2011 Hyundai Equus

Change Vehicle
2011 Hyundai Equus

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2011 Hyundai Equus 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$25,802–$39,590
Estimated MPG

16 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

2011 Equus

by Richie Rich from Washington, D.C. | September 22, 2013

I have owned Volvo's and MB's, as well as 4 earlier Hyundai models. I've purchased this car about 1 1/2 months before this post and had the privilege to put it on the road (DC-FL) to evaluate it both locally and long distance. I am completely impressed by this car's performance and living up to the expectation I've come to have with Hyundai products. It was well worth the money for what is provided in a luxury car. Looking forward to what will come next from Hyundai.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Automobile

by dms from Fayetteville, NC | August 6, 2013

I must say, this is a wonderful automobile. Hyundai has really surprised me with this one! We do not know much about Hyundai and their ability to produce world-class first rate automobiles, but they are coming out of the shadows. In Korea it's common that they produce such vehicles, but to the world-at-large, perception tends to be the determining factor. Well, that is being put to bed. Having said that, I must say that I am a Mercedes enthusiast. But I must be fair and remain cognizant that this is not a Mercedes Benz, and I must judge the vehicle on its own merit. That being said, Hyundai missed it when they put Continental tires on this vehicle. They are very noisy. If the vehicle is silent, then let it be silent. Otherwise, perception is the only enemy with this vehicle thus far. There's nothing left to want with this vehicle. Mercedes, BMW, Lexus, move over! There's a new neighbor that commands respect.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


1000%satisfied

by smitty from garyville,la | March 8, 2013

i've owned two luxury cars this one blows them away. i am not a mb person, and evreryone drives a bmw, this equus is the VEHICLE!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best car for the money!

by stealth from Alabama | December 13, 2012

I know the BMW is a fine car,I considered it myself until I couldn't find one with under 40,000 miles for under $45,000 so I moved to the next best thing which was the Hyundai Equus with 17,000 miles for $53,000.....Great deal with 100,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


WOW

by BOSS!!! from dallas,tx | December 1, 2012

i just bought this vehicle 2dys ago after months of research an test drives this is by far a winner...unlimited compliments since i have driven it home it has all the bells an whistles with out the price of the other models in this class. please dont be fooled by the name hyundai this vehicle is awesome why spend 20-25k for a name? welp im finna go cruising!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Bang for the Buck

by Roger from Phoenix | September 19, 2012

As a long time Lexus owner of the LS models, I switched to the Equus in Dec. on 2010. The package is extensive and the massage chair is wonderful. Few suggestions would be to put more features in the passenger side seat, ie. lumbar support and ability to totaly recline on long trips. Lots of looks and questions as to What IS THis? Don't see many on the road which is nice as well. Overall, great value compaired to the market.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Need New Words for Luxury

by Equus Lover from Panama City | September 1, 2012

First Luxury Car Purchase. No Regrets. Hard to Put into words how impressive this Automobile is in Every way. Most Quiet, Smooth Driving, Comfortable Car I've Ever Ridden in. People go out of their way to get a peek, or ask "What Kind of Car is that?" Can't Go Wrong Buying an Equus!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


poor suspension system

by pfcar from Sarasota, Florida | July 24, 2012

If you have ever driven down a "rutted" road and feel the car move from side to side randomly, that is how the Equus performs at speeds 50 mph and above. At 70+mph with gusty cross winds it becomes difficult to hold the car into driving lane. After many attempts to correct this problems, which was confirmed by the dealers head mechanic, the Service Manager and the District Manager, I finally gave up and returned the car to the dealer as I felt it was hazardous to drive this car in winds. I believe Hyundai put the suspension system from the Genesis into the Equus, which is a heavier car, longer wheel base and taller, and thus this type of performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Excellent Equus

by Mickey from New Orleans, LA | April 2, 2012

This car exceeds expectations in Performance, Comfort, and Value. One thing to add is that the car comes complete; there are no options to confuse the buyer into wondering whether he/she should have gotten the gold plated rims or not.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Exceeded expectations

by Performance & Style from Boston, MA. | November 15, 2011

The EQUUS is a solid car feel and yet has the power to get you moving. Styling is eye catching. In fact, this is the first car that zi have owned where strangers have approached me to inquire about the car !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Hyundai Equus.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Equus

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.