2004 Infiniti FX35

Change Vehicle
2004 Infiniti FX35

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2004 Infiniti FX35 4dr 4x2 shown
Asking Price Range
$7,767–$17,575
Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 22–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

Love this car!

by Bethy from Kansas City, MO | December 18, 2013

This car is by far the sportiest AWD vehicle I've owned. Great gas mileage and luxury ! Replacing tires will really hurt the pocket book, but overall I would buy the same vehicle again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nice SUV

by FX from | April 26, 2013

You get a lot of car for the money. I recommend the sport package as it generally also comes with the navigation and back up camera. The display screen looks a little dated on pre 2005 models with a digital readout from the Back to the future delorean. but its still a really nice driving car. MPG is dead on with the EPA rating

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


great cross over

by fx from colorado | December 18, 2012

I have a 2004 fx 35. I really got lucky with the this purchase and found a mint condition fx used. Prior to buying it the seller spent about 3k on the 100k maintance. Plus new tires, new brakes and replaced about every fluid you could imagine. This was a 9 yr old car with almost 100k on it and the most mint used car I have ever purchased. Not even a scratch. I was wondering why someone would care for a car so well. I soon found out after the joy of owning it for a few months. The car is extremely fun to drive and much more of a sports car than a luxury suv. The exhaust growls when you start it, it stops on a dime and handling is amazing. It also does better than any suv I have owned in the snow. Of course I have only owned 4x4 and never an all wheel drive. My previous suv was a Toyota sequoia and I loved the smooth ride but with poor brake design and the poor traction in the snow at highway speeds, it had to go. The fx drives like my old BMW Z and this has pros and cons I guess. If you like a sports car drive like a z or 350z this is the suv! Cons: its bumpy like a sports car. On broken roads it can sometimes be harsh. With the stiffness it can also cause the interior to rattle only when cold. Get the heater going and the rattles go away on rough roads. Also, with the sports car comparison it eats gas like a sports car but better mpgs than traditional suvs. So if you want a sports car that you can drive year around and pile all your gear and people into this is it. If you want a luxury , smooth, granny ride this is a poor choice. If I could make 2 improvements I would offer a softer suspension and better mpgs but that might totally take away from the joy of driving. I give it a 9 out of 10. It's everything its suppose to be and its totally in a class of its own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


superb comfort

by coachp42 from Massachusetts | September 1, 2012

Excellent vehicle with superb comfort. Great styling and rides like a car. Highly recommended! Traded in my BMW X3 and thrilled with the value, ride and affordable alternative of the Infinity.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best SUV I've Ever Owned

by Sports Car Inside an SUV from Raleigh, N.C. | May 14, 2012

The FX35 may not get as much press as the BMWs and Porsche SUVs but if you drive one you will be hooked. It is stylish, comfortable, performs like a sports car and is more reliable than any other high performance SUV out there. The V6 has 285 HP but will get 25MPG if you drive it moderately. The navigation is first class and the adaptive cruise control is ahead of its time. The 20" wheels provide superb comfort. The Sirius/XM radio is first class and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


FiX35 what the name should be.

by FX Owner from VA | April 23, 2012

04 FX34 95,xxx Miles. Worst car i have purchased in my life. Window motor needs repair, transmission repairs already. Heat shield and whole exhaust system rattles. To many problems at to high of a cost. Last time i go infinite in my life. Working my butt off to get it sold..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


2004

by fun from i live in washington dc | February 21, 2012

it ride like the wind and it saves GAS AND IT IS VERY FAST when you want to move it moves.by the truck you want be sad

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


We have , and love it.

by joe from | July 16, 2011

The FX does ride a little rough. Acceleration is amazing! There are blind spots so you have to be careful/ This is our 3rd infiniti and they are a cut above.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


FX35 a HUGE disappointment

by Cross-Over Fan from Louisville, KY | June 22, 2011

Purchased a used 2004 Infiniti FX35 with 82,000 miles back in late 2010 for my family and they absolutely loved it. The car rode well, handled well, comfortable and quiet-riding, along with stylish, so we were quite satisfied with it. The MPG was not all that great (14 MPG city/18 MPG Hwy). Couple of months afterwards the car began to have issues with ignition coils burning up which wound up costing us $1500.00 to fix. Infiniti eventually (March 2011) put out a technical Service Bulletin (TSB) related to the ignition coils burning out and the TSB showed it to be a grounding issue with the cars electrical system. Not soon after this, the car stalled on my wife 3 times for reasons I did not understand. I took it to the local Infiniti dealer where they replaced a certain component (don't recall what the name was). Long story short, the car died out on me the very night I picked it up from the dealer. This was the straw which broke the camels back. The following day I took the FX35 and traded it in for a low miles 2008 Honda Accord which I hope will last me for many years and hopefully won't cost as much to fix if something does go wrong with it. My advice to anyone looking to buy an FX35 is they are wonderful cars when they are electrically and mechanically sound, but be prepared to pay dearly (shouldn't surprise anyone) if they begin to break down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Best Invention Since Sliced Bread

by Hames from Riverview, Fl | June 12, 2011

This vehicle is amazing. I bought it used off a friend of mine and it has been an excellent vehicle. Speed is there when you need it and cruises with the best of them. Love traveling in it as well.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Services for this Infiniti FX35

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.