2012 Hyundai Veracruz

Change Vehicle
2012 Hyundai Veracruz

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2012 Hyundai Veracruz 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$17,637–$27,701
Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 21–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

2012 Veracruz Limited

by Dasol118 from Bayonne,N.J. from Bayonne,N.J. | March 25, 2014

Just purchased this truck and so far very pleased.Was originally going for the Pilot but after comparing,there is not much difference between the two except for price.So I went with the obvious and saved about 8,000.00.Good truck for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very nice car, best value.

by Charles from Vancouver. BC | August 12, 2013

This car is very nice for my family. It is very comfortable, safe and wonderful color. If you chose this car, you will be never dissatisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2008 Hyundai santa fe limited

by average car owner from Rochester NH | March 30, 2013

I would not recommend this vehicle unless Hyundai can correct the issues I have with it. This review is on a 2012 veracruz limited

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Comfort at affordable price

by JVG from Avon Lake, OH | January 28, 2013

One of the best values out there. Great features, fantastic handling with AWD. Bang for the buck! Too bad they're discontinuing the brand!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Excellent value

by focusedTD from Modesto, CA | October 16, 2012

Love my Veracruz. Drives great. Decent gas mileage (wish it got better). Very quiet. Great stereo. Especially like the XM Radio feature. Very stylish vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Vera Cruz

by Moon from Southern Alifornia | September 24, 2012

Good car at the end of its production life. Price and availability made it hard to turn down. Trade in (2002 Santa Fe with 52,00 original miles) was OK. Paint on the SantaFe was TERRIBLE. Hope the Vera Cruz holds up better. Love the blue tooth and the Sun Roof. Will know more in a week or so. We are diriving the car up the coast to San Francisco soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Absolutly can't beat the value for the money

by Veracruz Enthusiast from Middletown, Maryland | August 24, 2012

This is our 2nd Veracruz. Our family is very happy with this car. We ran the wheels off the old one and wanted a new one before the model disapeared. We understand it may be replaced with a more posh version and we didn't want to take a chance on the new"stretched Santa Fe".

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Smooth Ride

by Lu from Huntington Beach, CA | June 18, 2012

I had my heart set on a Lexus RX because I wanted a smooth ride. But even a used RX was too expensive. So I looked up on the net for the second smoothest SUV. Then the Veracruz came up. I saved a lot of money and got a smooth ride with a brand new Veracruz Limited.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai Veracruz

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.