2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Change Vehicle
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
Available in 4 styles:  2006 Hyundai Tiburon 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$3,449–$10,921
Estimated MPG

18–24 city / 26–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

A real affordable Sports Car!!!

by Car Guy!!!! from Indiana | April 26, 2012

Good performance! Plenty of horsepower! Great sound system! Its one of those cars that you just look good in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Awesome Sporty Car

by Chetters from Kansas | November 14, 2011

Our 2006 Tiburon has been a great car. The money we paid for a sports car look has been well worth it. People think it's a sports car, but it isn't classified as such with the insurance company. It gets up and goes and handles great. It is classy inside and out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by North_CO_Tibby from Northern Colorado & SE Wyoming | August 3, 2011

Bought my SE new, now has over 104K miles. It has been driven it in all seasons and in all weather. The car handles very comfortably at freeway speeds and is a complete blast to drive around town and on twisting mountains roads. Recommendations: * If you are looking for the "sports car" look and feel then skip the 4 cylinder (GS) and stick to the v6 (GT or SE)- otherwise you will always feel under powered in this car. * Change the stereo or at least add the stereo adapter for iPod. * Buy real tires, they make all the difference. Buy snow tires if you are going to drive it in the snow. Once I did the car's response was completely different once good tires were on it. (the same goes for summer) Yes there is a lot of plastic in the interior- but for the price it was expected. of course, the space in the back seat is tight- its not really for the average size adults- this car is not a family sedan. And for drivers over 5'10" you might feel cramped for head space. Maintenance: Pretty standard- it's been through a couple sets of tires, windshields, wiper blades, batteries, several air and oil filters, and of course many oil & other fluid changes. I replaced the timing belt at 60K, and clutch at 104K. In the next 10 to 20K I plan on replacing the brakes and maybe another 10-15K later the timing belt again. Overall- I am very satisfied and plan on driving my 2006 Tiburon SE until the wheels fall off.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


5 Stars Right Down The Line!

by Tiburnator from Los Angeles | January 5, 2009

I love my 2006 Tiburon GT V6 that I bought used, for a ridiculously low price, with less than 10,000 miles on it! I've had it for over a year now and I've yet to find something I don't like about this car! The V6 is powerful yet economical (20 mpg), which is a good thing with today's ever-changing gas prices! The standard Michelin Pilots provide excellent road handling. If you want a sports car that's sure to turn heads, without breaking the bank, then a 2006 Tibby is for you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I LOVE this car!!

by Stewart Fan from McAlester, OK | October 31, 2008

Bought this car with just over 100,000 miles on it for my daughter and I can't stop driving it. Drives like a new car and is sporty without the high price of some sports cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by WhiteDemon from Puerto Rico | October 12, 2008

The Tiburon is a great vehicle overall, but the only thing it lacks is perfomance. Other than that, is a great vehicle and super stylish.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


WOW thats all

by jazie from miami,florida | April 1, 2008

All i can say is this car is great i got it used with 22k is a great car and it looks like the car that will never let you down it drives smooth and is ready to respond when ever you need it what i say is dont get no scion,honda,or any of those other cars this car is amazing i have the SE is got all you need just dont think any more and make the decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Worst SUV I have ever owned

by Jerry from North East Pa | November 29, 2007

In 2007 this Tucson 2006 MdL top of line I own has left me on the side of the road SEVEN times??It has had new batteries and other electrical problems have been "fixed" NOT!! The check engine light comes on all the time and the dealer says they dont know what is causing it. The tires it came with wore out at 13,000 miles and I got nothing from Hyundai or B.F.Goodrich.The car would not pass inspection w/o new tires. It has no power and gets lousy gas mileage. Must be the worst one they made. I am trying to dump it at this time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


2006 Tiburon GT

by MJ from Illinois | March 23, 2007

Awesome car!!! Very nice looking, handles really well and can power you really nice. Really nice price too! Great car to have!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Car for the Money

by New Tibby Owner from Leicester, NY | January 23, 2007

This was the first new car i've ever purchased. For the price you can't get a better looking car. I have an 06 Tiburon GS got it for around 15K. I get compliments on it all the time. People don't have to know how inexpensive it is. Love the ride, it feels tight on all corners. It has enough zip to make it fun. The 4 speed auto/manual makes it so my wife can drive it but i can still have my fun. Stereo is great it has the upgraded kenwood audio. With the warranty this will be a good car for years to come, SAFE investment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai Tiburon

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.