2010 Infiniti FX35

Change Vehicle
2010 Infiniti FX35

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2010 Infiniti FX35 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$22,332–$32,840
Estimated MPG

16 city / 21–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

I'm only 5 feet and the car has no leg room

by San from Atlanta, GA | September 1, 2012

It feels more like a 2 seater because you have no room in the backseat. Would not recommend for a family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nice Vehicle!

by Captain Car from Western MA | June 25, 2012

Bought a 2010 FX35 with 35k and saved a boat load from a new vehicle. Highly recommended vehicle...no complaints so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


most problems ive ever had

by fxregrets from ny ny | April 10, 2012

luxury car? ive had nothing but problems and went japanese for reliability. I also went cheaper to be more economical, i average around 10 mpg with mixed driving, didnt expect that! my 08 escalade did better and didnt need premium! my biggest issue is the car hesitates starting, my record is 8 attempts b4 starting and has been to the dealer 3 times with nothing resolved! when it does start, after driving and shutting it off the car usually claims its not in park and gives this annoying noise! both very frustrating and (starting) dangerous! i can keep going back to the dealer but for what? they cant fix it! so its just a waste of gas and time! also had the tranny stuck in 2nd gear, thank god i was on local streets and not the highway... this is by far the least reliable car i've owned and i've had a range rover! dealer seems nice but cant seem to fix the issues which is all i really want! a friend of mine has a g37 and complains about some of the same issues so to me it seems infiniti has some issues that they arent owning up 2! a car can be the best but if it doesnt start whats the point? i also dont find the interior comfortable at all! the driver compartment i cant seem to get comfortable in and im average size. passenger seat has weird humps on the floor where i have to stretch my feet further than i would normally place them and a honda crv has a more comfy rear seat! this is literally the worst car ive owned and im stuck in this lease for another year, hopefully with these list of issues im having they let me out or replace it, but luxury to me is the complete experience including issues getting resolved when they should, they sure know time is money, the hourly rate would tell you that! unfortunately they dont apply that to their customers especially once your stuck with them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


2010 with premium package

by pinoycyclist from mcallen,texas | March 2, 2012

drive and performs like a sportscar,very luxurious interior and unique/modern exterior styling that make other current SUV's look like boxes with wheels...i love every minute on it and loaded with advance sefety and convienience features.my only gripe are gas mileage and bouncy ride on bumpy roads(ok on potholes and road cracks fortunately)but otherwise if you want a fast muscular ride but needs a more space for your baggage and necessities then what are you waiting for!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Went from a 1991 accord to a 2010 almost new Fx35

by Infiniti FX35 lover from Montreal,Quebec | November 24, 2011

My first time buy a car over internet and in another countrynever thought i would spent 41400$ and would do it again saved big time money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best mid-size SUV

by JDMAP1 from Dalls, TX | October 9, 2011

WOW! what an extraordinary machine....best of both world, sport and roominess... This thing handles and drives like a 350Z yet have the room and cargo space of a range rover.....The 7 speed transmission is outstanding. Quickly shifts with precision and smoothness. The Nav is on point, the system sounds like you have subs in the back, the camera system is a must (no more getting out to look to see how close you are), and the quilted stitching on the leather is something you only see in high end cars..anyhow, i can on and on but if you are in the market for a mid-size SUV, then I urge you to at least go test drive the 2010 FX35.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


FX35 is best in class IMO

by Tesmith2112 from Nashville | January 23, 2011

I've researched and driven many cars prior to purchasing my 2010 FX35. I've looked at Lexus, BMW, Audi, Porsche, Acura, and Mercedes. Each manufacturer has their own niche', but the FX35 has the best blend of luxury, sport, and technology. This car is very masculine and fun to drive. I highly recommended it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Transmission needs work

by Grillo from Jacksonville, Florida | November 4, 2010

Had this car for 8 months. Initially I loved it but quickly turned into a love - hate relationship. The main culprit is the horrendous 7 speed transmission. I had the 2010 with the software update and it was still horrible. It shifts all over the place (constantly). It lags when you need the power, then comes on strong and you have to let off, so it downshifts again. A very uncomfortable driving experience. Then in stop and go traffic the transmission provides you with a horrific downshift that feels like someone hit you from behind. Other than the transmission the car is great but I couldn't take it anymore so I got rid of it. Wouldn't recommend it. By the way the dealer told me this problem is evident on all the infinti line now with the new 7 speed transmission so buyer beware. They have had a lot of complaints.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


FX 35 2010. Best Car I have ever owned.

by SocRef from Cincinnati | July 22, 2010

I traded in my Lexus RX 450H and I could not be happier. Plenty of power and it is well appointed. I enjoy the car more than any other car I have ever had. The only draw back is the tight back seat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


X-zillerating!

by Topper from Houston, TX | May 2, 2010

It's hard to describe everything I love about my 2010 FX35 AWD. Here are a few of my favorites: NAV w/surround view camera, music hard drive, handling, exterior and interior design, stereo, NAV traffic, and the WOW factor. It is a beautiful car that is sexy, stylist, and very fun to drive. I test drove many of the competitors (Audi, BMW, MB, Range Rover) and kept comparing everything to the FX. My only request would be to have an automatic lift gate. Everything else is perfect in my eyes. Thanks Infiniti!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Infiniti FX35

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.