We've given this page a whole new look

View the new design

2015 Hyundai Genesis

Change Vehicle
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Available in 3 styles:  2015 Hyundai Genesis 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$38,000–$51,500
Estimated MPG

15–18 city / 23–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

33 out of 34 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 34 reviews

I switched

by Former BMW and Mercedes owner from St. Louis | September 7, 2016

Having driven German cars for many years I finally was won over by the value. So far I love it. May not be equal at 10/10ths driving, but I will never know. Very quiet, very comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Genesis is beyond a great value, it's a great car

by Will06genesis from Cedar Hill, TX | June 4, 2016

Bought my used 2015 Genesis with less than 12K miles on it about 4 weeks ago. Closest thing to new as you can get. Drives like a dream, smooth on rough roads, with plenty of power in the 3.8L V6. I got the tech package and all the features work just great. The dealer had the car looking just like new and it runs great. Who needs a BMW or Mercedes when this car performs just as well and the interior is beautiful. And a just 16 months old I saved over $10K vs. a 2016. If you buy a Genesis you will be a very satisfied owner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Awesome Car

by Jimmy from South Texas | May 17, 2016

Bought the 3.8 w/Tech package last November. Great ride, quiet, smooth and power is excellent for a V-6. The 8 speed transmission is smooth, in fact, so smooth you cannot feel it change gears. Gas mileage is acceptable for this size car. It will get 30+ on the highway, around town about 19. Overall a great buy. Highly recommend a test drive, and by the way, I got rid of the lazy H on the trunk and put the wing on. People ask me all the time, what kind of car is this? I just tell them it's whatever car you want it to be.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love my Genesis

by running wild from Kansas City, MO | May 3, 2016

Hyundai stands for quality in cars. They made a great deal on trade of my 2011. Could not pass it up. Still finding new little improvements. Love this automobile.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


My First Hyundai - Wow

by BigAl from Atlanta, GA | December 7, 2015

Coming off a 2013 Lexus GS350 I had never even considered a Hyundai Genesis but read a number of excellent owner reviews here and elsewhere. Finally, I drove my sister-in-law's 2015 and was blown away. After recently getting my own 2015 (V6, RWD, Ultimate package), I continue to be blown away by the luxury features, safety features, comfort, performance, sound system, and convenience features. The 8-speed transmission is as smooth as silk. It has a bit more steering and road feel than the Lexus but certainly not a problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Switched from BMW Genesis

by Converted BMW Owner from Minneapolis, MN | November 30, 2015

I've owned 5 BMW's - 2 740's, 2 135 Convertibles and an X3. I bought a Genesis 5.0 and I couldn't be happier. Most recently, I've been driving a BMW 135. I love the sport drive of the BMW, but I decided to go for a bigger car with a smoother ride this time. I found it in the Genesis. The Genesis has a great interior and feels very solid. The BMW jumps faster from the start, but the Genesis is much smoother. Oddly, the 0-60 scores of a 5 series are comparable with the Genesis 5.0. Now that I've been driving the Genesis for a week, I'm not sure I'd switch back, even if they cost the same. But, they don't cost the same. I actually have a lower lease payment than the BMW 135 Convertible and much more car. I'm very pleased!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Three is a charm

by Loey from Cary, NC | August 22, 2015

This is my 3rd Hyundai Genesis which we bought at Johnson Hyundai in Cary, NC. If I wasn't pleased I wouldn't buy this car 3 times. Especially the 2015. The doors are so heavy to close. The outside noise is almost non-existent. The comfort & room are pure luxury. It has all of the bells & whistles that again is luxury. I compared the Lincoln MKZ to this car. The Lincoln looks flashy to the Genesis classy. The manufacturer backs up their products which other manufacturers can't. That means a lot. They have thought of every imaginable option to make this the luxury car it is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Grat Car

by AREG, INC from Los Angeles, CA | August 16, 2015

I have been owning Mercedes Benz (E and S class) for last thirty years. I was about to trade in my existing MB E350 for a new one, but a friend told me to check the new Genesis, and I am glad that I did, test drive the car and was amazed by its power and specs and price which MB E350 didn't offer. So I bought the car without any hesitation and enjoying the drive every day.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Best car in class - considering price

by Amnesiac from Bay Area, CA | August 11, 2015

Its not as luxurious as Audi, BMW, Mercedes or Lexus, but man does it compete...and considering the price...it wins. I owned a 2012 and thought that was a great car, but the 2015 model steps up again to take a swipe at the big boys. I love that the maintenance on these is a pittance compared to the luxury brands. I love that I just out sped a Tesla. I love that it has a sharp look, a quiet ride, a stereo that sounds like sitting in the middle of a symphony, and all for less than its competition. Go test drive one and enjoy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2015 Genesis Review

by muscle car musician from Houston, TX | August 3, 2015

Beautiful, powerful yet practical car with great design and intuitiveness. The most pleasant ride of my life and the best value of any car in its class.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 34 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Hyundai Genesis.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Genesis

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.