2008 Infiniti QX56

Change Vehicle
2008 Infiniti QX56
Available in 4 styles:  2008 Infiniti QX56 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$13,698–$28,862
Estimated MPG

12 city / 17–18 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

I love my QX

by Milana from | March 15, 2014

I am a luxury car enthusiast who has owned everything from Acura and BWM to Cadillac. I purchased my QX over another Escalade and could not be happier. While the Escalade continues to be plagued with numerous problems, the QX is reliable and luxurious at the same time. I have found my new first love over BMW and Cadillac. Thanks Infiniti!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Style, performance, and comfort

by Vandal Mike from Arlington, TX | February 20, 2014

What more could you ask for in a vehicle? Traded my Lincoln Mark LT pickup (also a nice vehicle) for this Infiniti. While I miss some of the practicality of the pickup, the versitality of the Infiniti Q56 more than makes up for it. I needed a vehicle that could hold 7 people comfortably. Yes, as others mentioned, it doesn't get the best gas mileage. Big surprise! It is a giant SUV with a big, high-horsepower engine. I actually have gotten better milage than my pickup was getting, so I'm pleased. If you want economy, don't buy a big SUV with a V-8.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent

by QX56 lover from Huntington, WV | July 17, 2013

Bought this 3 wks ago after looking at them and comparing to other full size SUV's for 2 yrs. Couldn't be happier. Looks phenomenal, handles great, comfortable, and my kids love it! Most popular response when people see me in this is "IMPRESSIVE"!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


no regrets.

by QX guy from Naperville, IL. | July 8, 2013

I was looking for an SUV for months. Coming from a 350z i wanted looks and performance. I test drove the Honda Pilot and the QX56. No comparison. Infiniti was a different world. Big, classy, good looks and it is Infiniti. Strong V-8 that with a full tank of premium gas went 337 miles with highway and street driving. Very comfortable. My wife and kids love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best Bang For My Buck

by R Season from Phila, P.A. | February 19, 2013

VERY NICE TRUCK WOULD NOT TRADE FOR ANY OTHER CAR. VERY CLASSY LOOK AND VERY SMOOTH RIDE ON THE HIGHWAY.WISH I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN THIS TRUCK ALONG TIME AGO !!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Real Nice

by Love QX56 from Arlington,TX | January 26, 2012

Wonderful SUV one of the Best.It Drive great and it focus on the driver and let he or she be in control.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best Truck on the market

by Yoram from Orange county,CA | November 26, 2011

I've owned them all. My last vehicle was a Range Rover by Land Rover and believe it or not I like my 2008 QX56 better. A very well built vehicle, smooth,quiet and strong. Having 4 kids and pulling a boat was never so easy and fun. great job Infiniti! Thank you for thinking of families like us. I can see this car will provide for my family for years to come. A must experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Jumbo luxury and performance

by Family hauler from Birmingham, AL | October 21, 2011

I would recommend this large SUV over any other in it's class. I looked at all of them and tested and researched everything in the full size SUV class. Nothing has more 2nd row legroom. The power is phenomenal. Gas mileage is to be expected around 14MPG for normal in town driving. But, if you are looking to haul a large family in comfort and style with plenty of power to tow even the largest boat, then this is the SUV for you. I like the 2008 styling over the 2011 redesign and the technology in the car is spectacular and luxurious.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


The Land Yacht

by Finkpad from Charleston | July 13, 2011

I was looking to trade up to something larger than my previous Land Rover. It was a toss up between the QX56 and the Audi Q7... the QX56 won because I liked the external styling a bit more. Now after a few months of ownership I am not that happy with my decision. Overall this is a great car with some superb features but the driving experience leaves a lot to be desired - it feels heavy and bloated. Suspension is too soft and leaves an impression of walling when maneuvering at highway speeds (hencs the title Land Yacht). Around town isnt as bad as I thought, the reversing camera is excellent. Interior comfort is very good - like a big fat lush sofa. Kids love it in the back and plenty of room all around : except driver headroom. If you 6'3" or over then expect your hair to be constantly brushing the roof liner, which is annoying. If you want a big comfy car to get you places then this works - if you want a big comfy car but want to enjoy the 'driving experience' then it may not be. I'm trading mine in after 4 months of ownership and 8k miles and looking for something a little more engaging to drive... I dont know what yet...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Great Value

by GhostWarrior from Philadelphia, PA | May 17, 2011

Whats to hate, people complain about gas mileage however didn't they just purchase a full sized SUV? Only option missing is a massager for the front drivers seat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Infiniti QX56.


Featured Services for this Infiniti QX56

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.