See Also: 2007 Infiniti G35

2007 Infiniti G35x

Change Vehicle
2007 Infiniti G35x
Available in 1 styles:  2007 Infiniti G35x 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$9,005–$18,677
Estimated MPG

19 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

53 out of 57 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 57 reviews

hot rod

by maddog from Northampton Pa. | November 17, 2013

Bought a 2007 about a month ago,after test driving other cars took this one out and without a doubt this beat them all.Very,very nice car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Reliable and Beautiful

by Keyshia from Bronx,ny | November 16, 2013

I love my car I must say I made the right decision when I decided to go down to D&A autosale. The staff their are courteous and very professional. I left there with my Infiniti looking real pretty:)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


MY FIIRST LUXURY/SPORTS CAR

by INFINITI LOVER from CHARLOTTE,NC | October 18, 2013

I've always admired the Infinti's line of cars and SUV'S for some time now but fell in love instantly with the first G35 I drove! I had never driven a car that had so many luxurious amenities inside & out and had the power and handling capabilities of a ''SPORTS CAR''! I've finally purchased a car that gives me the best of both worlds!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent Car

by Speedogomer from Friendsville, PA | March 10, 2013

Comfort: 5/5 This car has a ton of available options, my car has them all except the sport package, which in my opinion adds uncomfortable seats and a rough ride. my car has navigation, Sat radio, built in HD for storing music, adaptive radar guided cruise control, adaptive headlights, sunroof, leather, back up camera, heated seats... about any option you could ask for in a car. The ride is taught, but not harsh, and very quiet on the highway. Easily the most comfortable, and well equipped vehicle I have owned. Performance: 4/5 For 95% of people out there, this is a fast car, a very fast car actually. It's able to out accelerate nearly every other vehicle on the road, considering most people don't drive very fast car. However, coming from my old CTS-V to the G35x, there was a noticeable decrease in performance. The trade off is a better ride, more features, and reliability... but the CTS-V was a better performance car. That said, the G35x handles well, with little body roll, and transmits pretty goof feedback from the road. One of the biggest downsides is when getting AWD, you can only have an automatic transmission. A fault I somewhat remedied by installed Infiniti OEM shift paddles, which come with the sport package, but are very easily added by yoursefl for about $100. The car is already wired and everything, you just need the parks and a screwdriver. Overall the car is a true sports sedan, but don't expect it to be a track day car. Exterior Styling: 3/5 Probably the worst part about the car. Nothing wrong with it, but it has a very sedate appearance. There are aggressive headlights, nice LED tail lights, and sculpted hood.... but not much else. The stock wheels are dull, and the car in profile is very bland. Styling is obviously subjective, but it's not nearly as eye catching as some other cars on the road. Even compared to a new, high trim level Camry, the G35x is outshined. Interior Design: 4/5 Not perfect, but generally a solid cabin. The materials are soft touch, and real aluminum (with a cool texture inspired by Japanese rice paper) The interior holds up well, with only a few wear marks appearing on the steering wheel, which I've seen on all G35's. The gauges are attractive, and easy to read, and the infotainment system is VERY user friendly. You can control the radio via touchscreen, the steering wheel controls, the scroll wheel below the screen, or the hard buttons by the climate control, whatever you prefer. It's nice compared to some newer cars that rely too much on touch interface. The audio system is partially by Bose, which in my opinion makes really poor sounding products. Anything Bose I've ever heard has been overpriced garbage, That said the G35 has a solid sound system. Not a ton of bass, and not much adjustment able to be done, but he music is clear and for most people will sound just fine. The leather isn't the softest, but is easy to clean and holds up very well. If you're stepping down from a more expensive vehicle, the interior won't blow you away, but if you're stepping up from a lesser more mainstream vehicle, you'll definitely be impressed. Value for the Money: 5/5. I bought this car because there was no other car on the market that was as good for the price. I cross shopped a BMW 335xi, a Merc C300, and an Audi A4, before I bought the G35. The other cars are nice, but the G35 has more power, features, and better reliability than all of them, for less money. The only car that has as strong an engine is the 335xi, but for the same price, the BMW won't have nav, sunroof, back up cam, music HD, adaptive cruise....ect, ect, ect. For the moeny, the G35x is absolutely impossible to beat. If you can find a 300+ horsepower, AWD sedan, loaded with leather, nav, sunroof, ect. for less than a G35x.... then buy it. I promise no other vehicle on the market can compete with a used G35x for shear value of what you get. Reliability: 5/5 I came from a CTS-V than was in the shop more than on the road, it felt like. The G35x needed a hub bearing replaced, which was done udner warranty, and thats it. My car has 71K miles on it now and it is literally still tight as a drum. No squeaks, rattles, and runs absolutely perfect. I'm literally amazed at how well this car still drives. My Cadillac was falling apart at 70k miles, literally. The G35x at 70k miles is hard to tell from new, other than a few scuffs on the paint, and a slight wear mark of the steering wheel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most valuable car i have ever owned

by KANDI from Jackson, MS | December 12, 2012

I love my car thanks for working with me on everything. I really like the fact that you kept trying until you satisfied me fully.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Pretty darned good but not Great

by Doobster6 from Exton, PA | September 29, 2012

2007 G35X; completely loaded; beige with sand interior and wood trim. Owned this for two years now and really shouldn't complain about much. Awesome acceleration capable of hanging with Audi S4 and BMW M3 of that era; truly surprising and ultimately seductive. Very impressive for a ubiquitous sedan seen everywhere and (unfortunately) piloted by the 'housewife next door' which, if you're looking for a little exclusivity, you won't find it in this car! Technology options in my loaded car are outstanding; bluetooth, best Nav in the business, intelligent cruise, backup camera, etc., although I am perpetually annoyed by 'safety' software that prevents choosing a different seat memory position, or accessing some NAV options, on the fly. Too many lawyers working at Infiniti! In the AWD variant the firm-ish suspension imposes a slight comfort penalty without providing any real handling benefits. The car is easily upset by road perturbations at higher speeds and can get downright unsettling; does not inspire confidence required of a car with the power and performance potential to hang with those other cars. Front seats and driving position are not comfortable for long distances for my 'average' 5' 9" frame, and right leg cramps are the norm after say, a couple of hours. Would have appreciated fold down rear seats too. However I have driven the 'S' variant with the 6-spd manual and if you can live without AWD, and love to drive, THAT is the car to get! It's quite nearly the equal of my 'holy grail' of sporty sedans: the BMW 'E39' 5-series from '97 through 2003. Terrific acceleration with handling and ride comfort to match. Better front seats too with the thigh support, though I have no long distance experience with it. Oh, and the 'Intelligent AWD' is a marketing gimmick. The front end is too heavy with all that extra drivetrain weight and so the car never truly feels or drives like a RWD car, despite Infiniti's claim. And don't think for a minute that this AWD is as effective as the world standard Audi Quattro. It has to 'realize' that the front wheels are needed and in the fraction of a second it takes for them to 'get in the game', a lot can happen. Don't get me wrong, it does work and will pull you through snowy conditions that would sink RWD cars. It's just not as confidence inspiring as an Audi, not even close. So you get inferior AWD without the day-to-day driving dynamic benefits Infiniti promsies. Oh, and the gas mileage is a big disappointment. I drive a 80/20 city/hway mix and my average is 14 mpg in winter and 16.5 in summer. And pure hway driving will only get near 27 mpg with no A/C at a steady 65 mph, and who drives that slow out on the highways? So I don't see anything better than 24. Again, the turbo-fired German cars provide as good performance with a 30% better mpg. I suppose for a naturally aspirated engine with this kind of power it's probably not bad, but there are so many better alternatives if you want to have your cake and eat it too. Styling is great though both inside and out for all of this body series, much better than the one it replaced. Overall,I don't 'love' the car but I do like it a lot. It probably provides one of the best values for AWD (near?)-luxury cars on the market today. And my dealership sales and service experiences have all been stellar. I might eventually swap mine out for the 6-spd but they're very hard to come by with all the options I want. Otherwise my other option for my next car will be a Cadillac CTS-V which, like the 6-spd G35/7, is nearly the equal of the BMW E39 for ride/handling, and wuite frankly will blow it away with its Corvette drivetrain. I guess for most folks the G35/7X will be an awesome choice but for people who appreciate better driving dynamics, the 'X' variant will disappoint.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Ride

by Donnod from | September 23, 2012

One of the best cars I have ever owned. I love the power and acceleration. I prefer the touring tire ride rather than the performance tires. By the way I upgraded to the G37X

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


All I can ask for

by smc from CT | August 21, 2012

Bought with 35k, now at 70k and love it. Still drives like new. Only prob was wheel bearing but covered under warranty. No issues w my tires like others, and I drive rather hard. Steering and throttle are a bit nicer on newer models, but still very sporty. AWD is pretty good in the snow. Ya I wish mpg were a little better and the rear seats folded, but other than that I am completely satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Powerfull and sharp

by Van from CLEVELAND,TN | July 7, 2012

I got this car December 2011 with 50,00 miles. Its fun to drive and on the highway if you hit the gas it will respond! Gas milage does suck but having a second car with better gas milage eases the pain. I can only imagine the power of the G37. I had a 04 TL and this car leaves it in the dust. It is the first rear wheel drive car Ive owned and that makes a difference in performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Car rocks

by jim from Buffalo, NY | April 19, 2012

Sporty, reliable and fastest your $ can buy in luxury. Just be prepared to replace tires and brakes every 25k miles. The car eats throught hme with it's performance, but worth it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 57 reviews

Featured Services for this Infiniti G35x

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.