2005 Hyundai Tucson

Change Vehicle
2005 Hyundai Tucson

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2005 Hyundai Tucson 4dr FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$4,283–$10,719
Estimated MPG

19–22 city / 24–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

Awesome Experience!

by Tuscon LVR from Washington, IL | June 24, 2014

I purchased my Hyundai Tuscon in 2005. I am getting ready to trade it in, as the mileage is now at 217,000! It's still running very well, but it's time to say goodbye to my all-time favorite car. The only frustration I have is that new Tuscons are considerably higher in price than they were when I first purchased. I'm opting for a Kia Soul this time, and only hope I have similar results as I experienced with my awesome little Tuscon!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Has performed well

by SVAgirl from Louisiana | February 23, 2014

We bought this car, used, for our high school daughter in 2011 (6 years old at the time). At the time it had about 60,000 miles on it. It has served her well and she now has it in college. It has been low maintenance, which has been wonderful. I have driven it on occasion and I love the way it handles--it's very responsive. It was a good purchase for our daughter and we expect it to last her through college and maybe beyond!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by buzz from largo, fl | December 26, 2013

bought one new in 2005 and it is the best all round car I have had. very reliable and nice looking both inside and out. gas mileage could have ben a little better but loved the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Quality and Reliable

by DoubleDown from | February 23, 2012

Owned for almost 5 years and never had a major problem. Only repairs were for basic wear and tear from use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Every thing is Perfect

by SUV Lover from | June 11, 2011

Best Accessory, is the Stabilized Steering! Side winds doesn't bother the handling. You're not aware, that the wind is blowing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


reliable car

by Hyundai lover from Las Vegas,NV | April 6, 2011

I love the Hyundai Tucson that I drove for almost 6 years now. it had least or none problems. did not bothered me at all, and is reliable perfectly. a very good car turned out to be,low maintenance, good warranty, and very safe . Good for mothers, new teen drivers, and anyone who likes to have a powerful and safe car without breaking the bank.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


excellent in the snow.

by remir from south hadley,ma | March 24, 2011

my hyundai tucson is great. for the first time in years I have had no trouble with driving in the snow. It handles great. some of the things that I would change would be a higher arm rest; and better gas milage. it curently on gets 19.5 miles to the gallon. but I really love it otherwise.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ever Owned

by Hard Driver from Gettysburg, PA | July 15, 2010

I purchased a 2005 new with just a few miles on it. In these 5 years, I have put 204, 000 miles on it as of today. I have put gas, oil (every 5000 miles-synthetic), tires and wiper blades in it. Flawless performance. We have the manual 4 cylinder. We get 29 MPG still - I drive almost exclusively highway miles which might account for the MPG and the lack of repair bills. When oil changes come around, I almost always have the full amount of oil in the crankcase. At 200, 000 plus miles and no oil burning at all. All accessories still work as designed. The 4 cylinder is a bit underpowered. We got the manual to compensate for that. I have no problems accelerating, passing, etc. You just have to hold it in gear a bit longer. Don't be afraid of pushing the RPMs to 4000, I do it daily and the car has no issues. I'm 6' 4", 270 pounds, wife is 5' 2" 130 pounds, we can adjust the seat in a flick and off we go. Both of us experience good visibility and control of the car. Two older teenage children (one over 6 foot) have no complaints sitting in the back, even when I have the driver's seat back for me. This car represents outstanding value for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Never

by Sports Car Enthusiast from | April 27, 2010

This car is to bad. New owner will have a lot of problem. Real price for the car in this condition 3500

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


way to go!!

by joe from chicago | August 10, 2009

Best car I've ever had. Had it 4 1/2 years,no trouble! Unbelievable! Have had about 30 Detroit made cars over time. They can't compare. Daughter has 2007 Tuscon and plan on purchasing a second Tuscon in 2010. Nice handling and nice looking Thank You!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2005 Hyundai Tucson.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Tucson

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.