2013 Hyundai Accent

Change Vehicle

2013 Hyundai Accent

Available in 3 styles:  2013 Hyundai Accent 4dr Hatchback shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$14,545–$16,095

Estimated MPG

28 city / 37 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

28 out of 33 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 33 reviews

Love My Car

by True Blue from Van Buren, AR | March 19, 2014

I love my new car. It is fun to drive, gets great gas milage and has plenty of room for my family and friends. The trunk space is amazing for the size car and the optional standard transmission for a more sporty feel is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Hyundai Accent

by Traveler from Phoenix, AZ | March 1, 2014

I love my Hyundai Accent. It's small and fuel efficient and has some cool features like ECO and stabilizer and satellite radio. An Inside trunk release and gas cap release are situated on the floor. The trunk is roomy and has a convenient light. The dash is digital. One of my favorite feature is the fuel gage indicates how far you can go on the fuel that is left in your tank. That is very handy. It is a nice little car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


New Accent to replace 10-year old Elantra

by fan-in-fannin farm from Arlington, TX | January 29, 2014

We purchased this 2013 Accent SE in Jan. 2014 with the only additional option of the sunroof and a few added accessories. So far, it's been an excellent choice as a comfortable commuter vehicle. I'm just under 5' 11" and fit comfortably; the interior is intuitive, modern and convenient: bluetooth, XM, great sounding stereo. This vehicle has as much power as my old Elantra and plenty of off-the-line, passing and get-up-n go power. The handling is superb, the ride is smooth and taut - very surprised! My wife and kids like it too - overall we are very happy and hope for another great, reliable vehicle from Hyundai for several years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2013 Hyundai accent

by Samm from Shoreacres, TX | December 19, 2013

I was looking for a little car that has great mileage AND a reasonable price. After searching around for a while, I came across the 2013 Accent and bought it right away. It had everything and more that I was looking for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Front Bumper To Low

by mech12 from kissimmee, fl | December 5, 2013

I have had this car for about 3 mths. bought it brand new but the front bumper broken. It has broken clips due to it being so low that it hits the concrete parking logs when you park , I have never had a car do this before. it is an issue that needs to be addressed. IT is just to low

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


nice car for the price

by Car-as-necessary evil enthusiast... from Albany, NY | November 24, 2013

Needed a reliable car to replace a 14-year-old Subaru Legacy wagon. I did not need the wagon capacity to hold anything and everything, be it furniture or bins of compost, so a small car with a long warranty and good reliability seemed to be a good choice. Have had it for a month, seems to be a neat little means of transportation. Manufacturer should include spare tire as standard; I had to buy it separately - I would never drive a car without knowing there's a spare tire in the trunk. Very cheap of them. The car could use a compartment to hold Stuff in addition to the glove compartment. It has too many cup-holders, and not enough nooks to hold Miscellaneous that accumulates when you start using the car..... It only has 200 miles, so I hope it will continue being a reliable, and safe, car, for years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Not happy with a front bumper issue

by 1STIME OWNER from Mckinney, Tx | October 29, 2013

I have had this car for about 6 mths. bought it brand new but the front bumper has broken clips due to it being so low that it hits the concrete logs when you park , I have never had a car do this before. it is an issue that needs to be addressed in redesign of the next yr.'s model and of course it is my fault for goung over the concrete log. Not happy over this issue....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most reliable and comfortable

by Family Transport Auto from Norwalk, Ohio | October 1, 2013

I have had a Sonata for approximately 18 months, have loved it so much that I just purchased an Accent for a second car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent car for the money, great in the city

by CoreySt from Fort Smith, AR | September 19, 2013

If you are looking for a gas sipper that can get around in the city very well, then you have arrived. If you are comparing subcompact vehicles, you should seriously consider the Accent in your comparison. Tons of value for your money, excellent interior design, peppy through town, and great materials used on the dash, seats and center console. The exterior is quite aggressive and allows for plenty of room (I'm 6'4" and had no issues fitting, at all). This car really does feel great to drive and is excellent in the city. However, if you are commuting into the city, you take long trips between towns, or plan to fit more than two, or three people at a time into your car, you might want to step up to the Elantra. There is very little room in the back (it's a subcompact), the steering feels loose and it would not be pleasant traveling at 70 miles per hour. The interior is an excellent balance of masculine/feminine, but the exterior can be hard for some to like. Overall, if you are looking for a subcompact, you live in the city, or you want a gas sipper for a ton of value, you should seriously consider the Accent in your comparison. It feels good to drive, very well designed, very peppy in the city and has a good amount of storage under the hatch.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


No Regret

by Ewina from Jakarta, Indonesia | August 22, 2013

For the value, it's a great car. I have used for 3 months and have a trip for 1600 Km (we do not use Mile). The longest trip is about 1200 Km and it's spend only 95 Litre Gasoline (sorry again, not converting yet). For 1.4L machine here, it's so efficient. Exterior is uniqe, interior is comfort. SO, im not regret to change my 8 years France Car for this one. Thank You.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 33 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Hyundai Accent.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Accent

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.