2013 Hyundai Tucson

Change Vehicle
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Available in 5 styles:  2013 Hyundai Tucson 4dr FWD shown
Starting MSRP
$19,595–$27,095
Estimated MPG

20–21 city / 26–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

27 out of 27 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 27 reviews

Bang for Your Buck

by Nervous Parent from Fairfax, VA | September 13, 2014

Bought the 2013 Limited Edition Tucson for my teenage daughter and she absolutely loves it! The features in the car make it feel like a luxury car. More importantly, I feel secure knowing that she is driving around in a reliable car with navigation, blue tooth and backup camera.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great little suv

by Pete from Howell NJ | May 14, 2014

Bought car from auto lenders in Lakewood.Great people to deal with and took care of a few problems we had without any bull. Would buy from the again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Affordable, Stylish & Reliable

by Practical Car Buyer w/ Modern Taste from South Pasadena, CA | January 26, 2014

I researched compact SUVs for weeks and came across the 2013 Hyundai Tucson Limited and was pleasantly surprised by all the standard features. I've spent a lot of time commuting and wanted to make sure I had a reliable car with a sleek interior and features. Compared to its competitors (Nissan Rogue, Mazda CX3, Toyota RAV4, Honda CRV), the Hyundai Tucson does a great job of offering just that at an affordable price. I've had my Tucson Limited for a month now and love it! It really is a great steal because by the time I decided to purchase, all Southern California dealerships were almost all out of stock. Thankfully Glendora Hyundai helped me find my car and made it a smooth purchasing process.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


5 Hyundais Down and Counting

by Lynn from Houston, TX | January 2, 2014

Congratulation's to Ron Carter Hyundai Dealership in the great state of Texas and the awesome city of Big "H" for their outstanding Sales Consultants, specifically, Julian Carrillo. I traded my 2007 Tucson for the new 2014 Tucson and am thrilled with the decision to purchase this auto which I purcased on 12/30/2013. With the professional help and teaching lesson done by Julian Carrillo on the new features I am extremely honored to share how lucky I am to have him assist me in making the decision to purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


most comfi car I ever owned

by white coach from Springfield, Va. | December 10, 2013

The sales person was very friendly and helpful. He spent a lot of time explaining everything and I feel very save in this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My New 2013 Hyundai Tucson Rocks!

by Happy Tuscon Customer from Round Rock, TX | October 31, 2013

I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Tucscon 2 weeks ago. Love the interior styling - very sharp. Surprising amount of cargo room considering the Tucson is considered a "small SUV." Using the "ECO" mode, my city gas mileage is averaging 22mpg - excellent. Couldn't be happier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


The most expensive gift i ever had

by My new Nave from Paramus, New Jersey | October 23, 2013

My beautiful car has everything I'm looking in a car. I couldn't get a better choise. I'm completely satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My Workmobile

by VETLADY from Belvidere, NJ | September 14, 2013

I really like this car. I enjoy driving it. It took me a little time to get use to the quick response when you turn the wheel and jerked myself around a bit. I love the fuel consumption-the lack thereof that is. I have the car just under a month and I am getting 30 mpg which excites me greatly as the car I was driving was only getting 19. I am also adjusting to the lack of horsepower when I try to pull out into traffic or pass someone. It is kinda peppy for a 4 cylinder. I was driving a Hemi but the mpg is what has made me very happy. I am waiting for the first snowfall to test the AWD feature. Am very happy with my new Tuscon Limited.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


first time owner of a Suv lady .

by Mid-life crisis Veloster Lady to Suv . from My name is Chentel L from Everett Washington , | August 16, 2013

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Jack Carroll's Hyundai in Burlington Washington . I traded in my sporty looking Hyundai Veloster for a Tucson Limited for the simple reasons being I needed more room to haul things in like groceries , along with my family of animals which require more room to roam around in so I ended up giving up my mid-life crisis Veloster up and giving in and purchasing a Hyundai Tucson 2013 Limited . I enjoy it very much and the only thing I really do not like about it is that you really have to slow down taking corners but it also could be that I am still comparing it to my previous vehicle the Veloster that was a sporty fast car . all and all I enjoy Hyundai vehicles they have come along way in making the vehicles look and perform great I am a Hyundai owner for life . Chentel from Everett Washington ,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Hyundais are great values

by Dip from Virginia | August 6, 2013

This is my 3rd new Hyundai--they have never let me down. I'm very happy with the 2013 Tucson--I'm 6'1" and I have plenty of room, the cockpit is laid out nicely, plenty of extras are included, the awesome Hyundai warranty, and the car is attractive to look at. All for a very fair price (I paid either $22.5K or $21.5K--I can't remember).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 27 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Hyundai Tucson.


Featured Services for this Hyundai Tucson

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.