2002 Infiniti G20

Change Vehicle
2002 Infiniti G20

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2002 Infiniti G20 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$2,984–$7,532
Estimated MPG

24 city / 31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Best reliable and sporty car

by Infinity owner for 11 years. from Baltimore, MD | October 22, 2013

I bought my infiniti G20 new 2002. 11 years later and 300,000 miles strong. Some mechanical issues over the years but not to major. Great car would have bought another infiniti but cannot afford it now with 2 kids, long commute and a house.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Infiniti G20 the best mid entry luxury car ever

by Nissan Owner for life from Houston, TX | February 6, 2011

I have a 2002 G20. Granted, it has a small 2.0 litre engine, but the fuel consumption is really great. I have lived all over the world and I have seen fuel prices from $5.50 a gallon (Germany) to $7.80 a gallon (Hong Kong). I also love how comfortable the seats are. I take long road trips and it is still comfortable. The maintenance is great and I have maintained the car at the dealer or myself using genuine Infiniti parts. Yes, it has had its fair share of rattles, squeaks, and that, but its nothing that I haven't been able to fix. Strong build quality from the factory in Oppama, Japan, and I have to say, it has been amazing. This car will last forever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great first car!

by Brendan from Edmonton, AB. | July 8, 2010

The car has been very good to me, however, it isnt all smiles. The airbag light mysteriously came on while filling up my gas tank... Weird rattle developed in the glove box which can be VERY annoying but not nearly as bad as the cup holder!! I dont know what Infiniti was thinking when they put this cup holder in! It holds a single pop can and nothing more! I have had several drinks fall out and onto the floor when turning corners and incase you didnt see it before; nothing fits!! The rest of the car is great! Comfortable seats, heated seats work great, no mechanical issues, great fuel economy! This car makes me want to stick with Infiniti for the reliability and the luxury element of the car. I just hope they fix the cup holders!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Reliable but reminds me of my 96 Nissan Sentra

by Kenny from Columbia, Maryland | September 3, 2007

I bought a 2000 Infiniti G20 with the hope of meeting the standards of a BMW 3 series or Audi A4. I was wrong, totally wrong! After driving the car for some four months I began to realize that this car was similar to the one that I just traded (a 1996 Nissan Sentra). The only options that were not in my Nissan were Power leather seats, the larger engine 2.0 liters, cd plus cassette player, and the leather seats. If I would have done a better job of car researching; I would have purchased the Nissan Sentra SER in 2000 and saved about $8500.00. I now drive a 2005 Ifiniti G35x and can you say what a big difference from the G20 entry level series. All in all I have learned from my mistakes and if you want a true sports car learn to drive a manual.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


It's a bad cold I can't shake

by ZAC from Middletown, Ct | April 18, 2007

My G20 was a great car when I purchased it in 2002 the dealer talked it up. Today though I have 53,000 miles on my G20 and it has had all manufacter maintance up to date. I figure as long as i keep up the mantance my G20 will last me a long time. Boy was i wrong I was informed by my the Nissan Dealer which is around the corner that i had oil around my oil pan gasket and that it was cover under my 6 yr 100K power line warranty. When I schedule the warranty service done, the Ifiniti dealership was great. Then when i got there all of a sudden it has a major oil leak from the main front seal. Now keep it mind i built a new house in 2003 which is were my Infiniti housed in the garage with no oils marks left on the floor and never has used any oil. So is it the dealer or the car? Also the dealer quoted me $1,026. plus tax to replace the front seal & I also needed new rear brakes for $550. plus tax. The Nissan dealer will do them for $250.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great Car

by DRIVER from Washington D.C. | August 23, 2006

Great Car to own and drive around town and the highway. Gets great highway and city millage and i bought it new in MD.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Good Car

by Carman from Monroe, MI | June 26, 2006

I have had my G20 for 3 years now. I have the sport package and it's great with the leather, spoiler, premium rims and Bose 6 disc audio system. I get many compliments on the look of the car. Pros: Handling is great, sound system is great, fuel economy and comfortable seats. Cons: Bumpy roads (sport suspension), acceleration and cup holders. I put 100,000 miles on it and would reccomend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Infiniti G20

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.