2003 Infiniti M45

Change Vehicle
2003 Infiniti M45
Available in 1 styles:  M45 4dr Sedan Sport shown
Asking Price Range
$3,661–$10,345
Estimated MPG

17 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

My M45

by Original M45 Guy from Indiana | June 6, 2013

I bought the car new in 04. Dealers didn't know what to do with this animal when it came out - neither did consumers. This has been the best car I've ever owned. I thought about handing down to my son someday. Now at 172k miles, and son almost 17, I'm keeping the M45 and looking at other options for him. All M body styles since this have been a disappointment to me. I see pictures of the new Q coming out this summer, so maybe he'll get a M after all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The Best

by Infinitely Inclined from Trenton, NJ | August 16, 2012

I had one of these monsters, and truly believe they are a pleasure to drive. Body style stands out in any setting and the power along with the comfortability makes this car a must own if you can afford it. A true enjoyment to have.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car . One of best I have owned

by spirited driver from Ohio | March 5, 2012

342 HP V8 with tons of power. Had complete set of snows on spare rims for Ohio winters. Absolute great road car at 75 mph cruise giving 24+mpg on highway. good looker with lots of comments. Ample room for 4 adults in comfort. Always maintained at recommended periods which was not unreasonable. One of the best cars I have owned. Bought at 36K and sold at 91 K .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


$2 per pound

by julzrox from florida | September 13, 2011

Got mine with 73k for 10800! Taxed titled and registered, with full service history, hunt one down they are rare and attract attention,faster than you think, took it from fl to ny and got 25mph, comfortable fast and fun, this car made me want to drive again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


wolf in sheeps clothing

by julzrox from florida | August 10, 2011

this is the car to buy if you want to blend in with the crowd yet be able to outrun most anything on the road, and still get 26 mpg on the highway. this rivals anything German i have owned and delivers more smiles per dollar than i can remember. only problem i have is fighting my wife for who gets to drive,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Aggression in its most elegant form(TRULY)

by PDX carguy. from Portland, OR | June 10, 2011

Infiniti should have used that catchphrase instead of Acura because that's the best way to describe this car. And I think the M45 could blow the doors off any TL, performance wise and style wise. If your on the fence about your next luxury/performance car purchase, and your sketchy about buying a BMW or Mercedes and you want something rare and unique, and don't want to go into hock for your next vehicle, than this might be the only car that will fit the bill. It was for me, so I bought one. Best car I have ever owned at the 11k price range.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Toyota Camry or Honda Accord

by stupid idiot car buyer from Fresno, Ca. | November 22, 2010

The problem with this car is that it has too many extras that are not necessary and are difficult to use. A lot of the dash controls are difficult to figure out and control. I bought the car despite my wife NOT wanting it and bought it without even seeing it. YOU CANNOT NOT EVEN GIVE THIS CAR AWAY. I don't know about reliability because I am not going to keep the car. All I want to do now is just to sell it because it is too much car for me or my wife.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Power and style

by infinity fan from Marlboro, MA | February 20, 2010

It sometimes has poor throttle response but when the engine does opens up, you get a whoosh of excitement and a wealth of power that puts you into your seat. It is a big car that drives like a coupe and its exterior styling is very unique and rare. You see BMW 3's and 5's everywhere you look but this body style infinity is few and far between. I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car I have ever owned

by M45 for life from Dallas, TX | June 26, 2008

This car not only performs better than others in its class, it is priced better. It turns heads everywhere it goes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The best car I have ever owned!

by Sportster from New Orleans, La. | August 25, 2007

I have had a Mercedes, Vettes, Acura, Lexus, etc. and Infiniti is the best when it comes to comfort, handling and performance in a 4-door Sedan. And reliability is unparallelled! Besides oil changes, the car never had one issue!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Infiniti M45

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.