2005 Hyundai XG350

Change Vehicle

2005 Hyundai XG350

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2005 Hyundai XG350 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$3,307–$10,555

Estimated MPG

18 city / 26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Nice change

by Highway Crusier from Connecticut | January 10, 2012

Smooth and comfortable ride. All the bells and whistles. The rear view mirror with it's chromatic plating leaves much to be desired. I get more road noise than I expected. This is NOT an economy car. Averaging around 22 mpg. But after years of driving smaller cars this is a nice change. The 3.5 liter engine gives you all the power you need. The exterior design has a European feel to it. And the interior is nicely laid out. Very comfortable. Leather seats. Well worth the money I paid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


vic300

by vic from nj | September 9, 2010

outstanding value. That is just what i mean. Just look at the individual ratings. 5 o5 5 stars. That is to be taken seriously.Has almost 200, 000 miles and still going strong. Is that 83 words yet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


nice car

by see here now from | May 28, 2010

must see this is best for price! have driven many, many vehicles of all sizes and shapes, this one is supreme! i'm an older guy with much experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


KMS

by schnauzer from Citrus Heights,CA | December 18, 2009

Gas milage is not as indicated, 12 miles-in town amd 18 miles freeway. And no one wants to own their misrepresentation

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Upscale car not at Upscale pricing.

by Ivar from Connecticut | October 9, 2007

My wife and I sat in in the XG300 when they first came out and we were very impressed with the car. Though we initially purchased a 2002 Buick LeSabre and really liked that car, at 59,000 miles some little things were going wrong. We were initialy looking at replacing the Buick for something that cost less per month with at least the same amount of features. We were not even planning on purchasing at the time we did. This car was not our my "list". This car impressed us so much and the price was so good it met our requirements and it has MORE features than the LeSabre did. That was a year and half ago. No problems at all. We call the car Junior because it looks like a small Lincoln or Small Infniti. I rated the handling as a "3" because this is Luxury Car, not a sports sedan, it handles well for its market. Most people do not even know it is a Hyundai. Using parking garage in NYC, we get compliments from the attendants all the time. "Nice Car", "Looks and feels like Jaguar inside" "Feels like a Lincoln, but nicer" , my favorite is "This is a Hynundai?!" Comfortable, good gas mileage. On recent long trip, I found it's optimum cruising speed (67MPH) and it returned 31MPG on the highway, consistently. The interior controls and layout are very easy to understand and use. The memory seats are a plus! The sound system is very good. And the wood grain is better than some more expensive cars. Over all a vey impressive automobile. I would reccomend this car to any one who is looking for entry level Luxury car and not the price of the others!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


worst car mechanically ive owned

by blondie from florida | March 31, 2007

the car is very comfortable driving it,the interior is roomy and alot of features i like the heated seats and side mirrors go down when going in reverse and the memory seats.mechanically though we have had nothing but problems. it has pulled to the right since purchased new in nov. 2005. took about 6 or 7 repair attempts by dealer repair shop the division rep was called and said to replace rack and pinion.which then pretty much fixed it after 1 1/2 years,jan 07.the steering has a shake to it and slower speeds and the transmission is very sluggish occasionally,i was a 4-way stop once and car wouldnt go then decided to lunge forward luckily noone was in front of me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


First Hyundai I've owned

by Phoenix Guy from Phoenix | December 29, 2006

More concerned with value than prestige, I was overly impressed with the XG350L when I drove one as a rental car while visiting Salt Lake City. If I had not rented this particular model of car I wouldn't have even known it existed. I certainly was unaware that Hyundai made a car of this caliber. This year I was in the market for a new(er) car and found my 2005 XG350L listed at one of the local Phoenix dealerships. With only 15K miles I snapped it up. I took it into the local Hyundai dealership for a "lookover" and to check an engine light which had been lit. A pretty common problem I understand with many new cars as the gas cap was not sealed tight enough. A magnetic cupholder which had lost its magnetism was replaced without charge, and a thorough once over by the Hyundai service department left me feeling very confident in my purchase. (I was also informed to never overfill the gas tank and to not continue to fill once the automatic click of the gas pump handle stops the flow. It could lead to a very costly repair. Another common problem is a an airbag light that goes off. Even a bottle rolling under the driver's seat could disconnect the sensor. My service people were very imformative.) If you've never driven one of these cars I would highly recommend renting one for a few days. You'll be sold! The L model comes with leather and an electric moonroof along with ABS brakes, side impact air bags and host of extras including multi-CD player located in the trunk. (You could have breakfast in the trunk, it's big) I love this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


SALES

by Moving UP! from Honolulu, HI | May 29, 2006

This is the perfect size car, with the best value considering all features and benefits ranging from the all leather, sunroof, woodgrain, power seats, etc. I've had Bank Presidents, teenagers, and senior citizens who have ridden in the car and were very impressed with it's style and comfort. The service is also excellent! A Hyundai believer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Hyundai XG350

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.