2011 Infiniti EX35

Change Vehicle
2011 Infiniti EX35

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2011 Infiniti EX35 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$21,262–$31,574
Estimated MPG

17 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Spectacular!

by Demanding driver from Los Angeles, CA | August 11, 2013

This car is incredible! First, the navigation system is the only one around in a luxury brand with a touchscreen -- good old finger pointing! The other brands have irritating and slow input methods -- why do they make it difficult??? Also, it drives really nice, and the incorporated technology and finishes are superb. I highly recommend this car to anyone as picky as I am!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great small SUV

by Soxfan from Boston, MA | August 16, 2011

great small SUV - very luxurious, got a great price under invoice. Very well equipped and comfortable. Only thing I mark it down for is MPG - not terrible but wish was better - I avg 20.5 with roughly 50% hi-way. Around town I get maybe 15 but on a long hi-way trip (Boston to Portland) I can get close to 27 (Although I drive very conservatively these days and keep it usually around 70). Plenty of zip when you need it at 297 hp.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Zippy

by Kingstone from Tn | July 30, 2011

One of the most interesting cars I have owned. I am 6 feet. This is one of my wife's two cars at first I did not enjoy driving the car on occasion, but the technology is unsurpassed. The ride is also unequalled for a car this size.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


infiniti ex35

by sammyh from California | July 29, 2011

Hot, hot, hot! Very happy with the ex. very sporty, fast, comfy. 1st luxury car, wont be my last. Why is this car so unpopular?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


who knew a crossover would put a smile on my face!

by avarege joe from berkeley, ca | July 23, 2011

So my wife and i just bought this car a few days ago, we traded in our 2008 Accord coupe EX-L V6. we don't have kids but with both of our parents getting on in age we felt like we needed a car with 4 doors. Some people over 6 feet may find it a bit tight in the back seat but for most people it will be fine.I wanted a BMW 3 she said no boring sedans!! so we spent two weeks looking around untill we though of Infiniti. It was perfect 4drs a powerfull engine and i love the style, a lot of times cars these days just look so boxy.This stands out. The ride is quite you bearly feel a bump and if your like me and like to drive on winding roads this thing is great the handling is spot on, also passing anything anywhere is a breeze with the 297hp engine. So if you are thinking of buying a new compact suv/crossover test drive this thing you will love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Some problems

by gsalemi from Connecticut | June 26, 2011

The car is tight but I also find it acceptable most of the time. I asked the dealer what that electrical device on the spare tire was. They said it was a sub woofer. I said I don't think it's working and they answered "oh, it's working". The hatch does not rise up in the winter. It works fine in the summer but not at all in the winter. The dealer said "well, you have to push it up". He did that and it worked...after the car was warmed up indoors for 45 minutes. Several times a sensor light has come on and we go to the dealer and they shut it off. The air bag light came on and they kept it for a week changing the module and several other things including a wiring harness in the column. When we picked it up the light was off, we drove a few feet and stopped after hearing a loud thud. That was the first time we heard the sub woofer after almost a year of driving the car. We love the car but there are a lot of minor problems that the dealer can fix but I guess chooses not to. We'll have to get rid of it before the warranty runs out. Too bad because it is a lot of fun to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Not flawless, but close

by B-Limey from South Texas | June 14, 2011

Yes it is a bit snug, although none of my 6' friends have complained either front or back. Beautiful interior with excellent fit and finish. The 7 speed keeps the engine humming and it pulls very well at all times. If you manual shift, the engine will match engine revs on downshifts...much fun! 19" wheels add a bit of road noise but the excellent Bose system can cover it well. Extremely well equipped with voice activated nav, sound system and bluetooth. Rear wheel drive is a joy after all the front drive, torque steering stuff out there. A little thirsty, on premium, and a couple of packages can put you in the mid $40s. So, pricey, snug and excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


EX35 In Arizona

by Mar in AZ from Peoria, Arizona | February 27, 2011

We love the interior, but it could be larger to allow buckling of the seat belt a little easier and the back seats are not too comfortable. Waiting for summer to arrive to see how it handles the HEAT. Love its performance and the way it handles the road. After 3 G35's, our EX 35 is more quite and sound proof. It was great taking a 400 mile trip knowing it can be relied upon. Infiniti has created another great vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this car

by EX 35 Owner from Atlanta,GA | December 28, 2010

A first look at this car should tell you your not going to haul a tremendous amount with it. However, my family and I have found that it meets our day to day shopping and cargo hauling needs. On those occasions we have needed more room we put down the back seats and it has met our needs. This car drives and handles like a sports car. It is a joy to drive everyday and begs to go when you give it a little gas. Fuel mileage is a little on the low side. I guess that is the price you pay for a car with power. The interior is very plush and comfortable. The front seats more so than the back, which are a little cramped. This car has every electronic gadget you can imagine. We particularly enjoy the around view monitor. It makes parking in tight spots a little easier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Disappointed on second look

by Driving Enthusiast with practical needs from Lansing, KS | December 13, 2010

My husband and I test drove the EX35 for a second time. I never noticed it so much until winter started, just how uber-cramped the front seats are. It's not just the rear passenger seat room. I wore a warm, but not huge winter coat & I could barely reach down to buckle my seat belt. Room to move around was limited. It felt very snug (in a bad way) & claustrophobic. Infiniti says that it is not safe to tow with this car & doesn't recommend it claiming it's due to having RWD and not enough tourque. While the AWD is not full time, it does have plenty of tourque and why is a 4000# SUV not designed to pull anything whatsoever? Handling was very good (haven't driven it in the snow though) and it has plenty of bells and whistles. The back has a decent amount of storage capability for a small car. Given the price, cramped room for the driver & front seat passenger, lack of towing ability & full time AWD, after having taken a second look we're going to have to rethink purchasing this car sad to say. It doesn't fit our needs as well as we had first hoped. Visually, it is a beautiful small car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Infiniti EX35.


Featured Services for this Infiniti EX35

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.