2003 Infiniti I35

Change Vehicle
2003 Infiniti I35

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2003 Infiniti I35 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$3,031–$10,163
Estimated MPG

20 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

car

by jack from dallas | June 20, 2013

the infinity is olsom, perfect description,so honest, good to handle,everything is so accurate.vehicle was so nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Good sedan value

by Infiniti supporter from Richmond, VA | December 19, 2012

I bought a 2003 I35 in 2007 off lease with 42k miles. Had been wrecked, but minor damage. Save for general maintenance, and one issue with a counter-vibration sensor going bad, I had no issues with this car for 5 years. That's right, 5 years. And I drove the heck out of this car, putting nearly 90,000 miles on it in those 5 years. The steering was just right, the suspension, while somewhat tight, was appropriate for the car. Vibration and interior noise could be more than I wanted on rougher roads, it was what I expected in a mid-level sedan. I paid $15k used, and traded it in last month for $3500 with 134k miles on it. Everything on the car still worked perfectly, and the interior and exterior held up extremely well for a 10 year old car. NO electrical issues, no engine issues, no leaks, nothing. The only thing I notices was that it burned about 1 qt of oil every 1500 miles. I enjoyed it so much I bought a G35 to replace it. Used of course, but expect to get anothe worry free 5 years out of this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Another Teen Driver

by RJS from Nashville, TN | December 2, 2010

our third child just got her license and we needed something safe and reliable and we found it in this low mileage one owner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I35 Impressive

by Infinity Lover from Philadelphia Suburbs | November 10, 2010

Looks great, drives great and has plenty of room for a mid size car. Love the acceleration and sports car like feel. The turning radius however, leaves a lot to be desired. The leather interior and other luxory appointments are impressive. I was fortunate to find this 2003 used with only 23,000 miles on it and quite frankly it looks and drives like new. I have already put 5000 miles on it in less than 3 months with both city and highway mileage and I average around 23MPG...not bad for such a large and enthusiastic v6 powerplant. I hope that this Infinity will be as reliable and long lasting as was my Q45.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Can't beat this car for the money

by Charles from | May 8, 2010

This car looks good, drives well and has all the amenities that anyone would want. Plenty of power and handles well. I have owned a 2003 I35 for 5 years now and I haven't had any problems. Love these cars...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great second car

by Pablo from Chicago | May 2, 2010

This car is every bit as solid as expected. It is easy to maintain (transmission oil and engine oil changes) and get's remarkable mpg for the 255 hoursepower engine. It starts easily and averages 26 mpg around town which is more than my Escort did.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great looking, reliable car

by Jeff from Chicago, IL | February 16, 2009

I enjoy driving this luxury car. It was affordable, yet has many options and big enough for the whole family. It's very smooth and quiet with a great sound system (Bose).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Driving for 2 years

by Syd from | October 25, 2008

Even after 5 years this car drives like new. It is an amazing piece of Engineering. I have it for about 3 years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Amazing machine

by Syd from Toronto, Canada | July 21, 2008

It is probably the best value automobile out there; the feel is amazing, the road handling is great. I would have preferred an mp3 CD (not available at the time) but the Bose 6 CD changer is excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


In A Class All Its Own.

by InfiNissan Lover from New York, NY | February 4, 2007

The Infiniti I35 is a superb vehicle which does many things easily and well. This car can be a serious bullet when it wants to be. It can go to 120 MPH with relative ease. The I35 shines in the 35-80MPH range but high end speed is hampered by the 4-speed automatic transmission. This car would have been complete with a 5-speed auto. My main gripe with this car is its comfort. I own a 2003 I35 Sport, and while its handling is as if it was on rails, the seats are not comfortable at all. The seats do a good job of keeping you where you need to be at high speeds, but I really don't do 100+ MPH every single day; if at all. My other gripe is having bought this car used. I really wish I could have bought it brand new because this is a car that you'd buy, give it TLC, and hand it down to your children type of car. It was a demo, and it will be the last demo I would ever buy. Overall, the Infiniti I35 is a top notch vehicle, and I would recommend it to anyone who'd be looking for a fast, reliable, and good looking sedan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Infiniti I35

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.