2009 Hyundai Accent

Change Vehicle
2009 Hyundai Accent

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2009 Hyundai Accent 2dr Hatchback shown
Asking Price Range
$5,137–$10,885
Estimated MPG

27 city / 33 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Good Little Car

by 2Marks from Las Vegas, NV | May 14, 2014

We bought it about a month ago to run around town in. We've since also taken it on a 250 mile freeway trip and have no complaints about the car. It's quick, has an excellent air conditioner (we live in the desert south west). We were concerned that it wouldn't have enough power for long grades, etc. It was great; we didn't feel under-powered even with the air on. It is definitely an econobox but that is what we were expecting out of a $8500 car with it's mileage ratings.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I have one

by Jay from Phoenix az | February 28, 2013

I have owned a 2007 for 4 years.. been in the shop once for a $100 repair bill.. change the oil and go.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Commuter

by Commuter from Tacoma, WA | February 3, 2011

Bought the car 'cause I drive about 95 miles roundtrip everyday for my commute and gas prices are NOT to going down. Good solid feel on the windy back roads. Good price/value for a 4 door, power everything, still under manufacture warranty commuter car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


you get what you pay for

by stay away from HYUNDAI from massachusetts | February 6, 2010

i REGRET buying the accent hatchback i payed 19thousand for it in 2006 and now in 2010 i owe way way more then its worth it only has 50k miles on it and since day one i have always had problems with the steering then the battery the check lights go off on the inside the headlights are always out..i have had to replace the tires on the car less then 1 yr of ownership .ughhh what a freakn mistake .i want to trade it in and get a car that will hold its value but i cant because this car has no value and i owe to much on it.IT HAS THE ROUGHEST RIDE EVER ITS LOUD AS HECK ..THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THIS CAR IS THE MILEAGE ITS VERY GOOD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


A Great Car For the Money

by MississippiMS from Alabama & Mississippi | November 3, 2009

I bought a Hyundai Accent because my neighbor was getting forty miles per gallon out of a 2005 Accent. I am getting about 28-30 mpg, but probably could do better if I watched my driving habits. I has a good solid feel to it on the road and has stayed steady when passed by 18 wheelers. I was amazed at the small amount of space it took to do a U turn after having a Nissan Altima. I can't haul as much in it as I could the Altima, but that is what pickups are for. I am very happy with my Accent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best subcompact for the money

by Gillette from California | October 23, 2009

I looked at a lot of cars this spring, subcompacts and subcompacts, and took my time. The Accent SE hatchback was the best bang for buck, and I have no regrets buying it. It was more fun to drive than the Fit, with more interior volume and a better warranty. I also got $1,500 cash back. I liked it's looks better too. No contest in my mind. The Yaris was too pricey for what you get. It was a bit small inside and the warranty was inferior to the Hyundai. I preferred the Accent hatch's handling and styling to the Yaris. I also considered the VW Rabbit, the Kia Rio5 (which I really liked too) and the Kia Soul. I couldn't stand looking at the Versa....it looked clunky and weird. In the end it was between the Soul and the Accent SE, and I think both cars were equal in value, style, fun and warranty. I didn't consider the base Accent, it was too "economy" for me, but the SE is a must-see for any small car shopper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


$$$ Bang for the Buck $$$

by Enthusiast from San Diego, CA | February 27, 2009

Got this thing out the door for $9,500. On the way back from Lake Tahoe MPG was 39. Average is about 30MPG. $18-$22 for a full tank.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai Accent

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.