See Also: 2011 Infiniti G37

2011 Infiniti G37x

Change Vehicle

2011 Infiniti G37x

Available in 4 styles:  2011 Infiniti G37x 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$19,252–$33,336

Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

32 out of 33 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 33 reviews

Excellent Car

by Sudeep from Chicago,IL | February 26, 2014

I bought this car recently ..I'm pretty happy with it. The engine and the performance of the car is excellent..really fun to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


G37x

by Gs from | January 28, 2014

I had this car for 3 years now and it is fun to drive. There is plenty of power, but the engine is not as torquey as some of the competitors. You need to really rev it to feel the pull. Body roll is noticeable in the corners. There is significant torque lag, which is very annoying especially while accelerating out of the corner. Wet and snow traction of the AWD is very reasonable, although you should not expect it to be similar to the SUV. Car is reliable and the only thing that had to be replaced were tires at 18K. Overall it is a good car for the money. Although on the paper they look similar, driving experience comes a little bit short of german competitors.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2011 Infiniti G37

by BOB THE RETIRED from REVERE, MA. | September 11, 2013

YOU SIT DOWN INTO THIS VEHICLE NOT LIKE MY MURANO WHERE YOU STEPPED UP AN INTO ,NICE SHARP CAR,PRETTY QUICK FOR A 6 CYL,NICE LOOKING INSIDE AND OUT. THE CAR GETS LOOKS FOM ONLOOKERS.NICE TONE DUAL EXHAUST.GOOD CAR!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A REAL performance car and daily driver

by Japanese sports car fanatic from Connecticut | September 8, 2013

I've owned two acura tsx's, an 06 four banger and a '10 v6. The 4 was a great and balanced car and the 6 was a wannabe version of the g37x I recently picked up. I am a dad, a commuter and speed freak when I can get the time. This G offers insane driving dynamics with seemingly endless amounts of torque and the comfort/convenience you need for daily driving, car seats and Home Depot runs. But, take the long way to the depot and hit some twisties and the real character of this car is revealed - it is a behemoth - a monster wanting to be unleashed with an addictive exhaust note, hard pull and dead tight cornering abilities. The steering is heavy and firm. Apologies ladies, but this is a real man car that my Acuras never quite were. I wanted a 370z but the realities of life dictated otherwise. This car is a practical awd sedan in the eyes of my wife and a monster waiting to be unleashed in mine. In summary, brilliant for the performance enthusiast who need one car that can do it all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Infinity = almost BMW

by G37x coupe driver from Buffalo, NY | July 21, 2013

I've owned 3 BMW's and still own one now (X5). This car is a fantastic vehicle with quality oozing out of it. It has many of the features of the BMWs but is significantly lower in cost to both buy and insure. I would rate it 9/10's of the BMW 335i that I owned performance wise and quite frankly - in my opinion, it looks way more sporty. The coupe wraps around you the same way a BMW does and handles very close to the BMW. The performance is quite similar but I have to give the nod to the BMW as there is so much aftermarket tuning available due to the turbo engine. No complaints so far, but I've only owned it 1 month.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Hi value performance

by Mo Infiniti fan from columbia, mo | January 9, 2013

This is my second G-series sedan; had an '06 G35 before. I had zero problems with that car and loved the performance and handling. My 2011 G37X is as much better in these areas versus the G35 as it had been versus my previous vehicles. I checked out the Cars.com website for several months before making the purchase and had a good sense of a fair value for both the new car and the trade value of my former car. So far the '11 is a blast to drive, performs and handles extremely well, and gets at least as good mileage as the '06 did, maybe a bit better. I am very pleased with this car so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


To new for me to rate

by Cardoggie from Newbury Park, CA | October 7, 2012

Simply fun to drive, comfortable, luxurious and driver friendly. The best bang for my buck! The fit and finish is really nice and best in this price range that I have found.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome performance, unfortunate noises

by DexesRednu from Seattle, Wa | August 18, 2012

Love, love, love this car. I got the G37S Convertible. The S package is all it's cut out to be. Had to search for one with cooled (as well as heated) seats so that the "S" seats weren't in the car. The "S" seats are to be avoided for anyone bigger than Gabby Douglas as the supports for the bladders will cut off circulation to your legs. Search Infiniti G37 sites for modifications, people are literally taking the seats apart and cutting the supports out. The convertible is amazing, love the hard top. When it's up, it's just like a coupe. When it's down... heaven. HOWEVER! The convertible mechanism is outsourced for 2009 through 2011 and makes A LOT of noise when up. It creaks, it rattles, it shakes and is generally a nuisance. Infiniti has a 5.6 hour long checklist of adjustments in their technical bulletins and even after that they keep coming back. If you must have quiet, don't get the convertible. The sound system is amazing. Whoever thought to put the speakers in the headrests needs a raise. That should be standard on every car. When the top is down, the windows up and the wind deflector installed, you can carry on a conversation at freeway speeds w/o raising your voice. The radio is clear as can be.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2011 Infiniti G37x

by Eric from Idyllwild CA | July 17, 2012

Overall a pretty nice car. I love everything about it, except the engine could be a little smoother and the stereo (Bose Premium) leaves something to be desired. I have a toyota RAV4 with the JBL and I think it sounds better to be honest. Acceleration is OK. My RAV4 V6 feels faster off the line to me with a lot less of that coarse racket under the hood. Also be warned of the ester oil. You have to go to Infiniti to use the right kind of oil for this car or it voids the warranty. It drives pretty nice with the windows closed and that hushes the engine noise a lot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


DO NOT BUY

by SandyM from Saint Louis, MO | July 14, 2012

Third time Infiniti buyer and third time was NOT the charm. My car has been in the shop 5 times in the first 14 months of ownership for brake noise. Noise loud enough to be heard inside the house when I enter/exit the driveway. Excuse after excuse from the dealer with no real resolution. First it was a pin, then a hose and now a spring. I have to fight to get them to reproduce every single time. I've been told "they squeak when they're cold" then "they squeak when they're hot" and finally "it's not a safe issue". Opened a case with customer service. What a joke. Called 4 times now, twice spoke to the rep and twice left messages. NOT A SINGLE THING DONE as a result of my case being opened. Quality of the interior is awful. Leather seats cracking after just a year, silver trim knicks with the slightest pressure. Every silver panel on my car has dents and scratches, looks TERRIBLE. Dealer replaced one of them as goodwill and a day later there were already two knicks on it. New panel is worse than the old one. Very frustrated, wish I'd never bought this car. Buyer beware.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 33 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Infiniti G37x.


Featured Services for this Infiniti G37x

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.