2012 Infiniti FX35

Change Vehicle
2012 Infiniti FX35
Available in 3 styles:  2012 Infiniti FX35 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$28,226–$40,674
Estimated MPG

16 city / 21–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Best performing SUV

by Car Enthusiast from Colorado | November 8, 2012

Sporty, reliable and fast are the descriptive words that come to my mind when thinking of my Infiniti FX-35.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


I LOVE this car

by Comfort lover from MA | September 28, 2012

I LOVE this car. It has amazing power, it looks distinctively different - nothing generic about it's looks. The safety features like the four cameras are a huge advantage - very cool. I get compliments all the time on the GPS voice - it is more than just pleasant. I've used the "Zagat" restaurant finder and it makes finding a decent place to eat easy when on the road easy. The Bose sound system is awesome. I really like the fact that it records every CD so I don't have to leave CD's in the car. I have never been happier with a car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2012 Infiniti FX35

by kelvin from Westminster, California | July 24, 2012

Love everything about this car except the ride, too rough. But just replaces original tires with Michelin Latitude Tour (Crossover/SUV Touring All-Season) tires. The ride much smoother and quiet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Sporty Crossover

by Fla Infiniti FX from Fleming Island, Fl | April 11, 2012

Drove most of the cars in this class. A few were more more leaning to the luxury side but this vehicle was by far the most fun to drive. It is truley a sports car on stilts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Child of a Sports Car & a full sized SUV

by TAL2GK from Charlotte, NC | March 29, 2012

The first thing you need to know - the FX isn't for everyone. Which is exactly why it's right for me. The most comparable vehicle I found to the FX was the BMW X6 ... which is much, much more expensive. I was leaning toward a sports sedan, like a BMW 535i, Audi A6 3.0T, or Infiniti M - but the wife wanted an SUV. We looked at Audi Q5, Land Rover Evoque, and BMW X5 - but the attention to detail, interior quality, performance, Japanese reliability, and overall value for money pointed us to Infiniti. The FX places its focus on performance, technology, and a comfortable cabin. While the interior cubic footage may be smaller than full-sized SUVs, the focus on quality, comfort, and space for the 4-5 people sitting in the vehicle are second to none. The leather is soft, yet supportive. The rear seats recline at a nice angle that rivals front seat comfort. The single best technology feature is the all around camera that you can use while backing up, or while driving slowly to ensure you don't hit anything. As the name suggests, there are cameras pointing in all directions and Infiniti puts them together for what appears like a bird's eye view of your car. Brilliant! Far more intuitive than attempts by other manufacturers we drove. I've saved the best for last, from a guys point of view. The power. The performance! 303 horsepower from a V6 provides amazing performance for a vehicle this size. Gas mileage has been pretty solid, despite my heavy foot we're averaging just a shade under 20 mpg. (19.8 according to the on board computer). That has been mostly back road driving with a relatively minimal amount of highway driving so far. At the end of the day, we love the FX. If you have a family of 4 or fewer, so will you. If you appreciate the luxury and performance, but don't want to feel like you're just one of many followers who buy a boring Lexus - you won't regret your purchase of the Infiniti.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The best SUV a sports car enthusiast could drive

by Performance Plus from Lubbock TX | February 27, 2012

Sceptical after driving a sports car for years but needing a grandparent car plus all the advantages of a SUV. This car does not disappoint. The only thing I wonder about is the hwy mpg because I haven't reached the 23 mpg suggested. I've only driven 2,300 miles though. Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The Perfect Ride

by Working Mother from Honolulu, HI | December 18, 2011

My husband bought me this car for x-mas this week and I am still amazed that I own such an amazing vehicle. The ride is smooth and the performance is great. The standard extras give Infiniti an edge over other competitors.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Fun to Drive

by Rick from Miami, Fl | November 22, 2011

Excellent, well made car. Infiniti cars come well equipped with leather and satellite radio. Not like others which want to charge extra. This car is solid. Comfort and performance is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Infiniti FX35.


Featured Services for this Infiniti FX35

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.