2001 Hyundai Tiburon

Change Vehicle
2001 Hyundai Tiburon

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  Tiburon 2dr Coupe Base shown
Asking Price Range
$979–$6,111
Estimated MPG

23 city / 31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

I like this lil car

by zhviany from whittier ca | December 10, 2012

This car is good on gas the best i ever have if u are on the market to get one trust me u will love this lil car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best for the bucks!

by First Tibby from | April 16, 2012

Quick, easy handling, great gas mileage, everything A-1 except for the small rear seat... which folds down to make extra cargo space. Oil changed on schedule and have had ZERO mechanical problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


First car

by CCtuba1 from Upstate, NY | July 21, 2010

Very Hot car. The cabin vibrations are a little annoying at time (I had to take some pennies and tape them to the rear view mirror to keep it from making a buzzing noise). I am 6'4" and it is a little weird to get in and out of, but once you are in, it is surprisingly comfortable. The trunk is very large (especially when the back seats are folded down). I can fit two of my tubas in there comfortably. However, the back seats really aren't for human passengers. Very, very small. Because the ride is so close to the road, you feel a lot of the bumps on the road. It isn't too disturbing, but you feel them a lot more than if you were in an SUV or a sedan. I still find the ride to be really nice though. The look from the cabin is really nice :D. One con I have against this car is the cup holders. They don't really fit anything well. You can't even put a 20oz bottle in there. Not a big deal, but really annoying if you are riding alone and are thirsty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The head lights and very dim..

by Me from Pen Argyl, Pa | September 25, 2009

I got the car 3 years ago and have pretty much hated it since.you cant drive more then a hour without your back hurting. There is more room in the back for people, but lets face it what sports car does. The headlights are so bad that i couldn't tell if they were on, i tryed everything for them, new brighter bulbs, cleaning the lenses, but nothing worked. They do handle nicely though. but tires are expensive, and they wear out fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Great sports car!!

by JerziGrl from NJ | September 6, 2009

Very reliable, sporty, fun and trendy! Cheap to maintain. Handling is awesome. Excellent on gas! Best car I've had yet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I have owned!!

by carlover from AZ | March 29, 2007

Great gas mileage! Love the low maintence! Excellent! Hyundai car have come along way. You get much more for your money. Tiburons are very fun to drive and they look nice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Had to replace transmission and Alternator at 60k

by Snake from Danville,Va | October 23, 2006

Good car but I didn't like having to replace so many parts under warrenty.I am the third owner of this vehicle and I work for a car dealership if it wasn't for that I probally would have had some trouble getting some of these things repaired.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai Tiburon

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.