2004 Hyundai XG350

Change Vehicle

2004 Hyundai XG350

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2004 Hyundai XG350 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$2,642–$8,646

Estimated MPG

17 city / 26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Outstanding Vehicle Quality

by T.G. from Clark, New Jersey | January 28, 2014

I bought this vehicle in July 2004 and now have 242,749 miles' on the odometer. Had an oil change every 3000 miles, and the timing belt replaced as per Hyundai's recommendation, its now 4 belts. Most indicator lights in gear shift section have gone out little by little...Oh well. there are no mechanical problems. AM radio channels has a lot of static. I don't know the cause...However, FM and CD mode works just fine. Please Note: Vehicle only driven by me and never garaged. It runs great to this day January 2014... OUTSTANDING VALUE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Value for the Money

by K C Car Guy from Kansas City, MO | August 24, 2013

Bought 2004 new and now has 65K on it...Bought before Hyundais were popular.....Have never had a single problem with it....plenty of power with the 3.5L V-6 24mpg hiway, 19 mpg city. Plenty of trunk storage...I don't think you can wear this engine out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Reliable

by K C Car Guy from KC, MO | December 14, 2012

After driving the Hyundai XG350 from the time it was new until now, 60K miles later, I'd say this is one reliable vehicle....Even though it has a 100K bumper to bumper warranty, which I negotiated when new....it's been flawless. The power of the 3.5L V-6 is awesome. No issues whatsoever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Excellent value for the $

by My other car is a Packard from Connecticut | April 30, 2012

It's a XG350L (there is a difference) - 120,000 miles - 7 years - 1 $600 crank sensor. Otherwise Gas, Tires, Oil & etc. & 4 0z. Tough Oil Additive after 30K with each 7K oil change & filter. Air filter every 25K. Professionally detailed every Spring. Looks new & acts like it will go another 120K.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Die hard GM man from Pottsboro TX | November 5, 2011

I have loved this car since I bought it. Now has almost 87k miles and still looks great.It also runs great, uses no oil and is very comfortable. My wife has 2011 GMC Terrain and the only thing I am jealous of is the XM radio.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


XG350L is an awesome auto

by Soupman from Philadelphia, Pa | August 17, 2011

I have a 2004 XG350L and it is the best car that I have ever owned. Hyundai stopped making the XG in 2005 revamped it and renamed it the AZERA. If you can find a pre-owned XG buy it because the AZERA is expensive. You can get an XG350 for around 10k... a new AZERA is around 25k base model not fully loaded. XG350's are loaded with everything... Powerful INFINITY sound system with 6 speakers 8 disc Cd changer in the trunk, awesome luxury ride...The best air condition system...powerful speed...this car is FAST! Power seats, power windows,power sun/moon roof...Even a real spare tire. I keep my XG in mint condition...detail it once a year and it still looks as good as the day I drove it home from the dealership.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Exceptional Value & Reliable Car

by Converted to Hyundai from Tucson, AZ | May 27, 2007

When I purchased this vehicle, I was highly skeptical of the Hyundai name and their level of quality. After having owned this car for four years and totalling over 100K miles, this car performs like it did when it was brand new. An exceptional car for the money and has been a consistent performer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love My XG350

by DesertA ngel from Phoenix, AZ | July 7, 2006

Rides great and is comfortable. The style is awsome; looks like a mix of a Jaguar and a Lincoln. It is very classy looking, inside and out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Disappointed but good warranty

by Looking for a new ride from Louisville | May 10, 2006

Disappointed with the car overall. Nothing special except the warranty. Bland and bland. Lots of engine noise on acceleration.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai XG350

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.