2009 Hyundai Veracruz

Change Vehicle
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
Available in 4 styles:  2009 Hyundai Veracruz 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$11,505–$19,449
Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 22–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Totally Love it! <3

by Jessica from Moore, OK | June 9, 2014

I LOVE this car! I had such a great experience w/ it (and I still am). I would recommend this to a family of 3-5. It's pretty roomy w/o third row seat. It's kinda fast for a crossover and I like it! What's to hate about this car? Well I Have one dislike... gas mileage is lower than I want. So i fill up every 3-5 or 6 days. BEST CAR EVER!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Beatiful ride and spacious.

by Dgmp from Tinley Park, Il. | September 1, 2012

Overall very comfortable and smooth ride. Best SUV I have owned yet.Aside from the God awful dealer we had to deal with very happy and my teenagers can maneuver it beautifully.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


BEST CAR FOR THE MONEY

by NANNY from CHICAGO IL | July 26, 2011

BEST PURCHASE EVER FOR THE OPTIONS THAT WERE OFFERED. I JUST LOVE THE SUV. I DID NOT GET THE GPS, I WISH I WOULD OF TO AVOID USING A TOMTOM.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Veracruz, What a SUV!

by Marty from Windsor, CT | September 17, 2010

Have been looking at this vehicle for some time now, and finally purchased one! What a vehicle. Likable in every way; looks, handling, features! Not gas mileage! But knew that going in!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


so far so good

by DD from franklin,TN | March 22, 2010

we purchased the vera cruz a month ago and so far we are very pleased. Only negative is visibility when backing up and gas mileage isn't great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great day-to-day driver or for touring

by Scotsman from Mascoutah, IL | November 17, 2009

We've owned ours for nearly a year now and are extremely pleased with everything about the vehicle. Its super comfortable for long hauls, or as a daily driver. Looks good and drives like a dream...glad my wife talked me into buying this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great value

by TRD from Alberta | June 25, 2009

This is my first Hyundai SUV that i've owed, i used to drive Toyota Highlander or Honda Pilot, now i gave up. 1st, is the price, 2nd, the Toyota & Honda interior design is lack of luxury, 3rd, too much plastic used for the interior especially the dash. some how, i feel that they're trying to cut down the cost. anyway, i really love this Hyundai Veracruz.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by saeedos from | March 25, 2009

Great Car to own, great value form money, great ride, you cannot get another car with its features with the same price tag. I tried it off-road, and it was just amazing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great

by Brian from Palm Bay, Florida | November 23, 2008

All~around the best MPV/SUV I have ever had...I've had a Mercury Mountaineer and several loaded Rodeos. I love this Rig in everyway....Period...Great bang for the buck!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai Veracruz

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.