2015 Hyundai Sonata

Change Vehicle
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Available in 6 styles:  2015 Hyundai Sonata 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$21,150–$33,525
Estimated MPG

23–28 city / 32–38 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

2015 SONATA

by Car Reviewer from United States | December 4, 2014

Well I've not had good luck with Sonata's.. I rented a 2014 Sonata and the A/C went out and blew ice through the vents and it was 90 Degrees outside. Now having this new 2015 Sonata I was impressed in some areas and disappointed in other areas, the base engine is slow and not smooth, And the fuel economy is not what I would expect from a 4 Cylinder engine. Now what I do like is the styling and the interior that's where it really excels!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car ......

by Scruffles from Riverside | December 2, 2014

I saw these little beauties roaming around town and it got my attention. I had to have one. It's a GREAT car, great mileage, comfortable, drives smooth and clean. I just love it ....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


love my new..!!!!!!!!!!

by estela01 from Houston, TX | November 26, 2014

I have a very reliable car , my car has a camera in the back and tells when i am getting close to something , it also tells me when i am changing lanes if there is a car to close. the best thing is that i just have to push a button to start my car.!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love the Hyundai Sonata

by mamma of five from Louisville, KY | November 24, 2014

This is my third Hyundai. My last Sonata was a 2007 and never gave me a moments trouble. Because I trade every few years I thought now would be a good time to trade up to a 2014, but once I saw and drove the 2015 there was no further thought or discussion. Now it was a matter of agreeing on the price. I could not be happier with the deal I got on my 2015 Sonata. Love the car, it has all the features plus more than i needed to be happy. It is very sporty and runs so beautifully. Can you tell I am thrilled with my purchase? What a great experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


EXCELLET

by LET from HOUSTON | November 22, 2014

I LOVE THIS CAR BETTER THAN THE 2014. MORE SPACE IN THE BACK SEATS. THE SEATS ARE MORE COMFORTABLE THEN THE 2014. THE TRUNK HAS MORE SPACE. LOVE THIS CAR

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable car i ever owned.

by Jerry from Pa. | November 3, 2014

This is the Third Hyundai i owned, never had a problem with any of them, put a 100000 miles on every one, they all ran like a clock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


WOW what a deal!

by Sonata fan from Madison Heights Mi. | October 24, 2014

We are in the position to downgrade our car payments. We had a VW CC, it was a nice car but our payment was mid 300's and the car was high to insure. We shopped and BAM! we found a 2015 Sonata Sport for less insurance costs and also reduced our payment almost $100 a month. The Sonata is a great value for the money. The cars looks are very sleek and modern, the car rides fantastic and the ergonomics are perfectly placed. The Sonata;s appearance appears to be a very high-line car is you did not know it was a Hyundai. We purchased from Suburban Hyundai in Troy, MI. The entire staff we have dealt with was professional entertaining, and we had an overall fantastic experience. Our sales rep Joe B was easy to work with, flexible and had a sterling personality. I would highly recommend not just the Sonata but Suburban Hyundai.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


this is buy far the best car I ever owned

by STRETCH from New Bern N.C. | October 12, 2014

One beautifully car. I do not care for the store age compartment under the console. I like the one that is in the 2011 Sonata better ,Easer to sort items and get to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Another Sonata In My Garage

by jayoh!bee from Western New York | October 7, 2014

My second. Turned-in a 2012 leased Sport for a 2015 Limited (without the $5000 tech package). Still, it has more features for the price than any other mid-size sedan I've looked at. And it's very quiet and as smooth riding as most full-sized luxury models. Improvements needed. Yes. Though it's certainly not meant to be a sports sedan, it does need more power at the low end. Hyundai claims they have adjusted the torque for this, but I don't feel it. I'm not advocating they go to a 6-cylinder, but the 2.4L is a bit sluggish. Since I'm getting real-world 37-40 mph on the NY Thruway and 32-35 on country roads, I am not complaining too much. The cabin seems -- and is -- bigger. Headroom, though improved, is still a bit tight, especially in the rear. Can't that be said for all mid-size entries? I think most cars in this category are so similar that you really can't go too wrong with any of them. What we need is a new design, a new approach, a new car! Until that happens, I have put thousands of dollars of my hard-earned money on my second Sonata. It promises to be another fine Hyundai product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


dream car

by MM from columbus GA | September 28, 2014

totally Beautiful car- inside and out! It drives like a dream- Love all the safety features- I am very impressed with it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Hyundai Sonata.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Sonata

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.