2014 Hyundai Accent

Change Vehicle
2014 Hyundai Accent

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2014 Hyundai Accent 4dr Hatchback shown
Starting MSRP
$14,645–$16,395
Estimated MPG

27 city / 38 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

perez3269

by perez3269 from galena park | September 15, 2014

i have bought 4 cars from ron carter. I love my cars. Jarrad is an excellent sales person. he make everything goes to easy and fast. I would recommend anyone to him

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car to have driving a lot.

by Work car ready from Houston,TX | September 11, 2014

This car has excellent gas mileage. It is really comfortable and the drive is really smooth. This brand is also good because it offers drivers Roadside Assistance in case anything happens on the road. When you purchase a new car from this brand the Roadside Assistance is free for the purchaser. And best news is that it doesn't matter how many miles you put on the car you still have roadside assistance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great little car!

by Riley-Mac from Cleveland, Ohio | September 9, 2014

Very happy with this car thus far. Less than 1k on it so it's too early to comment on reliabliity. Car is primarily for my wife who is on the petite side and she finds the car extremely easy to drive with excellent visibility out all windows. The drive itself is very comfortable and there's surprisingly little road noise for a small vehicle. Responsiveness is more than adequate, actually a little spunky with plenty of passing power when needed. We are quite satisfied at this point. Pricing was reasonable and service was more than adequate in most areas. All in all we are quite happy with this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Value for money

by Arun from Gurgaon | September 8, 2014

Its my first car, very comfortable to ride and have a decent features when compare with rivals. I never tracked the mileage so for. but a good car in that segament.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2014 Accent

by TryingHyundai from Arizona | August 15, 2014

3K mile review for 2014 Accent Sedan. My commute is mostly interstate, 80 miles RT and get 39 to 40 MPG. 43 being the highest so far. Car will get 3 to 4 less MPG's with the ECO off. Plenty of interior room and suprisingly quiet ride. Only gripe I have is the cup holders are not located in a convenient place. With the arm rest down, I cant even see it. We will test the reliabilty of this car in the coming years, hoping to rack up over 300K. So far it has been the perfect commuter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best experence

by love my new car from Fitchburg, MA | June 20, 2014

I went to Rt 2 Hyundai in Leominster Ma thinking I will get a used car and William Landine did everything possible to get a new car for me. He did all of the work and made me fell like a human being. I will tell all of my friends and family to go there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


HYUNDAI ACCENT

by candis_g from Nashville, TN | June 17, 2014

HI, I am a 30 yr old single professional. I commute 3 days a week to Nahville. I drive an hr to work on the interstate. I was looking for better fuel efficiency as I was previously driving a JEEP to work. I purchased a white 2014 Hyundai Accent. This car is so spaceous. It is very sleek and applealing to look at. Drive is really smooth. I now get about 40 MPG on the interstate. I love this car. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A Lot of Car for Little Money

by Edoardo from Massachusetts from Northampton, MA | June 15, 2014

After a lot of research, I decided to lease a brand-new 2014 Hyundai Accent with a 6-speed manual transmission. I absolutely love this car. It handles well, corners sharply, rides smoothly, and has plenty of headroom, seatroom, and legroom for me (6'2" and not skinny). I wanted the manual transmission because I feel more in control with such a transmission. The car looks very good, sips gas, is quiet and peppy, and in all ways exceeds its rep as a "starter car" for young people (I'm 67). The only reason it got 4 stars instead of 5 for comfort is that the back seat in this and similar cars would not be a place I'd like to sit in for more than a half hour. But then, I don't have to, and the front legroom is such that I can notch my seat up a few inches and permit back-seat breathing. A wonderful car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love my Accent HB

by tomtrific from Evanston, Wyoming | May 16, 2014

This car is fun to drive, a surprisingly quiet and comfortable touring car, and a great value for the money considering all the amenities that came with it. The only negatives I can say about it is that it's a little stiff on bumpy roads, and it has a low ground clearance ( I have to take it slow and cautious over some of the dips in my town). I agree with everything the person from Seattle wrote about the car, except the comment about the automatic feeling slow--I have an automatic and I think it gets up and moves as responsively as any automatic I've owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


fun and efficient

by hyundaiburien from Seattle, WA | March 21, 2014

This car looks great inside and out. It offers the most horsepower in the subcompact segment while getting great gas mileage (I've gotten over 40mpg on the freeway if I use the cruise control and keep it under 70mph). The Bluetooth, satellite radio and iPod connectivity add a touch of premium. I've never had a problem with it. I'd recommend the manual transmission as the automatic makes the car feel pretty slow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Hyundai Accent.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Accent

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.