We've given this page a whole new look

View the new design

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Change Vehicle
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Available in 6 styles:  2008 Hyundai Santa Fe FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$5,545–$13,429
Estimated MPG

17 city / 23–24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

39 out of 40 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 40 reviews

My favorite

by Molallaron from Portland Or. | June 14, 2016

I bought newLimited in 2008 . I have 138,000 miles of trouble free driving. 3.3 engine has enough power. Oil changes Tires (2 sets) and brakes the only problem. The back 2 seats(7 seater) fit kids only ,but the back area without using the back two seats is fairly spacious.. The only other problem has been the back seat drop down DVD which failedat 125,000. Better off not getting as to replace is 1,300$ . It got highest small SUV rating over Honda and Toyota in Consumer reports in 2008 . I cannot say anything about the other two today ,but my Hyundai is still on the road doing fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most reliable, comfortable, spacious car ever driv

by Louise from South Africa | January 27, 2016

Most comfortable, spacious and reliable vehicle ever driven or owned. This car has power and performance which hard to beat. 4x4 makes any terrain accessable and a pure joy to drive. The automatic makes every travelling experience-even to work- enjoyable. This engine is build to last. Wonderful wonderful car with so much extras

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best Preowned Car ive purchased

by Ronni S from Victorville, CA | February 15, 2015

This car is excellent! It's comfortable and has great space! Runs perfect and smooth! Very reliable! Perfect for my family! I went to Rancho Motor Company and was helped by Anna Jones! She was excellent and honest about the cars and helped me find this one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great value for your money! Excellent vehicle!

by Illie from Houston, TX | July 10, 2013

Such an incredible find! I couldn' be happier! vehicle was described perfectly. An easy transaction after contacting dealer. Smooth ride, roomy interior, great looks!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most Comfortable Ride I've Owned

by DiLynn from Jersey Shore | December 28, 2012

With this gently used vehicle, I made the transition from SUV to crossover SUV and couldn't be happier. It has the roominess, sturdiness, functionality and power of a full-sized SUV with the driving comfort of a luxury sedan...not to mention better fuel economy. The best handling and most comfortable drive ever for this 50 year old!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


08 Santa Fe

by PaPaz from Senoia ga | September 4, 2012

Excellent car, Drove 88000 miles with no problems at all. Would still be driving it but needed a van to fit 4 car seats for grand kids

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


best buy ever

by family guy from sedalia, mo | June 23, 2012

standard engine is very good mileage right on target useful standard features feels heavy but very nimble turns on a dime great on road trips feels safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Super buy

by happyhyundai from Kansas City, MO | April 18, 2012

The 2008 Santa Fe Limited is an awesome car to own. It is very comfortable for local as well as travel trips. The leather seats are very nice, multiple adjustments, and heated. There are many design features that you discover as you drive and use this vehicle. Keep up the good work!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nice car.

by Yankee Fan from Boise, Idaho | April 16, 2012

I like the car a bunch. Looked for a car that was like new and found one. We are enjoying the car a great deal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love it !

by Blue Bell from Lynchburg Ohio | March 12, 2012

I realize that cars have changed a lot since we bought our 2002 Sable. My husband and I both are amazed at the pure joy of driving our Santa Fe. Our car is nimble and quick in corners as well as the straightaway. We are also impressed with the comfort of our car. Overall we are very impressed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 40 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Santa Fe

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.