2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Change Vehicle
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Available in 14 styles:  2007 Hyundai Santa Fe FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$6,346–$14,766
Estimated MPG

19–20 city / 24–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

49 out of 54 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 54 reviews

Excellent Adventure outing and grocery getter

by kayaker from Elk Grove , California | October 29, 2014

I bought my 2007 Santa Fe in October of last year so I've had it for about a year now and I have enjoyed every trip in it so far. It is a great family hauler, grocery getter, and field trip transporter, and soon to be kayak hauler/ mountain bike carrier. Only one problem with fuel level sensor which I see is a common problem with this model but it has not changed my opinion of this vehicle. It has been a blessing. I added a hitch and some dress up items and it looks sporty and drives like a charm. Absolutely love it. Will keep it till it or I no longer moves.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


A few issues

by A first time Hyundai owner from St. Louis, MO | September 10, 2014

I have had my santa fe since 2008. In 2010, the throttle position sensor went out. The suv would not go over 10mpg even with the gas pedal to the floor. That was $800. The hinges that hold the sun visors keep breaking causing the visor to swing freely and not stay up at night. The passenger side broke first and I've never had anyone in my vehicle to use it, ever. The mechanic fixed it for free with simply a screwdriver. Now, the driver side is broken and swinging freely and now, they tell me that they have to order a new visor! Naturally, it was out of warranty by a month so both issues cost me some major money! They did pay for a rental for me, so that helped during the week they had it BUT it took a BIG bite out of my checking account. When I first start it and put it in drive, the entire frontend shimmies a bit but they say they cant fix it till it goes out completely, whatever 'it' is. These are all issues I've had with no other cars I've ever owned!!!!! It holds alot in the cargo area but the gas mileage could be much better, like what they said it should bel Still, I would consider buying another one when that time comes unless I can find a great deal on another make of SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great car overall

by Bluhaus from East Texas | May 3, 2014

The Santa Fe is roomier in the back than other SUV's we looked at, only mechanical problem has been the gas cap which was under warranty, the back cargo area is roomy and has handy compartments underneath. My two complaints are the white paint is peeling bad on the roof and the hood and the black grill is also peeling bad for no apparent reason. I do wish it had more compartments and space between the front seats for my purse.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Fuel economy problem

by gursoge from Toronto On | November 10, 2013

Hi, I recently bought 2007 limited edition with 102,000 miles, I like it very much and everything is perfect except fuel consumption, it uses more gas than it should be, instrument cluster shows 13-14 MPG in city, I checked air filter and it's clean, I checked spark plugs and all 6 are good, don't know what's wrong, If anybody knows solution, please write me, any idea is helpful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

by Rondor from Florida | November 28, 2011

I purchased this vehicle in Sept and have been using it daily. Have had no problems with anything. Gas mileage averaging 24 on the highway. Ride and interior comfort are very acceptable as I drive approximately 65,000 miles per year. I would recommend a Hyundai Santa Fe to my friends and family and will purchase another one when the time comes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great Vehicle

by Working Mom from Northampton, MA | October 5, 2011

Just purchase a certified pre owned 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe and WOW! Is the first thing that comes to mind. I remember when Hyundai's first came out and boy have they come a long way! I am proud to be a Hyundai owner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Value for $$

by Hyundai Lover from Aurora, CO | June 23, 2011

My 2007 Santa Fe is my 2nd Santa Fe. The only reason I traded in my 2002 model is because they revamped it and added the 3rd seat option. I would have given it 5 stars all the way across, but there have been a few little issues, and one with the gas sensor. All were covered under warranty (at the time - less than 60,000). Haven't had any issues since the bumper-to-bumper expired, so that's good! I wish a couple more things were covered for the 5 years/60,000, like headlights and stereo. Have had an ongoing issue with a speaker (or 2) cutting out that they have not been able to diagnose, and now it's not covered so I live with it. We also bought a Hyundai Accent for my son 4 years ago and he has had NO problems - and he just bought a used 2007 Tucson. We'll see if the reliability runs the gammet of the Hyundai models. I will be keeping my 2007 Santa Fe until it dies or starts stranding me - which I hope is many years from now!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


So far no complaints.

by Car Lover from Elizabethtown PA | April 15, 2011

Before buying our 2007 Santa Fe SE I did the leg work over the Internet. On our retirement income this car was the best-bang-for-our-buck. By comparison, it is equal to much more expensive cars with similar attributes. It's a very good performing car, and a very good looking car. We have no complaints. The gas mileage is even better than we expected too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


our 07' Limited Santa Fe

by The Santa Fe from Louisburg, N.C. | February 25, 2011

By far the nicest car/SUV i've ever owned. Trouble free and a very high quality vehicle. We sold it at 75k miles and the original brakes were still at 50%

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best car I've owned

by Kels from Sierra Vista, AZ | November 13, 2010

I will never part with my Santa FE, it is the most reliable car. Definitely the biggest bang for the buck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 54 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai Santa Fe

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.