2010 Hyundai Veracruz

Change Vehicle
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Available in 4 styles:  2010 Hyundai Veracruz 4dr FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$12,034–$21,658
Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 22–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Love this vehicle, wish they kept it going.

by Helpful from Ks | February 3, 2014

I have the Veracruz Lim AWD. I have had this vehicle for almost 3 years now. My wife drives an average of 2700 miles a month. Toating the kids back and forth to sporting events. The vehicle now has 97000. I love all the gadgets that came with the vehicle. It has plenty of power to pass whenever you want. I don't understand why they quit making the vehicle. The only draw back is its MPG. I can only get 18.7 combined. and there was a problem with a sensor for the brakes. I have had up to 7 in the vehicle with the third row and it work well, even though it is hard to get in and out of the 3rd row. Please bring it back for the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Still impressed.

by Sanity from looking for troubles, No way. | August 23, 2011

I have the 2007 Veracruz LTD. Have put in 39k miles into it.It still rides like the first day I got it.The only issue I had was once the liftgate will not open with the foibe.They replaced a part in the computer system, problem solved. Inititally, I was getting 24MPG from it, curiously I now get 28MPG on the highway. I have gotten 39MPG from it twice on road trips! I have a new job that requires me to travel 200 miles to and fron twice in a month, I am concerned that I may run up the 100k miles warranty soon. Glad though I have my job in case my boss is reading this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Reformed

by Hyundai Hater from Atlanta, GA | November 29, 2010

We used to own a 1989 Hyundai Excel. We gave it away. This car could not get out of the way of a tricycle ridden by a 3 year old. Parts were hard to come by too. We recently purchased a 2010 Hyundai Veracruz. Hyundai has come a long, long way! This is a nice vehicle with many creature comforts that you pay extra for on other brands. It is fairly comfortable for the average adult. Driver's seat is not that comfortable for me but I am 6'5". Front passenger seat is very comfortable, just wish it had the same power seat controls as the driver side seat. Very roomy interior otherwise.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2010 Veracruz

by mikec2003 from Auburn, AL | July 22, 2010

I have a white 2010 Veracruz GLS. The car only has 3400 miles on it so there isn't a whole lot to say about any maintenance problems, but no trouble so far. I paid $28,000 out the door (including all local taxes) and may have gotten a better deal if I waited a bit longer. The car is excellent in all categories except it gets ~ 17 mpg and the sound system is poor compared to my old 1998 LandRover, Discovery. Overall it rides excellent and I'd rather have it than a Toyota Highlander.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Too Much Road Noise

by surfy123 from Kentucky | April 9, 2010

Way too much road noise. MPG not good (about 18 ) Has vibration which the dealer cannot get out. I paid $600.oo for crome wheels, turned out to be crome hub caps. I would not recdemend this car to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Good Value. Needs some tweaks.

by Family Man from Greensboro, NC | January 7, 2010

The good: Interior space. Third row seat is great. Back-up sensors. Climate contols throughout. Overall styling. Workmanship. Smooth ride. The bad: Shifts too early (no pick up in first/second). Blue LED display on dashboard not pleasant. Rear door release on key fob almost useless. Seats are a little firm. Steering wheel controls are cheap and not easy to use without looking. MPG: 18.8 in city limits. 22 on the hwy (75 mph).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Value

by pete from New Jersey | December 27, 2009

I test drove the Highlander, Murano , Pilot and found the Veracruz to be a great value among these other more widely known vehicles. My first choice was the Highlander because of the reliable history of the vehicle, however after review and testing the Veracruz I was impressed. I was treated wonderfully by the dealer who offered a great deal. I saved about $5,000 and got more car when compared to Toyota. Toyota did not wish to negotiate price, they wanted way too much for the vehicle, I was tired of trying to haggle and am now a happy Veracruz owner .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai Veracruz

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.