2004 Infiniti I35

Change Vehicle
2004 Infiniti I35
Available in 1 styles:  I35 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$3,023–$10,819
Estimated MPG

20 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Great car amazing engine lots of power

by Infinity from Bost | April 8, 2014

This car has a great interior powerful engine it gets about 24 MPG which is very good given the model year. I now have 186K and still love the ride. I had to get front engine mount replaced $850 and had a recall with engine cooling (covered by dealer). Engine cooling gasket needed to be replaced which was causing an oil leak at 160K. Also replaced engine head gasket. Replaced three bearings on rear of car and two alternators (one rebuilt). Muffler is still original only clamps had to be replaced. Net net a great car heading to 200k in miles. More room the G35

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2004 infinity 2004 75000 mil

by g from ohio | May 31, 2012

maybe i was unlucky,but this car is pure junk, let me star with the problem i have with tis car .at 7500 change the radiator ,is leak oil ,transmision is going bad ,radio is sound like s.....t .ac need feel up ,the belt need replace ,this are just some problem wich i have .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Look under your I-35 and see the rust

by Chick from Toms River, NJ | October 17, 2011

Purchased new, my I-35 has been a great car to own until I looked past the front license plate and saw a major part of the steel frame completely rusted out. Rust that you would expect to see on a car that was left in a field for 30-40 years. Not a 7 year old car that was garage kept, pampered, very well taken care of, and what does Infiniti say: It's normal". Buyer beware!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


No rush

by Brewcewaynne from | September 27, 2011

I was surprised just by the comfort zone once i walked in.I didnt have any body trying to rush me or con me into a deal i was not comfortable with which can be nerve wrecking at times.Need a car stop by Roamasters.And F.Y.I there are very negotiable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great car great performance

by esclavito from rvc, ny | January 23, 2010

i've got a sport suspension and 18 inch chrome rims, five years later and 106k miles still running strong and double takes on peoples head...love this car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nice ride for the money

by Infiniti Fan in GA from Atlanta, GA | June 10, 2009

Great car for the money. A little "plain Jane" with a few Infiniti mainstays. Overall I am very happy with the car and would by another. Bigger inside than its cousin the G35 and front wheel drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by DeeZaN from Bayside, NY | June 13, 2008

You get your moneies worth on this car. It gives great performance. When you put your right foot down on the gas pedal it runs great. This car has great speed makes you want to race people with it. It also has BOSE RADIO, heated steering wheel and mirrors great standard options. Only side affects are bumpy rides cause tight shocks for great turns and 20 MPGs when gas prices are going up everywhere. besides that everything else is great. Best car i've ever owned

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Bought it new 1/2005

by Infiniti Owner from NYC, NY | August 6, 2007

And absolutely love it. It's also great to see three years later that it's still worth almost as much as I paid for it brand new. Somy may not like its' style, but it delivers a nice, quiet and comfortable ride and gets up and goes with little coaxing. I plan on keeping it around for a few more years yet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've owened.

by Luxury from GA | June 19, 2007

This car is one the best I 've every owened. I always owened Cadilac Catera & Sedan Deville this Infinti I35 takes the validations...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Infiniti I35

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.