2000 Infiniti I30

Change Vehicle
2000 Infiniti I30

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2000 Infiniti I30 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$967–$8,507
Estimated MPG

20 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Very confortable car

by GasSaver from New York, NY | November 29, 2010

Purchased the I30 used and was a bit skeptical about the high mileage. But I needed to get rid of the gas thirsty Pathfinder. What a difference in fuel consumption and savings. Handles very well and gives a smooth ride. Very comfortable car to drive for someone who is looking for mid-size but roomy and comfortable sedan. Have received lots of positive comments on the way the interior looks and feels (all black leather). Did a complete detail when I purchased the car and it looks like it was just out of the factory. I now understand why these cars hold their market value so well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


pimpin

by buzz light year from pueblo colorado | August 25, 2010

the ladies love dis whip. i dont wanna drive my pinto anymore. yo dog u should drive a whip like dis homey

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


One of the best cars I've owned.

by Machinery Man from Chattanooga, TN | July 24, 2010

This is one of the best cars I've ever owned and I've owned over 100 cars. I bought mine used eight months ago with 109,000 miles on it. I now have over 130,000 miles on it. The only two complaints that I have is the radiator is made of plastic and I had to replace it and the car doesn't have a compass. For Pete's sake my 1996 Jeep Cherokee Classic has an electronic compass. A big plus is that the V6 engine has timing chains instead of belts. All in all I love the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Definitely a great car!

by yoadriaannn from south jersey, nj | January 16, 2010

I have owned my 2000 i30 for over 6 yrs-bought it used with over 80k miles-it has 251,000 miles now! I did have to spend money for maintenance&repairs, but that would be expected for a high mileage car, however-not many cars last long enough to give u over 250k miles. I would buy another, and i just might as i am looking for another car now. I highly recommend the infinity brand, as they no longer make the i30 model, and i also recommend the pre owned infinity's as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2nd most reliable: First? Nissan Maxima.

by dochow from Las Cruces, NM | January 13, 2010

The Infiniti I30 is a fancy Maxima; more expensive without better operation. BOTH are fine quality cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good family car

by Zumbro Valley Clone from Southeast Minnesota | December 19, 2009

Our I30 has been a great addition to the family. It is comfortable for our family of 5 -- with 3 teenagers. But it is a little small for long trips. It gets adequate gas mileage -- about 25 mpg highway. We got it used in 2005 and it's been very reliable. Pros - Comfortable, handles very well, plenty of trunk room, powerful engine, great acceleration, good visibility, smooth transmission. Cons - Can't see the displays well during the day, Bose stereo FM reception is sketchy, lots of sensors to fail, anti-lock brakes don't stop as fast as you would expect on ice, auto positioning seats jam easily.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


awsome car

by big blue from | June 4, 2009

i own a 2000 i30t and it is the best car i have ever driven you can feel the power and its very comfy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Fatal Crash and Lived You want a safe car take it!

by Happy to be here! from Chicago, IL | December 4, 2007

When i was 16 I fell asleep on a trip home from Iowa. I was the only person in the car. I fell asleep with the cruise control on at about 75. I woke up when the car fell off the highway into the valley between the Interstate sides. I then woke up and I thought I was going to the right, so i jerked the wheel to the left and it being slippery my car was going to the left. I then hit the brakes and slid for many feet crashed into a guardrail and went across the highway and hit the otherside. This car is the reason I'm alive. The car was my mothers. I think that if you can afford to put your sixteen year old out in an Infiniti that is your best bet. Looking at the car after the crash, inside practically untouched except for the air bags going off, exterior, torn apart. No headlights and wheels bent in. Not to Mention the "V" the front of the car made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Jay from Orlando, FL | February 20, 2007

This car performs well overall. Nice pickup. Plus it come standard with almost every option. The leather enterior is also nice since it is easy to clean.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best for the money.

by Alex from Scottsdale, AZ | August 14, 2006

I owe Nissans and Infiniti cars only. Reason is very simple, you got what you paid for. Quality is excellent, well deserved to be callled best brand on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Infiniti I30

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.