2015 Hyundai Genesis

Change Vehicle
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Available in 3 styles:  2015 Hyundai Genesis 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$38,000–$51,500
Estimated MPG

15–18 city / 23–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

2015 Hyundai Genesis: The Ringleader

by JamesG from Chicago, IL | November 25, 2014

The 2015 Genesis is the first redesign for the previous model. This new styling represents a change in design language for the Hyundai brand. The vehicle reviewed was equipped with the V6 (311HP) option along with the HTRAC All Wheel Drive system. Each Genesis also, is setup with different driving modes such as: Sport, comfort and ECO for example. This gives the driver any available option they could ever want. Interior design is really upscale and feels luxurious. From the stitching to the center stack this vehicle is way ahead of some its competition. Available navigation, lane departure, blind spot monitoring is a must in this super sedan. The Genesis on the road is quiet and not a bump was felt during the drive. From a stop the vehicle accelerates quickly and is a joy to drive but, also has a smooth ride. Exterior features make this car really stand out in the segment. The length front fascia and rear look give this car its own unique style. Quite simply put, there isn't anything out there right now that look like it. Overall, the Genesis is definitely worth a look, test drive and a purchase if you're in the market for an upscale full size vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very nice vehicle

by Marystoy from SouthPark, Pa | November 24, 2014

The 3.8 AWD Genesis is what we had wanted it to be, a good looking, well built, comfortable vehicle at an affordable price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


go out and get it

by nyyank from new york ny | November 15, 2014

Test drove all others in its class and loved it .Go out and get it you wont regret it . You can't say but its just a Hyundai anymore. This car competes with all the imports for less money and all the extras time for some respect...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A no brainer

by Bassmaster from New yorp | November 5, 2014

In the last 15 years I have driven cadillac, Infiniti and Audi, all great cars. The best was my Audi A8 for 77k, and that was in 2003. The 2015 Genesis compares favorably to the A8 in all ways. First ride and handling, plenty of pick up and really tight around curves, and great over bumps, better than Caddy and Infiniti, equal to Audi. Next room and comfort, a little smaller than the A8, but much more than the CTS and Infiniti, especially in the back seat. Seat comfort for leather quality and size the Genesis beats them all. As for technology, the touch screen is easy to use the nav. Is excellent as well. One of my favorite aspe ts of the genesis is hoe quiet the cabin is, very little outside noise can be heard, it helps you enjoy the great stereo. I strongly recommend this car for both quality and value, you just gotta get past the fact that your driving a Hyundai. If you drive it you will love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Value

by jperry from Orlando, Fl. | November 4, 2014

I've had tis car since May. It is the Tech Package version. The quality of the ride is amazing. Very isolated. Especially impressed with the handling. Not sports car like but extreme stability. It virtually drives its self. The level of safety and technology here would cost ten to twenty thousand more in the German brands. The tech in this car is much better thought out, from a user interface, than many more expensive competitors. It is at it's best as a highway cruiser. On long trips it requires very little input to sail down the highway at any speed. The advanced Smart Cruise Control makes for an effortless drive. The only minus seems to be the MPG. Rather low.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The Best

by Luxury a Must from Freehold NJ | October 29, 2014

2015 Hyundai Genesis The car is absolutely everything one could want in a luxury car. The fit and finish is every bit as good as any foreign auto, more horns and whistles then you could imagine, quick ,quiet, and smooth. Great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Top 3 finishers

by White Rocket from Oxford Ct | October 24, 2014

The Genesis is probably the best car I have owned. Handles like a sports car rides like a luxury car. Safety first comfort second, great purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this car

by Rob from Florence, OR | October 5, 2014

This is the first sedan I have purchased in 30 years. Driving this car is amazing. The technology is unlike anything I have ever experienced before. I had a 350 Z for awhile and this cars performance reminds me of the Z. What a Great Car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Amazing Car - Amazing Value

by Moeman from Retired Teacher in New Jersey | September 17, 2014

My new 2015 Hyundai Genesis is a wonderful car. It has the ride of a 5 series BMW, the AWD of the GS 350 Lexus with more room and costs around $10,000 less. It's standard features include an HD NAV, power folding mirrors and heated steering wheel. This car looks, feels and has the power of many higher priced European cars. It's warranty is the best on the market. The Hyundai brand is taking giant leaps in the industry. If you're hung up on name brands, then spend the extra 10 grand. Me, if it looks great, rides great and is more powerful, I'll skip the name recognition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love It

by Robotbak from | September 12, 2014

I've been watching this car for a long time and I'm very happy with my purchase. I do agree that the nav system needs some updates and the app does too, but other than that I'm very happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Hyundai Genesis.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Genesis

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.