WOW!!!!

by Atari8Hundred from Orlando, Fl | February 20, 2014

I have been a Jeep person (Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, Liberty) and had an Audi and for a short time a BMW. Now If you take the Jeep and weaponize it (thats a joke, I am meaning make it more rugged) and then put the machine feeling of a BMW/Audi into driving .... you would have a Hummer H3. It has a very distinct feel to it. You feel safe for sure and powerful in it. Every person I let drive it say either "I didnt expect this" or "I want one" Nothing else like it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


best car ever

by vitico from rochester,NY | November 10, 2013

incredible,reliable,safe,comfortable,beautiful design,....really a great car,no cars like a HUMMER,....I promise....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Hummer H3X

by Bringbackthehummers from Iowa City, IA | May 7, 2012

This is a well-made car with the roughness of the Jeep but the comfort and styling of a Cadillac. Lots of power and yet still good on gas! Couldn't ask for a better midsize SUV. It is sad that they are no longer making them. I will DEFINITELY have bought a new one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Road Styling

by humbee from Prescott, AZ | February 1, 2012

As a short person at 4'10", I'm so grateful to have a vehicle that gives me the road perspective with a height advantage; that I could get a good sitting position is amazing. I do wish the H3 had a locking glove compartment, removeable backseat headrest (so I could see rear better) and a wider driver side mappocket, oh, an eyeglass holder too. But, I am enjoying my new ride which is firm and grizzly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2008 H3 Alpha

by Weekend warrior from Arizona | November 18, 2011

Awesome vehicle. Very comfortable and capable off road. Feels very stable on dirt roads. The rear locker has helped me out of a few tricky spots. Have not had one problem with the vehicle since I got it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


Most Safe and Reliable vehicle I have owned

by Sirus from Indianapolis, IN | May 18, 2011

I have Never felt safer in any vehicle. My Hummer 3 has a nice smoothe ride. It's reliable and beautiful too. I am so happy to have my Hummer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great vehicle

by Alpha driver from Arkansas | January 23, 2011

This is the best SUV I have owned. I drive the Alpha model that has the 5.3 V8. That is the only H3 I would want. All of the others I test drove were so under powered. The 5.3 pulls great. I leveled the front end and put 35" tires on it. It still rides and drives like factory. The interior is tight and the gauge layout is just right. I would recommend this to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


door handles

by ford truck man from Florida | August 20, 2010

door handles so far fell off my truck twice front and rear passenger doors I been sticking them back on with liquid nail, the truck has alot of plastic parts,for what you pay for a hummer you should have a truck bilt like a tank

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


great car for florida ??????

by krm from palm city fla | May 27, 2010

my h3 does everything. picks up my kids at the airport. seats 4 adults in comfort to go out to dinner.this suv is fun to drive and looks like no other suv on the road. my car in connecticut is a bmw 750xi.i get more smiles and "thats a cool car" for a 1/3 of the price. get a hummer!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Glad I Bought the H3

by New2OffRoad from Little Rock, AR | February 22, 2010

I've had my H3 for 2 months now, not long I know, but I am so glad I bought it. I take it out mudding a couple times a week. It performs great every time! Took it rock crawling a few weeks ago, and was extremely impressed! I was new to off roading, but my H3 performed very well. It got me out of a rock and a hard place numerous times. In the picture I added, I thought I had gotten myself in way over my head climbing a rocky hill, but I just stayed on the gas and my H3 made it's way up with ease. The 4Low-Lock is great, just press the button and you feel like you could crawl over anything with it. My previous vehicles were a 2001 Mustang, and a 1986 Fiero. The H3 rides much better than those cars, and the road noise is much quieter. My turning radius is actually better too. The front tires seem like they almost go sideways. The i5 H3 is not fast like some of these high powered SUVs we have now, but it is definitely adequate. I do plan on putting 315/75-16 tires on it, to improve the off road capability and the appearance. I love my H3 and I haven't loved a car in years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this HUMMER H3 SUV

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.