2014 Hyundai Elantra

Change Vehicle
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Available in 6 styles:  2014 Hyundai Elantra 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$17,200–$21,700
Estimated MPG

24–28 city / 34–38 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

19 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

overall

by mvl1590 from texas | November 24, 2014

I purchased my 2014 Hyundai elantra earlier this year. My sister had one and i fell in love with the exterior style of it. I made a rushed decision and I am some what disappointed with the purchase. Ron Carter did an amazing job working with me but the car overall I feel is a little cheaply made. Recently the buttons have randomly stopped working correctly, ex. I go to change the station and changes the volume instead or I go to turn the radio up and it turns it down instead. Some times when I am coming to a stop it starts kind of shaking/ feeling bumpy like its going to shut off. The rearview camera is of horrible quality and the defrost doesn't seem to do its job. Also I am 5'7" and I feel its a hassle getting in and out of the car because it is pretty small...I havent quite measured it but I feel like the gas doesn't last me at all...don't know if its just my car or if others have experienced this..I will fill up my car and literally 2 days later im at half tank and I wouldn't say I drive around to much..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


First of the modern cars I've bought.

by Buyer from Dallas, Texas | September 23, 2014

This is the first car I've bought which is so heavily reliant on electronic and wireless technology that I am still wary and scared of the what-ifs.....Just bought it, so have not had a flat or some such issue, so cannot comment much yet. My previous cars /vans were all sturdy Japanese work-horses which are still going strong after 13-15 years of service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Ron Carter Hyundai

by Socorro P from Houston, TX | September 15, 2014

Hello, I have recently purchased a car for Ron Carter Hyundai in Friendswood, Texas. My Sales man was Erik Gomaz and he has great and very helpful, and took his time with us. I would recommend him to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Ron carter hyundai elantra review

by in love with my elantra! from Baytown tx | September 11, 2014

I really liked my guy Israel. It did take a while to get my new car but it was worth it! They helped my out a lot as I was upside down on my yaris and I hated it. I got in a 2014 hyundai elantra and I have had it just under 2 weeks, but the gas mileage is great, I love the back up camera, and it drives alot better than my yaris did. I also got a lower interest rate and WE FINALLY HAVE AN ARM REST!!! plus My kiddos carseat fits properly now and I have tons of trunk space

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Ron Carter clear lake

by Candy from Clear Lake, TX | September 7, 2014

I just purchased a vehicle from Ron Carter Clear Lake. Service was okay, and I got the car I have always wanted. 2014 Hyundai Elantra. The company will work with you as much as possible as they did with me. I would say that I am a satisfied customer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A great experience

by henri from Friendswood, Texas | August 28, 2014

A great sales team (Stephen Payne, Lisandro Sosa & Armando). They were all very helpful and patient to get my deal put together. I love, love my Elantra, which is great on gas and handles great....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best choice Ive ever made.

by Best car ever from Friendswood, TX | August 22, 2014

Best gas saver, comfort is amazing, so glad I choose this car. So pleased with my choice of buying this car. Very sports looking and very classic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Happy Elantra Owner. from Pearland, Texas | August 17, 2014

2014 Hundai Elantra is a Excellent car, it is,very affordable, and it is roomy, stylish,and a very comfortable ride. Also, gets Excellent gas mileage. This is my second Elantra, I love the performance, and style, of this car, that is why I am a very Happy Elantra owner..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


my Elantra

by None given from Carsson, Ca | August 4, 2014

For money spent the Elantra is an Exceptional Value. This is my nd Hyundai so Iam now a Satisfied customer,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Awesome car!

by camerakid92 from Philadelphia, PA | August 1, 2014

I've had my 2014 Elantra Limited for a little more than 2 months now, and I'm loving it. It's super roomy and comfortable, gets great gas mileage (averaging about 31 mpg around town), has good performance and is a super sharp looking car too. I got the Windy Sea Blue color, which is a new color for 2014 I believe and it looks AWESOME in the sun. Really sweet color. The leather seats are a good quality and super comfortable. I also love the rear view camera...it's super convenient, now I don't have to worry about hitting any animals or children when backing up lol. I've only had the car for 2 months, so it's a bit early to say about reliability. But I haven't had a problem, and I know a lot of people who have had Hyundais that have been problem free, so I'm confident in my car. It's my first new car purchase, and I'm super satisfied with it! I recommend the Elantra to anyone wanting a fun, roomy, efficient car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Hyundai Elantra.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Elantra

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.