2015 Hyundai Elantra

Change Vehicle
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Available in 5 styles:  2014 Hyundai Elantra 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$17,250–$21,700
Estimated MPG

24–27 city / 34–37 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Excellent vehicle for the money. Excellent on fuel

by Don The Man from Arlington Wa. | July 15, 2015

I get awesome gas milege in this car. Mine is a 6 six speed manual. I have been averaging 37.7 mpg for the last 3 months. And this vehicle is very stylish and a overall sweet ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


awesome car

by Redwolf40 from Savannah Georgia | May 31, 2015

Just purchased my Hyundai and immediately took the family in it on a 400+ mile vacation I averaged 38 mpg with four people plus luggage and a cooler! This car is everything I expected plus more! Would recommend it to anybody! Love my Elantra !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very good lease

by Karen from Sterling Heights, Mi | May 20, 2015

I 'm enjoying my lease, its nice to drive a new car, had my first oil change and the service was great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I LOVE MY CAR AND THE DEALERSHIP I GOT IT FROM

by Brit Brat from HOUSTON, TX | April 27, 2015

I REALLY LOVE MY NEW ELATRA AND I ABOLUTELY APPRECIATE MY CAR SALESMAN ISRAEL SALAZAR HE REALLY WORKED WITH ME WITH MY CREDIT HISTORY AND THE AMOUNT OF MONEY I HAD TO PUT DOWN.. EVEN WHEN I WAS GOING TO TURN THE CAR BACK IN HE FOUGHT FOR ME I REALLY APPRECIATE HIM!!! IF HE WAS SINGLE I WOULD DATE HIM LOL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Bad gas mileage I get 24 mpg in city.

by BOb from Arizona | April 24, 2015

Own a 2013 GS COUPE no spare tire,back windows are not operable.Good power.Mileage is terrible,for 145hp.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


My second Elantra

by 2nd Hyundai Elantra owner from San Bernardino, Ca. | April 18, 2015

The more I drive my 2015 Elantra SE the more I love it! It is a quick and tight handling for its size. My last was a 2007 GLS 166,000 miles when I got the new one. The paint job is excellent, the new black trim inside and black carpet is easier to keep clean. I hear it never needs transmission fluid checked. And a timing chain instead of belts. Less maintenance cost. I think i am going to like this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've owned

by Sporty from League City, TX | April 7, 2015

This car is very quick and nice. The interior is very clean and simple, but you have a lot of options to choose from when it comes to the navigation. You can customize and make things the way that you want them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car and dealership

by John Westerlund from Lakeland, FL | March 31, 2015

Lakeland Automall was terrific especially my salesman Elvis he worked with our needs. the Hyundai vehicles are top notch

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


old and new Elantra

by MarDivPhoto from Raleigh, NC | March 31, 2015

I spun out my 2009 Elantra on the interstate at 70 mph, and totally wrecked it, front, back, and side. All the safety stuff worked perfectly and I walked away unhurt. So I went and replaced with with a 2015 model, which is as well built, as economical, and as much fun to drive as the 2009. Only has one real difference, 6 forward gears instead of 5. For the money, this is a very hard deal to beat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


mew car review

by cat from Iowa City, Iowa | March 25, 2015

I am delighted with my new car, 2 drawbacks, I drive a stick shift, and because of this I could not get GPS built into my dashboard screen, also, really does not do well in snow, next year I'm going to try snow tires, otherwise, LOVE my Elantra!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Hyundai Elantra.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Elantra

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.