2010 Hyundai Accent

Change Vehicle
2010 Hyundai Accent

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2010 Hyundai Accent 2dr Hatchback shown
Asking Price Range
$6,237–$12,253
Estimated MPG

27–28 city / 34–36 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

2010 Hyundai Accent GLS

by Emily from Little Rock, AR | July 13, 2014

I had this car for about 2 1/2 years and bought it used with 30,xxx miles on it. Traded it in with about 75,xxx miles on it. This car is a great car for someone that doesnt have a lot of money to spend. Great MPG, I got around 33. Pretty roomy for when you want to haul people. Nice sound and cool that it came with USB and aux ports. However, only buy this car if you can't afford something more expensive. I bought it and the resale value on them is garbage. You will definitely lose money if you don't plan on keeping it forever. It is slow... as in no get up and go at all. Only has your basic features, not even power door locks, which I thought just about every car has now a days. It definitely isn't anything to look at and there is a lot of plastic inside, which scraps really easy and looks bad. All in all, reliable cheap vehicle but nothing to go out and brag to your friends about or show off. I would spend the extra money and buy something nicer personally.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Too Fun and Versitile

by KDM (Korean Domest Market) Enthusiast now xD from All over Florida | May 11, 2014

My family bought two of these around the recession when we lost a 05 Mercury Grand Marquis V8 and a 01 Hyundai Sonata. Both were 2010 Hyundai Accents. One was a Blue 2 door hatchback and one was a GLS sedan. In all honestly I never realized that one could purchase a vehicle with nothing in it besides AC or no AC. I'm still also thinking about how we bought it with no radio but it still has 4 speakers... The Hyundai deal of a new car and free XM subscription for three months had me confused but is a funny joke. 2 years of owning it though we did put a radio in it and the speakers in that car are amazing The Blue is surprisingly roomy even in the backseat. The layout of the interior is very convenient and comfortable for everyone. Driving the Blue in comparison to the GLS sedan everyone will notice the big weight difference in the cars. The Blue will get up and go especially with CVVT (Continuous Variable Valve Timing) on the exhaust system. This car can and will out perform many basic stock cars on the road (in my opinion on handling but not a 0-60). Superb handling and power (when it is just the driver and nothing else in it). Funny enough everyone thinks this is a Civic Si when it is driving around even though it isn't. The GLS automatic just like the Blue has just as good as an interior. Noticeable differences is the transmission really. That and the steering. The Transmission being auto I suppose it has longer gears but with "O/D OFF" displayed the GLS will kick it up a notch. An impromptu sports mode I would call it as it does zip in and out of traffic. With "Eco" displayed though it is a very smooth ride for the family and friends. The steering is much heavier than the Blue however. Parked side by side the displacement of the tires look the exact same so 4 doors or 2 I don't think there is a difference there for the steering. The weight difference is significant in my eyes though. I don't know about suspension being different though. Both cars are very smooth and quiet. Both cars a responsive and quick once used to them especially is only the bare minimal is carried in them. Both have great sound systems. The maintenance on both are exactly the same for wear and tear. Only noticed thing that came up with a recall on the GLS for a computer tune that fixed a misfiring cylinder. Other than that both needed to have ignition coils replaced at 90K mile marks that also cause engine misfiring. Both cars have been used for extreme long distanced commuting for work (120 miles a day min) and point A to B driving for college (10 miles a day min). Even though both lack many things like cruise control, traction control, Anti Locking Brakes, power locks and windows, alarm systems, powered seats and even a center console arm rest (single armlet attached to driver seat only) both the GLS and Blue are some very safe, reliable, and fun cars to drive. Yes even without TCS and ABS I find this a very reliable and safe car. Yes I've locked up my tires, yes I've spun my tires out but learning how to drive this is the rain really has made this a great car. In heavy rain the car can start in it's 2nd gear to avoid spin out of tires at a light. Down shifting can help slow the car as well in the rain as well. Once one gets used to it and drives with respect to traffic they realize how nimble and responsive these cars are. My only regret about them is that a sports version wasn't released to the USA. I hear that Canada had an Accent SR that looked awesome. Overall an amazing car that many will admire and have fun with as a auto, manual, hot hatch, or sedan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


hey you

by what da from east bumshoe | December 16, 2013

this car is listed as scrapped. stay away from it. no warranty from manufacturer. not the kind of vehicle with low mileage you need unless they sell it for $200 bucks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great value!

by Big Daddy from Kansas City, MO | October 25, 2013

Surprisingly roomy interior and large trunk; smooth ride at highway speeds; quiet, great gas mileage. Perfect for my daughter to take to college!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Hyundai Accent GS

by Charles from West Palm Beach, FL | August 5, 2013

We just purchased a used 2010 Accent GS for my 18 year old daughter as a replacement for her minivan. LOL. The car is perfect for her, gets great gas mileage and pretty roomy inside for a little economy car. The only negative thing that I have to say about the car is the lack of acceleration. But that is to be expected when you compensate for the gas mileage without going to a hybrid or big money car that gets both great mileage and can accelerate quickly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Killin it!

by Big Ben from Ft Myers, FL | June 12, 2013

So far, amazing. I would say overall it's the greatest bang for your buck if this is the style of car you're into. Mine is black and it looks slick and drives equally as so. Personal thanks to Tatum in Punta Gorda for helping me through this process and realizing that some of the cars I was interested in weren't the best for me. I appreciate that he was more interested in my well being than a sales.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Friendliest staff!

by ChevyGirl21 from Las Vegas | January 24, 2013

Had a great experience! Friendly staff worked hard to find me the right car at the price I could afford. They will get my business in the future. Special thanks to Chantelle for her persistence and patience!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very safe car!!

by callalily89 from | August 6, 2012

Okay, this car is very safe! Today I got hit on the right side by a tractor trailer truck! My 6 month old son was in the back. This car is amazing! On the right side the air bags came down which protected us from a lot of the glass(my windows on the right side shattered). My son only had a scratch on his leg and I had no marks on me! The witnesses said the way my car was sliding they thought it would flip! Thankfully, I was going the speed limit and the truck(45 mph). Even still, when I walked on the right side my car was a mess! I couldn't believe it, the rear view mirror was gone, the handle was gone, I couldn't even open the car door it was so messed up! I saw the truck and he had some white paint on the front of the grill and barely a dent. The only thing I walked away with was whiplash and as I said earlier my son had a scratch on his leg. I highly recommend this car, I mean I think for such a small vehicle to take a hit from a tractor trailer truck it's a pretty safe vehicle to me! Anyways, the only negative thing I have to say is the back seats aren't that comfortable. The best thing, besides the safety is the gas mileage on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very reliable

by Sport car feel from Katy, Texas | November 8, 2011

Great on gas mileage, good comfortable seats. Has a sport car feel to it. Would definitely recommend for a day to day car( to and from work in heavy traffic).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very fun to drive car, just not for everyone...

by Mature Sports Compact Car Driver from | October 3, 2011

The 2010 Hyundai Accent SE is very reliable having owned it for the first full year now. Its very economical too if you are trying to drive around town or cruising through the country. One major down point is that people view you as not having power when you are on the road, either passing you or riding too close to your bumper. The thing is, this car has enough power from its engine to keep up and even out run most things from a take off or even at normal highway speeds. The automatic I drive is mostly limited when it shifts into overdrive at 40 mph and don't pick up steam again until about 46 mph, that's about 2 seconds of slow laggy acceleration. The only other time you will notice a down fall in acceleration is when the car is approaching 70+mph. You can merge on to the interstate somewhat easily, but don't believe you can out run anyone with this car if the speeds are over 50 mph easily. Before I got my SE Automatic, I test drove a manual and the gears aren't that easily to go through, but after a year of driving a manual, I'm sure you could easily and quickly go through them without much of a challenge. The suspension is stiff on the SE, with not much body roll. Turn in is pretty quick though not dangerously quick. The car does have some body lean, but not much in the SE trim. It is enough to know when you turned too fast. And the SE has a ground clearance of about 6.7 inches so, you can in a way think of this car as a small SUV in that you can go over many things like speed bumps without the car bottoming out, and park with those concrete slabs not scratching the bumper... Had issues with this with my previous car. This car though isn't really made for tuners or those that want to customize or trick out their rides too heavily. It is a good reliable ride for those that want an economical car without going hybrid or electric car and yet at the same time, offers those that want to get away from the gas guzzler SUVs a choice that gives them the same amount of cargo room. I'd say this car is more for mature older drivers than for the younger crowd, which is evident in the refined exterior styling that isn't really aggressive looking unlike most cars in this segment try to be. One thing I'd note about this car, the "Eco indicator" light doesn't really help it any. As long as you drive sensibly, this car will get very good mileage. I had the light on and got around 30mpg with keeping the car in the "Eco" light on for acceleration and normal cruising, this made the car feel very laggy and like it lacked power. I turned it off and drove like a normal person would drive a car, and the acceleration felt better and gas mileage improved by a little bit for me to 32 mpg. I do a lot of stop and go city driving. I like the XM Satelite radio it comes with, though I never actually listen to the satelite radio instead opting to us my MP3 player and its USB hookup. This car has a great audio system, although it at times doesn't seem to have a good base thump if you like that type of music. You have to treat the car as if you are using full featured speakers with its 6 speakers and turn up the base and turn down the tremble and then turn the volume up a bit louder than I would like personally. This gives a good base to your music that would otherwise sound kind of flat. The sunroof was the main reason I chose the SE other than I like to drive for fun and the SE with the sunroof and windows lowered offers a very good experience driving on the back roads in the country. The only thing is the automatic lacks the ability to sport shift it, so if you want true fun to drive you would want to get the manual. Other than this, the car is a very good, fun to drive car...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Hyundai Accent.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Accent

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.