2007 Hyundai Tucson

Change Vehicle
2007 Hyundai Tucson

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2007 Hyundai Tucson 4dr FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$5,872–$12,912
Estimated MPG

19–23 city / 24–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

07 tucson se

by ranger from east northport, ny | September 13, 2014

comfortable car, great visibility, poor gas mileage for a compact [17 city 25 hwy ].found paint too easy to scratch. great value & warranty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great little SUV

by Frugal Shopper from Los Angeles, CA | July 23, 2013

I was searching for a Ford Escape and by chance ended up checking out a Hyundai Tucson. I took it for a test drive and I was sold. It's easy for me to drive (I've always had compact cars), the interior is roomy and it looks very up to date - even though it's 6 years old. The MPG is so-so, but I knew that before I bought it. The consumer reports reviews were good, which also sealed the deal for me. And I negotiated a great price with the dealer. I'm enjoying this vehicle and l look forward to putting many, many miles on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I owe her my life

by Penny's Pal from CA | June 9, 2013

I absolutely loved my Tucson. Unfortunately 3 weeks ago I was rear ended by a big rig truck and pushed through a fence and into a tree. I am lucky to be alive today. The driver's compartment including passenger seat was the only part of vehicle not totaled. Will I buy another? Hopefully the third party will be :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great SUV

by lovetucsons from Greer, South Carolina | March 3, 2013

I wanted the Santa Fe but it was out of my price range at the time so I settled for the Tucson. I have all the required maintenance on it and after 117,000 miles the only thing I need is a lower control arm. I wasn't dissappointed with the Tucson and I have enjoyed all the benefits of it for the last 51/2 years and I recommend it highly. I have never had to leave it in the shop for any major repairs. I am now ready to puchase another Hyundai and I still love the Sante Fe but I think the Tucson is now equal in value and style to the Sante Fe in every way and I think I might stay with the Tucson. Hyundai offers the best product for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


disappointed

by disappointed from pennsylvania | February 26, 2013

This car has been to the shop more then on the road!!!! It only has 50,000.miles on it and has had more work on it then pam anderson!!! It shakes all over the road as soon as i hit 60miles an hour!In addition to 10000x things wrong with it! DONT BUY A HYUNDAI!!!! RUN!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Crooks

by gee from Commack | November 19, 2012

Came to see a car that's advertized for 8995. Salesman told me you have to pay 3000 dollars more, according to some small print disclamer that doesnt show up on web. What a bunch of crooks. Avoid this place.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does not recommend this car


Happy in general

by Road Trooper from Philadelphia, PA | December 31, 2011

I have owned a 4wd v6 model for over 1 year and am happy with its general performance. Only thing that's missing in this vehicle for me is the front exterior design, interior design, and gas mileage. Otherwise, it feels solid while driving. Not sure about seats being comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Solid car

by Computer Programmer from Dublin. OH | November 14, 2011

I have had the vehicle for 2 months, bought it to be reliable transportation and like what I have experience. I have always had sedans and find the higher perspective beneficial. The vehicle is roomy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


07 Tuscan

by jeano from Madison, WI | April 22, 2011

A wonderful vehicle. If you are looking for more room in the back, this is not for you though. Sometimes seems a little "tipsy" during major gale force winds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


BEST MPG I'VE EVER SEEN!

by Grace from Kenosha, WI | October 31, 2009

I've owned this vehicle for a couple of years and I still love it! I actually got 40mpg on the open road!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 Hyundai Tucson.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Tucson

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.