We've given this page a whole new look

View the new design

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Change Vehicle
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Available in 4 styles:  2012 Hyundai Elantra 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$7,369–$14,941
Estimated MPG

28 city / 38 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

66 out of 76 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 76 reviews

In Loveee !!!!

by Shanice from Watertown Hyundai | March 26, 2016

Absolutely love this car! Reliable, good on gas, very comfortable, and perfectly fits me! Watertown Hyundai was the best dealership with wonderful people, will highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I LOVE My 2012 Elantra!!!

by Honey of a Hyundai from Atlanta, Ga | January 15, 2016

I am writing this review on 1/15/2016 and have had my Elantra GLS for 3 years. Except for changing the oil and replacing front brakes the only thing this car needs to run is gas. I love, love, love everything about this car. MY gas mileage is great, seats comfortable (even for a bad back) plenty of leg and headroom, stability excellent, traction and control excellent, get up and go is there when you need it, handles well and fun to drive. Sporty, dependable and roomy too. Actually has a back seat that adults, or several dogs can sit in. And with the rear split fold-down seats I've never had to say no to anything I wanted to haul home:) OK. Except for the 1,200 lbs of put together furniture. Before making this car purchase I diligently researched every make and model I could find in small/compact cars. The 2012 Hyundai Elantra was my final choice. Seems that it was everyone else's choice too, since it won the car of the year award.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Worst car in snow ever!!

by JoJo from Ft Wayne IN | November 18, 2015

This car is a totally worthless in snow. The computer won't let you do anything, traction control is a joke. It is too light for any traction, so won't go on any slippery pavement. The wind buffets the car something terrible on the freeway. The ride is hard due to higher pressure in the tires for fuel economy. Skip this one and get something else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Elantra WOWW

by Old fan Honda from Sherbrooke, Qc | October 2, 2015

This car was so good to drive, so funny!! every line..every curve..a charm Great word!! This is the good name for it Charm! the handling with low profile tire was so great!! You gonna love to ride with this car ! THE BIG PROBLEM WAS THE BASE OF THE MOTOR BUT ITS WARRANTY!! so if we forget that the car is really perfect !! 28 years old man with 3 childs!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've owned

by none from New Smyrna Beach, FL | April 15, 2015

This is my 3rd Hyundai and by far my most favorite. I love the people at the dealership I go to as they are always professional and on top of their customers and their service. I would recommend anyone to buy a vehicle from them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Elantra LImite has been Great

by Car Person from San Rafael, CA | December 24, 2014

So far in 23K miles this car has been great. It handles good. the ride is a little bumpy on bad pavement probably due to the low profile tires. The A/C works great. My wife also owns a 13 Limited. I took a road trip of over 1000k and the Seats and car was very comfortable. The gas mileage is excellent if you don't step on it too hard.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2012 Elantra Limited " Like the Ride"

by Steveo from Long Island NY | October 5, 2014

It rides great has all the bells and whistles needed, a lot of room on the inside too. Saving me a lot of gas money compared to my Santa FE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2012 Hyundai Elantra Limited

by Fan of Reliability! from Lake Mary, FL | August 25, 2014

This vehicle is reliable, great looking, and economical. Purchased this for my 17 year old daughter, as a Certified Pre-owned from a dealership. The 100,000 mile warranty is a big consideration, ensuring years of trusty service. The interior is awesome, with a nice stereo system with Bluetooth. Leather interior is very comfortable. The exterior has great lines, and the paint job is superb. All in all, a great buy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Lovin' this ride!

by First Time Hyundai Buyer from Indianapolis, IN | May 8, 2014

When shopping for a more fuel-efficient vehicle, I realized the Hyundai Elantra was the car that always caught my eye when driving down the road. I test drove one, fell in love with the Limited's leather interior, sunroof, and tech package, and had to have it. I'm not the type to get excited about things like cars, but I absolutely love this vehicle. I did my research for several months.....the fuel-efficiency, safety ratings, resale value, value for the buck compared to other cars....all these plus the sharp interior and exterior made me WANT this car. I bought it, have been driving it for about a month, getting several compliments on it, and am so happy I made this choice. Drive one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


garbage

by donbuy from | January 31, 2014

Has not been a great car and I would not recommend it to anyone. Has been having a lot of issues. It is bad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 76 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Hyundai Elantra.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Elantra

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.