2005 Hyundai Accent

Change Vehicle

2005 Hyundai Accent

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2005 Hyundai Accent 2dr Hatchback shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$2,066–$7,550

Estimated MPG

29 city / 33 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Dependable 1st car

by H.S. Senior Car from Franklin, TN | November 24, 2013

Daughter is happy with first car. She is petite so this car fits her physically too. Able to adjust seat etc. to fit her and see well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Takes a Beating

by Robert from Toronto | June 24, 2013

I've had this car for almost two years now, and I've got to say- It holds up well. This is by no means a preformance car, and any money spent on modifications wouldn't be worth it. However, with its 104hp engine, it's a fun little car to drive. I constantly try to push it to its limits, and it's never failed me once. It's not fast, but it's a great first car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The perfect first car.

by The Red Shark from Frederick, MD | April 9, 2012

I looooved my little Hyundai Accent. I got her when I was 16, and kept her until just before 21. I was not a responsible adolescent, and let me just say, she treated me so much better than I treated her. That car held strong no matter what and still has a long life to live.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My 2005 accent

by Stac in Pa from Pa | July 9, 2011

I had a 2005 Accent and I loved it. The gas milage was excellent. I hear of transmission issues with others but I was lucky not 1 issue with mine. At 94,000 miles my wheel bearing started to go. The only "repair" bills I had in the 6 years I owned it was brakes and a battery. I keep all oil changes and flushed radiator n transmission when it was recommended. I sold the car today and after a week of trying to sell it at a little over 94,000 miles, EXCELLENT body with no dents or dings,EXCELLENT interior, no stains, no smoke I was only quoted from dealers for $2200.00 to max of $2800.00. I sold it to a private person for $3000.00. It does not hold a good "resale" value. I would recommend it to anyone for short trips NOT long ones as I feel the seats are uncomfortable. Good luck with your accent!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Value for $$

by 4G from Florida | December 30, 2009

I bought this car because I needed reliable, economical transportation. I was driving 49 miles each way to work at the time. I put most of the mileage on it in the first year and during 8 months while recovering from a motorcycle accident. I've never regretted it. I wouldn't recommend it for long highway trips, but for commuting, the 28-36 MPG under all conditions and rock steady reliability make it a great choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


happy with this car

by jim from | December 6, 2009

small, good for cities, easy to park everywhere, low fuel consumption, good acceleration. you do not loose your money!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


great car, but it does have flaws

by hyundai performance tuner from San Diego | February 24, 2008

For being the GT version, I would think that there would be less body roll. But, it is the "worst car" according to most web sites. I did intake, exhaust, 1.5" lowering spring kit, front and rear strut tower braces, drilled and slotted brake rotors, and increased the fuel pressure. After that, the car was a rocket. It handled great. I mean GREAT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


a hot ride

by The dentist from Cairo, Egypt | June 14, 2007

This car, has many advantages to it, exterior looks very elegant, interior is very luxurious, be aware there r many variants, i got the one with chrome door handles, rich upholstrey and fog lights, the full option GLS automatic, the car is comfortable, reliable, a strong performer, look at lancers and corollas, trying to catch up with u, sulking for being unable to even compete with u LOL I even outraced a BMW 316i with this car! fuel economy is wonderful, the audio system sounds great, my only notice about this car is u need to pull the front seats way back to get enough room up front if u r a big guy which leaves little room for the person sitting behind(which is usually kids so no complaint there) :P i love this car, value for money is wonderful, Thank u Hyundai!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai Accent

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.