2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Change Vehicle

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2010 Hyundai Santa Fe FWD shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$11,179–$20,627

Estimated MPG

19–21 city / 26–28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

23 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

2010 Santa Fe SE

by Jerry52 from Farmingdale, NY | January 8, 2014

Vehicle had what I was looking for Price was good. Had to go back to the dealership (Atlantic Hyundai West Islip NY) after 2 days to getting the battery replaced what a disaster. Took 6 hours don't think I'll be going there for service soon

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Super sturdy SUV

by Car lover from | September 26, 2013

I bought a second hand Hyundai Santa Fe about 3 years ago from a very dear friend of mine. It had about 15 thousand kilometers and I thought it was a good deal to purchase it from a known and reliable source. Its been 3 years since then and Im simply loving the SUV experience. The car is still super smooth and has never disappointed me any where. I would strongly recommend the car to SUV lovers. Those who cannot afford it, even going on for a second hand deal is not a bad idea.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


100 mi on 1/4 tank

by viper guy from kernersville,nc | April 23, 2013

U can set the cruise to 74 n still b on eco. it's the wife's car bought new 2010. we're orig frm philly reloc to nc so its about a 1000 miles round trip. well lit dashboard, has telescopic wheel with plenty compartments. I had a 85 excel years ago and it ran well too. maint is inexpensive n has 17 in tires and a good suspension as well. I drive pretty fast and have found this suv maneuvers well in tfc with some body roll. most people cant believe this little suv is so fast at hi speeds 90+ and handles well u wont be disappointed. enjoy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


love the car

by goodenuf from Tennessee | February 14, 2013

I really love the car and how it handles. It does have a few blind spots but I am learning to deall with thme. very roomy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

by Mike from Philadelphia, PA | April 9, 2012

SE model mid grade V6 FWD. Nice performance, comfortable interior. Good ground clearance for changing oil!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Did Not Disappoint

by PA Jay from New Hope, PA | August 29, 2011

We bought the Santa Fe to replace a Yukon XL that just seemed huge and inefficient (and for one of our kids to drive). So far, it has delivered the goods. Reliable, good mileage, comfortable and surprisingly roomy. With extra features like bluetooth in the steering wheel, we've been very pleased. Definitely feel like Hyundai is still delivering value for the money. It was bought CPO, and the Hyundai plan is not nearly as good as some others. But the original warranty is better, so it's a wash. Pleased with product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


sante fe

by divorced dad of dos from Chicago | August 24, 2011

Went with this car instead of Ford Escape... wasn't looking for a really sporty looking car, this was a bonus. Drives and handles fantastic, with the AWD. Kids love it too, and no longer cringe when Daddy picks them up at school. Good cargo space in rear and seats fold down easy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Could be Worse

by Disappointed from San Diego, California | April 19, 2011

Bought 2010 ten months ago, have put 12,000 miles on it. As basic transportation it's ok. Barely gets 20 mpg. Can't figure where the blind spot is, but too often am surprised by the sudden appearance of a car behind it. Front end doesn't like to turn and accelerate at the same time. Why does the A/C come on when the defroster is engaged? All four window controls by driver badly designed - often the wrong window is activated. Can't wait to replace it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Awesome Small SUV

by bojo from Brooksville, FL | March 21, 2011

I have owned several SUV's and by far this is my favorite. SMall, yet comfortable, classy looking and all the bells and whistles of a big one. Needed more hauling space than passenger and this is definitely the one. My dealer, Rick Matthews GMC's staff was beyond helpful. They simply could not do enough for me and when I arrived the internet manager had selected a few from the inventory based on the preferences I had already given. Definitely a repeat customer and definitely a referral customer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car, but brakes are poorly responsive

by Marcel from Albuquerque | February 15, 2011

I have owned a limited model for now almost 2 years. I love the car, but would very much recommend that you carefully consider how important braking responsiveness is to you. If you do a lot of city, stop and go driving, this car may not be for you. I've found myself numerous times reaching an orange traffic light and not being able to stop on time. Braking distance is huge, and when the car is stopped, for some reason I really have to press hard on the brake pedal to prevent it from going. I've tried other Santa Fes, and would say that this is probably a Santa Fe problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Santa Fe

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.