2003 Hyundai XG350

Change Vehicle
2003 Hyundai XG350
Available in 2 styles:  2003 Hyundai XG350 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,952–$8,296
Estimated MPG

17 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

Great Lux car from Hyundai!

by Haki Wonton Soup from Covington, KY | March 2, 2012

This is a great car! We got our 2003 Hyundai X350L in August 2011 and we love it. It has good handling and it rides well too, except over really rough surfaces. The interior is nice and upscale, but the rear seat could be a little bit roomier. As far as repairs, we did have to replace the fuel injectors in October, but no other problems at all since. Would definitely recommend an XG to anyone who needs a comfortable, upscale car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent Car

by Driver from Tampa, FL | April 6, 2011

I have had this car for over 6 years. I bought it used with 30k on it and at 115k it is still running great. Other than normal maintenance have only had to replace a sensor and the power steering pump. It handles today the same as the day I drove it off the lot. The interior is extremely comfortable with plenty of leg room in front and back. The exterior could have been more stylish, but this is car where you definitely get a bang for your buck. Hyundai surprised me by offering a luxurious feel for a reasonable price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love driving it

by Hyundai lover from Albany,NY | March 2, 2011

I absolutely love this car. It was the biggest suprise to me ever when i saw it on the lot. I bought my XG350L use with about 64,000 miles on it. I needed a larger size sedan for my family and this was it. At first it may seem like Hyundai would not be the ideal company to make a luxury sedan, but this car does not dissapoint. The heated seats feel great on my aching back, and the car is so quiet sometimes i feel like the engine isn't running. The exterior styling could be more sleek and cool, but that's not what your looking at while your driving. The 192 horsepower feels really nice also. I have about 82,500 miles on it, and i hope to put on more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


VERY RELIABLE, LOAD ENGINE, NOISY SUSPENSION

by JC911SC from Upstate NY | April 9, 2010

Overall a good car with above average reliability, comfortable ride, loaded with features. Good car for highway cruising, good mileage, comfortable and quiet. On the down side, very noisy suspension over rough surfaces, engine is loud when cold, city gas mileage good be better. Body integrity could be improved, prone to rusting. Will most likely buy another vehicle from this manufacturer as they are a good value for the money and far more reliable than any American vehicle I have ever owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Fantastic Luxery Sedan

by Crazy for Cars & Shoes from Woodland, CA | January 9, 2008

This car is fantastic to drive and for the price offers great luxery. Its got a great classic look and feel to it and is just a superb car and deal all the way around

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A great car for the money

by WookieBoy from Valdese, NC | September 5, 2006

I have had this car for a while and I love it. I saw it on the lot and thought it an odity and purchased it and I have been very pleased. It has lots of room and rides smoother than many accord that I have owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai XG350

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.