2004 Infiniti FX35

Change Vehicle
2004 Infiniti FX35
Available in 2 styles:  2004 Infiniti FX35 4dr 4x2 shown
Asking Price Range
$7,556–$16,356
Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 22–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Great Car

by Em from Atlanta GA | November 24, 2014

I have a 2004 with 108K miles on it. It has been an incredible car with no issues. The only money I have put into the car has been general maintenance and needed to clean the throttle body out twice. Looking at getting a new one so I can have Bluetooth and some of the new bells and whistles they offer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


LOVE MY TRUCK

by 2004 Infiniti from Mastic Beach ny | October 2, 2014

I have a 2004 fx 35 that i brought from MBC King Bear in Huntington . I really got lucky with the this was purchase and found a mint condition fx used. The truckwas maintained very well. Plus new tires, new brakes and replaced about every fluid you could imagine. This was a 10 yr old car with almost 100k on it and the most mint used car I have ever purchased. Not even a scratch. I was wondering why someone would care for a car so well. I soon found out after the joy of owning it for a few months. The car is extremely fun to drive and much more of a sports car than a luxury suv. The exhaust growls when you start it, it stops on a dime and handling is amazing. Thanks I love my car...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love this car!

by Bethy from Kansas City, MO | December 18, 2013

This car is by far the sportiest AWD vehicle I've owned. Great gas mileage and luxury ! Replacing tires will really hurt the pocket book, but overall I would buy the same vehicle again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nice SUV

by FX from | April 26, 2013

You get a lot of car for the money. I recommend the sport package as it generally also comes with the navigation and back up camera. The display screen looks a little dated on pre 2005 models with a digital readout from the Back to the future delorean. but its still a really nice driving car. MPG is dead on with the EPA rating

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


great cross over

by fx from colorado | December 18, 2012

I have a 2004 fx 35. I really got lucky with the this purchase and found a mint condition fx used. Prior to buying it the seller spent about 3k on the 100k maintance. Plus new tires, new brakes and replaced about every fluid you could imagine. This was a 9 yr old car with almost 100k on it and the most mint used car I have ever purchased. Not even a scratch. I was wondering why someone would care for a car so well. I soon found out after the joy of owning it for a few months. The car is extremely fun to drive and much more of a sports car than a luxury suv. The exhaust growls when you start it, it stops on a dime and handling is amazing. It also does better than any suv I have owned in the snow. Of course I have only owned 4x4 and never an all wheel drive. My previous suv was a Toyota sequoia and I loved the smooth ride but with poor brake design and the poor traction in the snow at highway speeds, it had to go. The fx drives like my old BMW Z and this has pros and cons I guess. If you like a sports car drive like a z or 350z this is the suv! Cons: its bumpy like a sports car. On broken roads it can sometimes be harsh. With the stiffness it can also cause the interior to rattle only when cold. Get the heater going and the rattles go away on rough roads. Also, with the sports car comparison it eats gas like a sports car but better mpgs than traditional suvs. So if you want a sports car that you can drive year around and pile all your gear and people into this is it. If you want a luxury , smooth, granny ride this is a poor choice. If I could make 2 improvements I would offer a softer suspension and better mpgs but that might totally take away from the joy of driving. I give it a 9 out of 10. It's everything its suppose to be and its totally in a class of its own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


superb comfort

by coachp42 from Massachusetts | September 1, 2012

Excellent vehicle with superb comfort. Great styling and rides like a car. Highly recommended! Traded in my BMW X3 and thrilled with the value, ride and affordable alternative of the Infinity.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best SUV I've Ever Owned

by Sports Car Inside an SUV from Raleigh, N.C. | May 14, 2012

The FX35 may not get as much press as the BMWs and Porsche SUVs but if you drive one you will be hooked. It is stylish, comfortable, performs like a sports car and is more reliable than any other high performance SUV out there. The V6 has 285 HP but will get 25MPG if you drive it moderately. The navigation is first class and the adaptive cruise control is ahead of its time. The 20" wheels provide superb comfort. The Sirius/XM radio is first class and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


FiX35 what the name should be.

by FX Owner from VA | April 23, 2012

04 FX34 95,xxx Miles. Worst car i have purchased in my life. Window motor needs repair, transmission repairs already. Heat shield and whole exhaust system rattles. To many problems at to high of a cost. Last time i go infinite in my life. Working my butt off to get it sold..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


2004

by fun from i live in washington dc | February 21, 2012

it ride like the wind and it saves GAS AND IT IS VERY FAST when you want to move it moves.by the truck you want be sad

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


We have , and love it.

by joe from | July 16, 2011

The FX does ride a little rough. Acceleration is amazing! There are blind spots so you have to be careful/ This is our 3rd infiniti and they are a cut above.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

Featured Services for this Infiniti FX35

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.