2008 Hyundai Entourage

Change Vehicle
2008 Hyundai Entourage

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2008 Hyundai Entourage FWD Passenger Van shown
Asking Price Range
$6,250–$15,410
Estimated MPG

16 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Looks brand new

by Elder gent from Pompano Bch.,Fla. | August 12, 2013

Looks and performs like a new car. Good pick up speed and smooth ride. Could be better on gas mileage. Plenty of room for hauling people or stuff.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love it

by CND from Greenwood, IN | April 9, 2012

We purchased our Hyundai Entourage in 2009. It was left over of 2008. We love our minivan. It worth every penny. Fully loaded with leather seats, DVD player, heated front seats, sun roof, moon roof and more. We had no issues with the car until now. We have even used it to haul dry wall and hard wood flooring.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very comfy!!!!!

by jdk from Altoona, KS | December 30, 2011

Over all this is a great van! I have had it for a little over 2 years.The DVD player is great for the kids and the premium sound is very very good.Also the seats are comfy and supportive heated front seats are so nice to have! But reliability is not the best and the electrical is not good at all.The electric rear doors are good for the kids.Some more pluses are revers sensors and being very stylish van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Good car for the money

by viper from | January 29, 2010

It is a step down from a Honda or a Toyota, but saved thosands. Have 19,000 miles and runs as well as the day I purchased it. The leather seats are a disappointment but something that can be tolerated, but overall the features are practical and easy to reach.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great value for the bucks!

by CANNOTBELIEVEIBOUGHTAMINIVAN from Islip, NY | August 4, 2009

Bought my Limited as a new 2008 leftover for more than 10k less than the Honda or Toyota. Don't get me wrong, both the Honda and Toyota have GPS, a feature mssing from the Hyundai, but I saved 10k and put a $300 portable GPS in there. I would rather have this minivan and a nice new bathroom in my house than the Honda or Toyota. Also, the DVD player is a must if you have children, and the warranty is awesome! If you bought this vehicle, you made a great choice - but why is it discontinued?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great value

by Reluctant Minivan buyer, but now a convert. from Chicago Illinois | September 28, 2008

Well, we bit the bullet and bought and mini-van (which we said we would never do). My wife loves the features, it feels just a luxurious as my Acura, and we saved a bundle of money from what we would have spent on a Toyota or Honda. Now, our only dislike is the mileage. My wife had a Volvo with a smaller engine that got much better mileage, but for the type of vehicle an average of 19mpg in suburban driving is not too bad. If you are looking at a Volvo wagon or another mini-van, I suggest looking at the Hyundai Entourage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Excellent value

by Entourage Fan from Philadelphia, PA | July 13, 2008

Based on safety, features and price the Hyundai Entourage is the best value for a minivan. Honda and Toyota are over priced. We had a Honda Odyssey and were happy with the features but not the price we paid. The transmission was replaced by a recall during the warranty period. The second transmission started failing after one year - so much for Honda quality. I know every manufacturer sends out a few lemons but search the discussion lists. Honda transmission failures are a well-kept secret. The Hyundai warranty provides peace of mind beyond the measly three years offered by Honda. The Entourage is one of the safest minivans. That was put to the test when our 2007 Entourage SE was t-boned by a large pickup. Our Entourage absorbed the impact, deployed the side air bags and protected our family. We're now shopping for a 2008 Entourage. It will probably be the Limited trim since they don't sell the SE any longer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great for the price

by dad from In | April 21, 2008

good power, good looks, equal to the honda or toyota with about 7 grand in the bank. we've had no problems in 10,000 miles, but with the great warranty we can go for years iwth no worry. gas millage equal to the others. drives great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai Entourage

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.