2014 Hyundai Elantra

Change Vehicle
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Available in 6 styles:  2014 Hyundai Elantra 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$17,200–$21,700
Estimated MPG

24–27 city / 34–37 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 27 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 27 reviews

Good But...

by Teamheadwind from Yakima, WA | February 6, 2015

This is a tough review to write. I really like my 2014 Elantra Limited. Seems to be a very solid car, drives well and gets great mileage. My gripe (and this is a big one to me) is that every time I start the car I need to push the "Agree" button on the Navigation screen. Hyundai claims its a safety issue that cannot be bypassed, I contend it's simply an unnecessary legal maneuver. This is irritating enough that I'll probably get rid of it for something similar that does not have that problem. Heck, even my Garmin "agree" page can be deleted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Don't Do it!

by Beary from Citrus Heights, CA | January 23, 2015

Headrests push your neck forward, cannot sit up straight, long drives it hurts. Bad gas mileage, not what they tell you or on the sticker. Bought the car, never heard from them again. Brand new car, tires outside edges are Orange? Turned in a year old 2013 and this new 2014 doesn't have the tinted rear view mirror? What? You don't notice that till the next day. Also all the windows are not tinted for glare that came with the 2013 from the factory. So the 2014's are not as equipped with extra's from the factory because? Service department ignores you if you make a complaint. Don't do it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


2011 elantra needs structs already as well as coil

by marianne from bought in fitchburg, ma | December 30, 2014

Car in repair for front struts and coil springs at a cost of over $1,000. Has 1088 miles on it but never abused and used for family and work. Can you explain why this needs repair after only 3 years. Have another car for ten years and no such repairs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


More Than I Need

by Steve from Chippewa, Pa | December 26, 2014

Took my 2002 Sonata to get it inspected (bought used). Because of the problems that they found, I ended up purchasing a 2014 Elantra. I have had this car for 4 months. I fly every week, so have experienced quite a few different autos, including the 2013 & 2014 Sonata's. When I test drove the Elantra, I noticed that it had many of the Sonata features I was used to. It also had heated seats (a strong plus for my wife (we live in Pa)). The back up camera is a nice addition, as well. I tried the Accent, but found that I missed the features that were in the Elantra. I test drove the Sonata, and found that it was not as pleasant as the Elantra. I am thoroughly pleased with this car, and would highly recommend the 2014 version. I have heard that they've taken out the heated seats in the 2015. A mistake, in my opinion.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


overall

by mvl1590 from texas | November 24, 2014

I purchased my 2014 Hyundai elantra earlier this year. My sister had one and i fell in love with the exterior style of it. I made a rushed decision and I am some what disappointed with the purchase. Ron Carter did an amazing job working with me but the car overall I feel is a little cheaply made. Recently the buttons have randomly stopped working correctly, ex. I go to change the station and changes the volume instead or I go to turn the radio up and it turns it down instead. Some times when I am coming to a stop it starts kind of shaking/ feeling bumpy like its going to shut off. The rearview camera is of horrible quality and the defrost doesn't seem to do its job. Also I am 5'7" and I feel its a hassle getting in and out of the car because it is pretty small...I havent quite measured it but I feel like the gas doesn't last me at all...don't know if its just my car or if others have experienced this..I will fill up my car and literally 2 days later im at half tank and I wouldn't say I drive around to much..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


First of the modern cars I've bought.

by Buyer from Dallas, Texas | September 23, 2014

This is the first car I've bought which is so heavily reliant on electronic and wireless technology that I am still wary and scared of the what-ifs.....Just bought it, so have not had a flat or some such issue, so cannot comment much yet. My previous cars /vans were all sturdy Japanese work-horses which are still going strong after 13-15 years of service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Ron Carter Hyundai

by Socorro P from Houston, TX | September 15, 2014

Hello, I have recently purchased a car for Ron Carter Hyundai in Friendswood, Texas. My Sales man was Erik Gomaz and he has great and very helpful, and took his time with us. I would recommend him to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Ron carter hyundai elantra review

by in love with my elantra! from Baytown tx | September 11, 2014

I really liked my guy Israel. It did take a while to get my new car but it was worth it! They helped my out a lot as I was upside down on my yaris and I hated it. I got in a 2014 hyundai elantra and I have had it just under 2 weeks, but the gas mileage is great, I love the back up camera, and it drives alot better than my yaris did. I also got a lower interest rate and WE FINALLY HAVE AN ARM REST!!! plus My kiddos carseat fits properly now and I have tons of trunk space

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Ron Carter clear lake

by Candy from Clear Lake, TX | September 7, 2014

I just purchased a vehicle from Ron Carter Clear Lake. Service was okay, and I got the car I have always wanted. 2014 Hyundai Elantra. The company will work with you as much as possible as they did with me. I would say that I am a satisfied customer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A great experience

by henri from Friendswood, Texas | August 28, 2014

A great sales team (Stephen Payne, Lisandro Sosa & Armando). They were all very helpful and patient to get my deal put together. I love, love my Elantra, which is great on gas and handles great....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 27 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Hyundai Elantra.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Elantra

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.