2010 Infiniti QX56

Change Vehicle
2010 Infiniti QX56

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2010 Infiniti QX56 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$22,926–$37,494
Estimated MPG

12 city / 17–18 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

One word...wow!

by dock29 from Tampa, FL | May 3, 2014

Just picked this car up and thus far love it! The gas mileage is not so great but again, knew this going into it. Very nicely equipped. Rides very well. Much better than its sister Nissan Armada. Looking forward to taking it on a long trip soon! Beautiful vehicle. Hey...other owners...what are the best tires to get for this vehicle?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Amazing!

by InfinitiFan from Brookyln | April 11, 2014

I have been owning this vehicle since 2011 and I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. Ride comfort and the performance are always pleasing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BEST Truck I Have Ever Owned

by TheFlyingSikh from Manhattan, NY | November 4, 2013

First and foremost, these trucks are RARE. Not exotics, but they are not seen on every block on the street like other trucks. The best thing I like about it is it's flexibility. Coming with the most spacious and luxurious interior will make you feel just like home. Long trips, no problem! Also to mention, it's like a flying carpet! The suspension is smooth and the engine is powerful. For the speed demons out there, this engine sounds like a beast! The 5 speed automatic transmission makes the truck very versatile and is ready for anything. Of course it comes with a lot of chrome which makes it even better and turns a lot of heads throughout the city. The best part I like about this truck is the "monstrous" exterior. Even though this is a 2010, it looks better than the newly released 2015 Cadillac Escalade. All in all, if your in a market for a luxurious and spacious truck, you can not overlook this Infiniti QX56!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2010 QX56

by MR1 from BROOKLYN, NY | August 26, 2012

2010 QX56 IS A BIG, STRONG, POWERFUL, ROOMY AND COMFORTABLE SUV. IF YOU LIKE THINGS BIG THEN THE QX56 IS MADE FOR YOU. I LOVE IT. IT CAN DRINK GAS IF YOU HAVE A HEAVY FOOT BUT THE RIDE IS SO NICE. I HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THIS SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Amazing SUV

by thekid from | April 22, 2012

i'm 16 and my dad drove this truck. It was amazing to sit in the back seat and watch movies and what not. The navigation was awesome, and it drives like an American made truck, with plenty of horsepower, but only with a smoother ride. He plans on buying the Qx and he's going to give me the older one. Looking forward too it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Rust

by Shocked! from Indianapolis | April 4, 2012

This luxury vehical formed rust in a shot period on the frame and underneath the grill. The rust has decreased the value significantly. Come to find out this is a common flaw on this full size SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Comfort and Value

by Big Daddy from Chicago, IL | July 21, 2011

We recently traded in a 2007 Lexus GX470 for a 2010 QX56 as my family and its car pooling requirements had grown. The interior of the QX56 is cavernous, with large comfortable seats in the first and second rows with tons of legroom, and an accessable (and adult usable) third row. We recently took the vehicle on a 1,000 mile road trip, and while we averaged about 16 MPG, the trip was extremely comfortable for the whole family. The technology works extremely well in the vehicle (rear DVD, integration with stereo system, nav, etc.) For the money, you can not beat this vehicle if you are looking for a large 7 passenger SUV. I also like that the vehicle can be put into 2WD, which saves gas versus all-the-time 4WD competitors like Lexus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Nice car

by Akioya from Antioch, CA | April 25, 2011

I guess it is too soon to say but I got my 2008 (used) QX56 about 2 months ago. Ride is smooth, I feel safe with my family in the car, roomy, and quiet. Gas millage is not the greatest. I hear rattle and I think it is the DVD console in the middle. I like the fact that you don’t have too many of them on the road – like Escalade and the M- Benz GL450. So far I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


awesome suv

by carguy from nyc | August 19, 2010

I owned a 2008 qx56 and it was awesome. this truck is very heavy and at 4wheel drive it doesnt have that much torque. i bought a new 2010 nissan armada and i love the rear wheel drive. it has plenty of torque at low rpm and high rpm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love, Love, Love my Infiniti!

by LuvMYCar from Palestine, TX | July 3, 2010

I've owned other SUVs, but this one is wonderful. I miss not having OnStar, but because of the comfort and handling of my Infiniti, would not go back to GM just for OnStar. This SUV rides smooth and quiet, unlike GM vehicles. Far more cabin space, especially second row, and the auto fold third row seats are wonderful. It also "turns on a dime", safety back-up system is automatic and the Navigation is extremely user friendly. Not crazy about the big front dash, but interior nice otherwise. Also, dealership has sent thank you gifts and seems to really appreciate our business.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Infiniti QX56.


Featured Services for this Infiniti QX56

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.