2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Change Vehicle

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2006 Hyundai Santa Fe FWD shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$5,106–$12,066

Estimated MPG

17–19 city / 23–25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Great Value

by HollyEO from Oshkosh, Wi | May 31, 2013

Absolutely love all the little touches included in this affordable and reliable vehicle. Read some complaints of not being roomy enough but I am 5'7" and had no issues. This car feels sturdy and has a great look. So glad we chose it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


5 years and counting

by eniyayel from Metro Detroit, MI | July 29, 2011

Bought it with only 5000+ mileage in March of 2007 and now its 100000+ miles and it still runs great. No major problem with it. Average MPG is about 20mpg combined highway and city driving. On winter/hot summer maybe down to 18mpg with heater/AC in use while driving all the time. I have the FWD 2.7 V6 and it drives good in Michigan winter on up to 4 inches of virgin snow on the highway. I'm planning to keep it for maybe another 100000 more miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Santa Fe 4wd

by San expert from Minsk, Belarus | May 10, 2011

Santa Fe in version 4wd - best choise for winter time with snow and ice. If you have tire casing with rules tread - its very nice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun to Drive

by Candi from Milwaukee, WI | March 8, 2011

I've never owned a loaded V6 SUV before. This is a fun SUV to drive. The gas mileage is a bit daunting, as gas prices have shot up to $3.52 in Milwaukee. I average about 16 mpg, as I do a lot of city and highway driving. I feel very safe in this vehicle. I've only owned it a couple months since Nov. 2010. I really like the pickup the V6 gives it and the ride. I think I'd buy another. But I hope by then, they figure out something with the fuel economy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Go with the Limited, it's worth the extra money!

by Colorado Guy 1 from Denver, CO | May 14, 2007

I bought the Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Edition, 2006, one year used. For the money this is one of the best SUV's you can purchase. The AWD works great in the snow. I live in Colorado so having an SUV as essential. The leather interior is very easy to keep clean and the sunroof is awesome to have open in the summer time!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The engine and transmetion are weak

by fosha from KWT | November 18, 2006

the engine 2.7L is too weak but every thing is nice in this car , Hyundai brand is not a famouse one in my country so no one of my friends advice me to take but i take the chance and bought then i won it .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Well Priced SUV

by Maz94protege from Newport News, VA | September 5, 2006

Never was into Hyudai's. Sister bought a Elantra 06, Family members have Accents and Santa Fe's. Thought i should join in on the fun. Great vehicle for the cost. Awsome handling and the 2.7L V6 is very fuel efficient. Depending on how you drive it. Combined HWY/CTY 20-30mpg! Best $20,000 ive spent ever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Future Grandmother

by Former Ford Owner from Las Vegas | July 2, 2006

Bought this SUV to carry around my new grandson. Buy the bigger engine its worth the money. The acceleration leaves my old ford ranger in the dust. handles beautifuly. Lots of space. Very easy to park.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai Santa Fe

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.