2005 Infiniti QX56

Change Vehicle
2005 Infiniti QX56

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2005 Infiniti QX56 4dr 4x2 shown
Asking Price Range
$9,538–$21,218
Estimated MPG

13 city / 18–19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Just for me

by Money from Maryland | April 2, 2012

I've shopped around from north to south and couldn't find what I was looking for until I took a look on cars.com. My QX56 is spacious, comfortable, and reliable. This SUV is in excellent condition. Thanks cars.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


THERE IS NO EQUALS AMONGST THE SUV

by MANNY from Inglewood CA | March 14, 2012

My family owned a brand new Q56 since 2008, its an amazing car to drive, its like a room in a car with all the comfort that comes with it. We cannot trade it for anything else. We traded Toyota Sequar in 2008 to get the Q56, In fact we were so care=ing for this car that we only take it to church on Sunday and on family vacation. We love it, you have it to understand what we are talking about. GREAT CAR Q56.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


RUUUNN!!!! Or get a loong warranty!!!

by Trav from Virginia | December 6, 2011

Was looking for a nice SUV for the family that my wife could drive, and also a vehicle for me to drive in as well. Did my research on this vehicle and seen that it had good ratings. Never again! I have only had this car for over a year and have been trying to fix the way it rides still! Fixed almost everything on the sunspecion, shocks, coils springs, air suspension, tires, differential, axle shaft and she still sits low and rides rough. Very nice vehicle with plenty of bells and whistles, but you will be replacing those bells and whistles. This is the first large SUV from Infiniti and Nissan and they had to work out the bugs.....NOTICE that the newer models have air ride suspension to avoid the horrible ride. I have only owned this car for a little over a year and will be trading it in very soon! Even though, I will be losing a lot of money on it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Great Value!

by QX Happy Camper from Northern Virginia | April 8, 2007

I shopped X5 and Navigator for comparison and they didn't come close. At over 50,000 miles, this has been a wonderful ride! Navigation is intuitive, comfort features abound, interior has been thoughtfully designed for driver and passenger comfort. Fold the two rear rows of seats down and there's room for an orchestra AND the third row stows in the QX' floor, not in the corner of your garage. Infiniti service has been top notch. Go drive one -- you'll love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Better than a Suburban

by X GM owner from Tampa | March 21, 2007

We owned the 2001 LT Suburban, and can not believe the difference in our QX56. I can not think of one thing that I liked more in the Suburban than the QX. Why is their not more QX's on the street??

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most comfortable car I ever droven

by Hard working mother of two from Manhattan Beach, California | November 20, 2006

After test driving this vechile I had to have it. It is the most comfortable car I ever drove. All the standard features was amazing. My kids can now ride comfortably and enjoy a movie on their way to school.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Beautiful vehicle, but with a little truck jitter

by Tim W from San Diego, CA | August 22, 2006

We owned a Yukon before we purchased the QX56 and had considered the Escalade and LX450 when we bought it. While the overall vehicle has been very good, and the ride also very good, it still has some jitters and noise on the highway that were not experienced in the other vehicles. Most of the time, the QX56 has felt very smooth on the road and has been extremely comfortable on long hauls to Mammoth. So for 'Comfort' above, I gave it 5 stars with this caveat; at times, the ride and feel on the freeway can feel a bit jittery and at times inferior to the ride we experienced with the Yukon. Similar comment goes for the rating on Interior Design - we love the inside of the QX56, the second row of seats is limosine-like, the split A/C control in the front is terrific, good cubby holes and shelves on the sides, but one item - if you do use your SUV to haul stuff from Home Depot on the weekends, the interior of our QX56 has not fared as well as the inside of the Yukon did. Yukon had hard plastic sides in the rear, while the QX56 has leather/leatherette sides; beautiful finish but the inside finishes of the QX56 have suffered slightly from this normal usage. Navigation System - while the Infiniti nav-system 'joystick' used to enter a destination eliminates the finger smudges on the screen, we prefer the entry system for the Lexus nav-system on our small car. Handling - this is a big vehicle. It is not as big as a Yukon XL/Suburban, but my wife loved driving our Yukon before and now finds the QX56 sometimes a bit intimidating. Same width, and the extra 8 inches in the wheelbase and length doesn't sound like much, but for some reason seems very noticable, and you feel the difference in turning radius.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2005 Infiniti QX56.


Featured Services for this Infiniti QX56

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.